Thursday Plantation
Thursday Plantation Acne Range
OVERALL RATING
No.1 Natural Acne Brand in Australia**

The Thursday Plantation Tea Tree Acne Skincare range consists of 5 products which make up an easy to use daily 3 step-routine and 2 targeted application spots treatment, which is specifically formulated to help target, clear and prevent spots - naturally. Available to purchase at Wellness Warehouse.

1. Tea Tree Foaming Face Wash (R209.95)

Use as part of a daily routine to clean the face. This is a natural, soap-free foaming cleanser that contains pure tea tree oil which assists in preventing acne by removing excess oil build up on the skin.

2. Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Toner (R205.95)

A leave-on area treatment prefect for targeting T-Zone breakouts. It removes impurities from the skin after cleansing. Helps tighten pores without drying them. This toner will also help balance the skin’s pH levels.

3. Tea Tree Face Cream (R215.95)

Rehydrates skin without clogging the pores, helping to restore the skin’s moisture balance after cleansing.

4. Tea Tree Blemish Gel (R219.95)

This spot treatment for problem areas penetrates into the skin and helps to dry out acne, pimples, whiteheads and blackheads.

5. Tea Tree Blemish Stick (R156.95)

A clear gel, with sponge tip applicator for invisible, easy application. Helping to improve the appearance of blemishes and breakouts.

** Aztec Scan Data, Australia Pharmacy, sales, MAT 01.05.16

RUBIES RAVES

OVERALL RATING
 
  • Leanndra
    Awesome - 1 Nov 2018
    The recommendations and reviews below sounds like this is a good product to use.
    I've tried so many different products for my oily skin but it hasn't works. I sure would love to try this product.
    #rugbybox
  • Zanele
    Thursday Plantation Acne rage - 31 Oct 2018
    Wow this product has been recommended by alot of people.. I don't doupt it will help me
    #ruby box
    #ThursdayPlantationSA
  • Nomalla
    Tea tree oil - 31 Oct 2018
    From the Thursday plantation range I have only tried that tea tree oil, which I used for putting on pimples. Ii love the product and will definitely try out the full range for better results.
  • Natalie
    Golden Gel - 25 Oct 2018
    I’ve been using the acne spot gel for years now and am always sorted! The price is reasonable, packaging is good and over all the product is a must have. I’ve even used it in mozzie bites and it works !!!
  • Juanita
    #THURSDAYPLANTATIONSA #RUBYBOX - 24 Oct 2018
    Better than anything we tried before on my teenage son.
    There was a clear and visible change in the first week of using the range.
    Great product
  • Uwatera
    #ThursdayPlantationSA #rubybox  - 23 Oct 2018
    Anything that makes me look and feel good is amazing. It leaves my skin looking fresher and brighter.

    #ThursdayPlantationSA #rubybox 
  • Buyiswa
    Ruby Box Three Step - 17 Oct 2018
    I really loved the Three Steps of the Foam Face Wash, the Toner and the Face Cream of Thursday Plantation. Particularly the face cream as it gave my skin a matt finish and controlled my oily skin. Every morning when I put on the face cream I feel and look good.
  • Beaulah
    Amazing - 17 Oct 2018
    I really loved the acne range it is absolutely amazing my skin loos ans feel amazing
  • Leigh-Ann
    OILY NO MORE - 17 Oct 2018
    I loved using the Thursday plantation foam wash every morning and evening, and the handy on the go blemish stick is super convenient and effective when a pimple pops up.

    Although the product did not clear my skin completely it definitely made it less oily, shiny and it smelled amazing!

    The product is very smooth on sensitive skin like mine and it never made my skin itch or break out more.

    I will definitely continue to use the foam wash and blemish stick!
  • Wanga
    What a product! - 16 Oct 2018
    Thursday Plantation Acne range is amazing. It did wonders for my skin. I really love the blemish stick because you stick it where it's really needed. My skin is all bright and clear.
  • Thandie
    The Acne Range - 15 Oct 2018
    I have always had acne prone skin and nothing really ever works. I was sceptical about trying this because of the strong tea tree scent but to my surprise it wasnt harsh on my skin, only demolished the acne. On days of wild breakouts i manage it with the magical Blemish Gel that targets the problem area and deals with it in 24hrs. I posted my before and after pictures on Instagram @thandie_mai2 you can even see for yourself. This is a keeper.
  • Willida
    Thursday Plantation Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 15 Oct 2018
    This product has done wonders on my skin I could feel the difference within in days. oh and the smell is so refreshing
  • Kayla
    Thursday Plantation SA products - 14 Oct 2018
    One word comes to mind with the Thursday Plantation products- AMAZING!

