Eau Thermale Avène
Very High Protection Anti-Aging Suncare SPF50+
OVERALL RATING
Size 50ml
Available at Clicks and Dischem - 50ml pump tube - R229.95 SUNCARE THAT PRESERVES YOUR SKIN’S YOUTH

Leading SPF50+ facial protection for skin prone to sun-induced raging. Provides broad-spectrum protection against UVA and UVB. Very water resistant and formulated to be tolerated by even sensitive skin.

Light, fluid texture that is transparent when applied and non-sticky. It can be used over or as your usual daily moisturiser for powerful protection against the effects of the sun.

Made with Sensitive® a unique photo protective complex containing a unique patented filter system, a powerful anti-oxidant (Pre-Tocopherol) to protect agains free-radicals and soothing Avène Thermal Spring Water.

This innovative new product also contains AscofillineTM, a flagship anti-acing ingredient that helps restore firmness and elasticity to the skin.

* QuintilesIMS – Pharmatrend International –  Sincere market in pharmacy in Europe (including France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Belgium, Austria, Portugal, Switzerland) – year 2016 – in volume.

RUBIES RAVES

OVERALL RATING
 
  • serishka
    Avene spf 50+ - 1 Feb 2018
    Avene us such an amazing skin care brand! I have tried their thermal spray, spf 50+ and much more.

    Super impressed with this product. I feel its similar to the heliocare sunscream.

    Only down side, dont put too close to your eyes it will make your eyes tear a bit.

    Good side, it dries mattifying, i love that its non sticky/greasy. Its light weight.

    It is pocket friendly. It retails for R230+-and can be purchased at clicks pharmacies, Dischem pharmacies
  • estelle
    avene - 9 Dec 2017
    great product and the texture is excellent. Also worth every cent and is so soft on the skin. Also of all products used for sun protection this is the best
  • Timita
    Avène SPF 50+ Anti-aging suncare - 6 Dec 2017
    Absolutely love!!
    The bright coloured packaging instantly catches your eye and makes me think of the summertime!
    Also love the face that it comes in a pump tube which is super convenient and hygienic.
    Definitely love how it is not oily and doesn't feel heavy on the skin and I can agree with the claims to be firming. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good quality suncare product!
  • Brendah
    SUNCARE FOR MY SKIN CARE - 6 Dec 2017
    Let me tell you why I love the Eau Thermale Avène Anti-Aging Suncare SPF50+ okay. First of all, I am in my mid-40s and the anti-aging effect is a huge plus, Spf 50+ gives maximum protection. As an african woman with a darkskin tone it is always a struggle to get a suncreen that does not leave you with a white cast, looking like a ghost. I love how it melts into the skin with minimum effort to blend in. It os light, non-sticky, non-oily and the fragrance is not overpowering. I dont even reach for my day moisturiser since using this product. Well done!
  • Chantal
    EAU Thermale Avene Anti-Aging Suncare SPF50+ - 6 Dec 2017
    I got this as sample and sins I have been using the Anti-Aging Suncare SPF50+ from EAU Thermale Avene my skin has a more clearer and mattifying look. It does not make my skin look oily or feel sticky. I just love this product. I have know included this in my daily use as it also makes my skin feel smoother and also the fact that it is anti-aging make me love this product even more.
  • Storm
    Your Sun Care Skin Solution This Summer. - 5 Dec 2017
    When it comes to sun skin care I have to admit I haven’t always been the greatest, although I know its no secret that I have freckles, and pigmentation is a real issue in my life as its something my whole family suffers from. I should know how important the correct sun care is.

    If you are absolutely anything like me you will understanding my reasoning for never wearing any… 1) Its greasy, 2) it makes my makeup slide around,3) It burns my eyes, and 4) I experience more acne then anything else, Anyone with me??

    Ladies let me assure you one thing, every single one of those thoughts have completely disappeared after trying this product. The Eau Thermale Avene anti aging sun care is a product like nothing I have tried before. The product feels like an extremely lightweight moisturizer with absolutely none of the negative properties I mentioned above. Want to know another secret weapon, No white face when you take a flash picture.

    The anti aging properties in all Avene products are honestly one of the main reasons I am always drawn to the brand. It’s amazing for the price points.
    I defiantly think that it makes a difference cause I do use it with other products from the same brand (I always feel like keeping products in one family is good). Avene has without a doubt got me all set for a long month of bush and beach tanning.

    The price point may seem a little bit hefty for a pharmacy-stocked product, bout I honestly think this is your greatest skin investment this summer.