    The first thing that i loved was the packaging of the products. It gives an 'all natural' vibe.
    I absolutely LOVED the smell of the products. It left you feeling like you walking out of paradise, you feel so fresh.
    My favourite product was the moisturiser. It not only left my face feeling moisturised, but I my face never felt oily (which is a major problem that I have).
    My blemishes have also faded which is remarkable. As a teenage girl, your skin can be a big issue. Not anymore!
    I also noticed that the colour of my skin improved. I became a few shades lighter and the overall texture of my skin felt great!

    I loved these products!
  • Nwabisa
    Absolutely Loved It - 14 Oct 2018
    I loved this product, it smells very good, it’s easy to work with and it really helped my Acne. I have used it for a 3 weeks and I saw results within a week use. The fact that the product uses natural products also helps with it not being harsh on your skin. I loved it and I am continuing to use it.
  • Tawina
    Everyone needs to try me!! - 13 Oct 2018
    The Thursday Plantation Acne range has been amazing. Each step has lived up to its purpose and has helped clear out my face. I have major acne on the side of my face and mild acne on my forehead which has cleared up well with the range. The first product is the face wash which was foamy and worked well as you required very little product to clean your face. Two pumps and you were good to go. The next product was the toner which was great on the skin, did not burn and soaked in well into the face to lift up any impurities that lied deep within. The next product is the face cream which was probably one of my favourite products in the range. It left my skin not only moisturized but feeling fresh and clean which is a good feeling for someone with acne. The last product was the blemish stick which helped to target those areas that needed extra special care. It was fast drying and great product. My advice is for you to try the product for yourself. Just take care if you are sensitive to smells this may not be the range for you but if you okay with smells then I would advise you to make the switch. If you purchase it you won't regret it.
  • Chante
    Good but not GREAT - 13 Oct 2018
    Hi rubies! I enjoyed using Thursday Plantation's tea tree oil range. I found, however, that it didn't do much for my skin. It helped bring all impurities to the surface and even added a natural glow but the blemish gel didn't do much in the way of minimising visible blemishes. I would in any event recommend this product as it is good value for your money. I am still using the product in my daily facial cleansing routine to assess whether there would be more progress after a longer period of time.
  • ALVIZO ROMANO
    Acne Miracle - 13 Oct 2018
    I think the product worked wonders. You have to really be mindful that these things take absurd amount of time. However, with the Thursday plantation range, results were visible days after having started to use the product.
    The results they promise are a mere 3 weeks away. Please use the product every day for the duration for the best results.
  • Chelsea
    Thursday Plantation Tea tree acne range - 12 Oct 2018
    Firstly , I was so happy to have been chosen to test and review this product because I’ve been wanting a new skincare routine. I have tested this product for 3 weeks continuously.
    Personally I think that this is a very good product because of its tea tree properties that it contains which has the ability to kill germs. Which is a plus. However some might need to get used to the smell because it is a bit overwhelming. This product made my face feel soft and oil free , before my face was abit dull. Being a mommy you don’t get much sleep so it’s really a big deal when it comes to your skincare routine. I didn’t have really bad acne just fine pimples on my t-zone, the product did not exactly make it go away but it did make my face feel and look much more radiant then it did before. I suggest everyone try it out and take the test for yourself. If you have sensitive skin just be sure to test it on an area before using it on your face. Overall , I’d say this is a very good product. Didn’t work fully for me but Seeing the results on others shows that this product is definitely something to try out. :)
  • Aleesha
    Thursday plantation - 12 Oct 2018
    This product is amazing. I've seen results the first time using it. I have oily skin and this product has kept my face oil free and clean the entire day. The cream is a lovely texture and smells great. The foam face wash cleans out your skin and leaves you feeling refreshed. The best part is that's it's natural as well. Thank you Ruby box. I love and would recommend Thursday plantation products.
  • macalae
    The acne range - 12 Oct 2018
    Within a few days of using the product my acne was going away and my marks were lighter and my face was softer and much better these products are excellent
  • Chantelle
    Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 12 Oct 2018
    I love this range! My face is looking so much better. The face wash leaves your skin soft and fresh. The toner was a bit harsh at first, but my skin got used to it quickly. The moisturiser did not make my face oily or shiny at all. The blemish gel is simply amazing. You can see results overnight. I will definetly change my skin care routine to the Thursday Plantation. Wonderful product :-)
  • Libby
    Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 12 Oct 2018
    I have been experiencing the most problematic skin condition in my life "spotty forty", if only it came with the fine teen body that I had. I was eager to try Thursday Plantation as a natural treatment for the past month. The face wash is amazing, the toner is the mildest I have ever used. I have noticed that my pores were refined and skin less oily. The blemish gel has lightened my blemishes considerably. The only thing that I would say is missing is a spf in the face cream for day use. I will definitely be using this product in the future.
  • Abegail
    Thursday Plantation tea tree range - 12 Oct 2018
    I found the products very nice. I dont naturally have problem skin, but when I break out the pimples do show. My son and I use the products together and it is really helping for his teenage acne phase
  • Tamara
    REVIEW - 12 Oct 2018
    I recently tested the Thursday plantation range.

    the blemish stick did not work for me as my blemishes are still visible. the cream and foam , however, did work for me as it got rid of most of my fine pimples!

    thank you
  • Carla
    Thursday Plantation - 12 Oct 2018
    This product smells great and really works wonders. Could see a difference within the first few days.
  • Juanita
    Thursday Plantation Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 12 Oct 2018
    Wonderful product, really improved skin tremendously. Could see a reduced amount of whiteheads and blackheads
  • Motubatse
    Mild Skin Producys - 11 Oct 2018
    I've been using the products for a month now. I like how mild and gentle they are on the skin. They smell divine too but the blemish gel is a little too strong for me.My favorite is the foam face wash and the cream. They really helped with combating the oil on my face without drying my face. I have really oily skin and most products have left my my skin feeling greasy, something I did not experience with thursday Plantation. I still have breakouts so I wouldn't say the products have gotten rid of my acne. I made slow progress in the first 2 weeks but then my skin started breaking out again.
  • Aalia
    Review of the Thursday plantation range - 11 Oct 2018
    Rubybox and Thursday plantation were kind enough to send me some products to try regard my acne and scaring. The products included were a toner , a foam cleanser , a day cream and a spot stick. Let me begin by addressing the elephant in the room as I’m sure you guys are dying to know did I achieve positive results from the product ? The answer is YES! I used these products for approximately 3 weeks . I have found these products have significantly reduced and lightened my scarring on my face, I even noticed I began using less foundation and eventually having days where I felt confident enough in my own skin to go through an entire day bare faced. The products do contain a strong tea tree smell , which I personally had no problem with. The toner did the exact job of a toner . The foam cleanser was a gentle cleanser of which I used in combination with my face brush . The day cream and the spot stick I personally found were the show stoppers ! The day cream was a non greasy yet moisturing cream of which can be used underneath foundation, however due to my extremely oily skin I did lightly dust some translucent powder to combat the shine I may experience through the day. The spot stick I applied on my scars as well as my pimples , just marvelous! I had also notice the significant reduction of pimples popping up in my face as well . I mainly only got those hormonal ones. Overall I would highly recommend this product to anyone that is suffering with acne , I am truely amazed at the reduction in my extremely dark scaring . I would personally continue to use the product and may even repurchase it! Thank you Rubybox and Thursday plantation you guys are doing awesome stuff !
  • anthea
    THURSDAY PLANTATION - 11 Oct 2018
    NO HOME SHOULD BE WITHOUT HAVING THURSDAY PLANTATION. ITS GOOD FOR ACNE AND BURNS AND FOR DRY SKIN. MIX SOME IN YOU DAILY LOTION YOU WILL FEEL THE DIFFERENCE SOON
  • Sentlhane
    Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 11 Oct 2018
    I absolutely loved using this range by Thursday Plantation. I noticed a difference in my problematic skin within a week and my skin is improving. The blemish gel did wonders to my pimples and blemishes although it has quite a strong smell but it works. I loved the moisturizer even though it's a bit thick but then I felt like it moisturized my skin without being quite heavy on it. I enjoyed using this whole range and it has made a huge improvement on my skin thank you rubybox
  • Bontle
    Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 11 Oct 2018
    I've been using Thursday Plantation Acne Range for the past four weeks now. And the results speak for themselves. My acne has got a lot better. I love that my feels dirt free and clean. The face wash is very gentle on my skin and the toner. I love that the product has natural ingredients. I've been using tea tree oil on its own and I'm happy that now I can use it as a whole range starting from a cleanser. My skin looks so much better now thank you so much Rubybox.
  • Besuthu
    Not sure if its working or not - 10 Oct 2018
    So it's week 4 and only now its actually starting to look up so iam basically still trying to understand if the product is working or not. So pet me finish this week and see the results thereafter.
  • Munzhedzi
    Amazing Results with Thursday Plantation - 10 Oct 2018
    I loved the products. The blemish gel took care of all my spots within a few days. Although the smell is quite strong and herbal, you get used to it after a while and when you see the results, you fall more in love with the product. I have never experienced such results with any other face products. I definitely recommend it to everyone.
  • Joy-Leigh
    So grateful. A life changing product - 10 Oct 2018
    Firstly, I would like to thank Rubybox and Thursday Plantation SA for the opportunity to test and review this product.
    I've always struggled with my skin, it's been prone to not only acne, but dry skin and scaring.
    My face was always so sore and inflamed from my acne.
    But since I started using this product, I will never go back to using anything else ever again besides Thursday Plantation products.
    My skin is so much s softer, never dried out anymore. My acne is now so minimal and even my acne scaring has visably reduced.
    I'm feeling so much more confident.
    I recommend the acne range to anyone battling with acne problems.
    I'm so so happy with my result. And will continue using this product going forward..
  • Annah
    Thursday Plantation - 10 Oct 2018
    I must say when I received the range of products I was excited and expected a lot from the brand. However it’s sad to say that my expectations were not met. Although the range contains a blend of natural ingredients my skin did not react well with it . The face cream was too thick in consistency and did not nourish my skin.