    XX
    Storm Stocker
  • Zola
    Avene - 5 Dec 2017
    Wow, this anti aging suncare is superb. It came at the right time, in Summer. It is good for my skin. It also does not leave white marks on the face. I will definately going to buy it in future. I have also shared it with my friends on a hot summer outing
  • Asha
    Eau Thermale - Best ever :)) - 5 Dec 2017
    As I am currently undergoing treatment for cystic acne and on medication. Had to check if this product was safe and gentle enough to use. Dermatologist approved it and I was very pleasantly surprised how gentle and light it felt.
    Easily absorbed, didn't leave white residue and provided excellent protection for my ultra sensitive skin in the heat and soaring temperatures as we go into Summer.
  • Jesselyn
    Avene SPF - 5 Dec 2017
    I loved this sf for not making my skin oily. It is a thicker consistency so expect a white cast on your face when working this in. But perfect for beach days or when layering under foundation.
  • Andrea
    Avene - 5 Dec 2017
    This product for me was amazing, It did not make my skin oily and was very strong in terms of the South African sun, did not get sunburnt at all and will definitely purchase this product again - love love love
  • Kefentse
    Eau Thermale Avène Very High Protection Anti-Aging Suncare SPF50+ - 5 Dec 2017
    I just love the Eau Thermale Avène
    Very High Protection Anti-Aging Suncare SPF50+. The reason that it is SPF50+ makes it the best among the other sunscreen protection creams. I love it more because it is an anti aging sunscreen that is why I wear it under my foundation with a lot of trust. This is the product I am going to be using from now on.
  • Vanessa
    Test & review - amazing product - 5 Dec 2017
    I received this as a test & review and I am so impressed.
    Being in my late thirties, I am concerned about preserving the health of my skin and preventing skin damage and (further) ageing.
    This product provides great lightweight protection and moisture. I used it both alone and over my usual moisturizer and under my foundation. I will definitely be purchasing this again and again.
    Thank you Rubybox!!
  • Lameez
    Avene - 5 Dec 2017
    Product is amazing. Seeing results since using it. Thank you so much
  • Esaivanie
    Avene Anti Aging Suncare - 5 Dec 2017
    Excellent product indeed. Did not feel heavy on my skin or leave an oily residue. Great thing is....I did not tan at all. Definitely on my shopping list.
  • Louise
    Avène Anti-Aging Suncare - 29 Nov 2017
    Great suncare product. I used it as part of my daily skin routine. It easily absorbed into my skin and there was no greasiness. the Pump tube helps with just the right amount of product no waist. I would definitely recommend it!
  • Taryn
    Excellent choice - 29 Nov 2017
    This product is lightweight and not sticky at all. I found a slight white residue immediately after applying but it disappeared quickly. I have been wearing this product under my foundation and it actually provides a nice base on which to layer the makeup products. Overall, recommended.
  • A
    Eau Thermale Avene - 28 Nov 2017
    I am in love!, what a wonderful product. No oily skin, no residue and great protection.
  • Yvette
    Excellent Cover - 28 Nov 2017
    I have been searching for a sunscreen product that offers maximum cover without leaving your skin oily and I have found it in Eau Thermale. I also love the fact that it does not leave a white residue on your skin. Thank You for an excellent sunscreen that also protects my aging , sensitive skin.
  • Leigh-ann
    Eau Thermale Avene - 27 Nov 2017
    I am so impressed with this amazing product, I have very sensitive skin that burns easily, but I feel more confident going in the sun now, as I have eau thermal avenue to protect my face from the harsh sun. It's a great product, not oily or harsh on my skin. Absolutely love it!!
  • Melanie
    Eau protected - 27 Nov 2017
    I love all the Avene products and was very fortunate to be chosen to try the sunscreen. I love the container, it allows for minimum mess and products glides onto my skin very easily. The first day it left a bit of residue but after that you couldn't tell I was wearing sunscreen. My skin feels very supple and soft to the touch and has a radiant glow to it. I will definitely invest in this product again and recommend it to family and friends.
  • Shelley Nicole
    Eau Thermale Avène - 27 Nov 2017
    Was so lovely to use. Great packaging and easy to use bottle. I like that it didn't leave a white residue as most sunscreens do.
  • Vanessa
    Eau Thermale Avène Anti-Aging Suncare SPF50+ - 27 Nov 2017
    The reason I did not give this sunscreen a 5 star rating is over the weeks I used it I found that when I used it alone without makeup it made my skin look ashy/grey. It was definitely lightweight and not heavy and sticky like some I have tried. My skin texture remained smooth so no adverse reactions as with some previous sunscreens. All in all quite a gpod product.
  • Seema
    Eau Thermale Avène Anti-Aging Suncare SPF50+ - 27 Nov 2017
    I absolutely love the light texture & non-stickyness of the UV protection.
    I generally burn very easily - but not anymore.
  • Theresia
    Eau Thermale Avene Anti-Aging SPF 50+ - 27 Nov 2017
    I always used Eucerin on my face and neck, and have found a product just as good. I have very fair and very sensitive skin. No sun burn and no irritation and leaves my skin smooth and not oily or greasy at all. Excellent product!!
  • Leanie
    Eau Thermale Avene Anti-Aging suncare SPF 50+ - 27 Nov 2017
    I liked this sunscreen, since it protect my skin very well. It's also water resistant which are very good especially if you want to go for a swim. Absorbs very well unto my skin and leaves no whitish mark also not oily or greasy. Lightly fragranced. Travel friendly as well.
  • Lindi
    Sounds great - 27 Nov 2017
    I have been looking for a product on the market that has both high spf and is moisturising for the skin
  • Charlene
    Avene SPF50 Sun Care - 25 Nov 2017
    I tried the Avene suncare as a primer before applying make up, and was worried that it would become greasy during the day as I have oily skin.

    Surprisingly, it absorbed very well and didnt leave any oily shine even after sun exposure.
    It left my skin feeling soft and protected and great to have as part of my summer skin regime!
  • CHRYSTAL
    Avene - 23 Nov 2017
    I have gotten a sample from a friend and it is great. Will now buy the product.
  • Luisa
    Best Suncream Ever! - 21 Nov 2017
    I have become a huge believer is prevention is better than the cure, which is why I love this product! Not only do I know that my skin won't burn but it has anti-ageing properties too! it goes on easily and once I have patted it on to my skin, it's absorbed and I can put my foundation on, with no problems. This is def. something I will carry in my handbag all summer!
  • Nqabayezwe
    Amazing product for all skin types - 15 Nov 2017
    I have used it for 5 days,my skin feels,soft smooth and fully moisturised..This is a wonderful product,I used it when I was in the sun...instead of getting very dark. my tone remained naturally dark brown.
  • Janine
    Excellent under make-up - 10 Nov 2017
    I have been using this product just over a week. I was nervous it would make me sweaty, but I am amazed at how quickly it absorbs and is non-greasy. It is amazing under my make-up and would recommend. The only thing I don’t like is that you can’t screw the top pump off so not able to get out the last bits of product.
  • Dorathea
    Avene Anti Aging Suncare 50+ - 7 Nov 2017
    Now that summer is here I apply this product every morning before applying my foundation when I know I will be outdoors. The texture of my skin with this product under my foundation is flawless, matt and stays on all day.Thank you for a fabulous product .
  • Irene
    Awesome! - 7 Nov 2017
    This product is awesome. I was in the sun from 7am until 2pm with no hat on. My face and neck area is perfect. I was so surprised!! Normally my face would be red. I've been using this product for a few days and the fine lines around my eyes seems to fade. I love this product and will invest in this product. 5 Star rating from me.
  • Roberta
    Best sunscreen ever - 7 Nov 2017
    This is sooo good, i like the feel of the product on my skin, i cant go without it. It really have a smooth finish an i really feels it protects my skin. Thanks for the sample.
  • Chantel
    Fantastic product ever!! - 5 Nov 2017
    Been using Eau Thermale Avène for a week now and i feltthe difference in just one day. It makes my skin feel so soft and smooth. I have been using it since i have received it. I refuse to put on make up other wise i cant touch my skin. Amazing product ever and good value for money.
  • Zahra
    Sheer matte effect - 3 Nov 2017
    I have been looking for a product on the market that has both high spf and is moisturising for the skin.

Eau Thermale Avène

Eau Thermale Avène, the No. 1 Dermo-cosmetic brand in Europe offers a breakthrough in dermatology for all types of sensitive skin. At the heart of the brand is Avène Thermal Spring Water.

Originating as rain, Avène Thermal Spring Water follows a 40-year journey through the Cevennes Mountain aquifer emerging clean and pure in the small French village of Avène. Throughout its journey Avène Thermal Spring Water gradually becomes infused with trace elements and silicates, achieving a perfectly-balanced mineral composition ideal for sensitive skin.

It soothes, softens, and restores skin's natural balance. Natural and unique in its composition, Avène Thermal Spring Water is the source of an entire range of products for sensitive skin, including specialised products for specific skin concerns.

Eau Thermale Avène