    Out of all the products my favorite was the toner only because it helped in making sure that my skin was dirt free and clean.
  • Beaulah
    Magical acne face care products - 9 Oct 2018
    This is really a product of good quality. i saw results in a few days.. my only problem is somedays it makes my skin feel really dry and the smell of the product is not so great but I would recommend this product to everyone.
  • nelly
    Thursday plantation - 9 Oct 2018
    Im using tea tree oil and im really impressed with the outcome and my kids as well i use the oil in their scalp it is helping so far
    ThursdayPlantationSA #rubybox
  • Farhanah
    Face Care. - 9 Oct 2018
    The Thursday Plantation acne range cared for both the oily and dry parts of my face in perfect balance. The face wash cleaned my face and pores from a good night's rest and prepared my face for the day. The cream made my face look glassy and moisturized. If I found that pimples were coming up, a day later they would go down. The blemish stick was perfect for any dark marks especially left on light skin. Thank you ruby box! And thank you Thursday Plantation!
  • Lungile
    Very Good - 9 Oct 2018
    My friend has been using it and it's been good for her skin and I'm happy for her and seeing more reviews about the product, Im willing to try the products too.
  • Sashleena
    A great product - 8 Oct 2018
    I enjoyed using these products, the fact that it consists of all natural ingredients made it feel soft on my skin and wasn't harsh at all, and I'm left with glowing healthier skin
  • Dawn
    Thursday Plantation - 8 Oct 2018
    I liked the foaming cleanser, the design of the bottle made it easy to control the amount of product coming out of it. I've never used a foam cleanser before and I never expected it to work this well for me. The toner was nice but I've never been the type of person to use a toner but it's soothing and it has a pleasant scent. The blemish gel didn't do anything for me blemishes at all. The face cream was my least favourite product out of this range. The cream was thick and I didn't like the consistency of it. The scent of the cream was unpleasant as well.
  • Laura
    Goodbye Acne, hello new me - 8 Oct 2018
    Since I can remember, I have tried almost everything for my skin...from the most expensive brand to the most extreme prescription tablets out there. However, nothing seemed to stick until I found this Gem that is so so incredibly affordable and IT LITERALLY MADE MY PIMPLES VANISH...especially the moisturiser. I kid you not, I saw results within a day of using and I would recommend this product to anyone who struggles , not just with acne but with scarring as well! So gentle and soothing on my skin and it honestly is value for money. I have definitely found my new skincare routine!
  • Suvarnia
    Not a quick fix - 8 Oct 2018
    My skin was going through a period of heavy breakouts before using this product. The product did help with reducing the amount of breakouts and it did lighten my skin and add a glow to it but I did not get the drastic skin changing look within the 3 week trial period. I do however think that with continued use, breakouts and the blemishes caused by them would be controlled and noticeably lightened.
    This isn't necessarily a quick fix product.

    Face wash: I really like this face wash actually. The foam is thick but not heavy and it definitely feels like you’re getting a deep cleanse. This did not dry out my skin but it did feel smooth and clean, so I would recommend this to people with combination skin.

    Toner: Next up with the tea tree and which hazel toner. I was also pretty satisfied with this product as it was gentle and it did the job. It left my skin feeling refreshed, however there was some slight redness around my nose with a slight tingling sensation but this only lasted for a few seconds.
    With that being said, this step might work best for people who really struggle with oil control.

    Day cream: I liked this cream, but didn’t love it. I found that it was a bit too thick and left my skin feeling and looking a little oily. If your skin felt dried out after the first 2 steps, this cream would be ideal.

    Blemish Gel: This was my absolute favorite product out of the items that I got to try. I felt like there was a noticeable difference in my spots after one night. It really dried out the spots and decreased the dark marks that were already forming, which is incredible because with skincare it can be hard to notice any actual difference.
  • Akielah
    Great products !! - 8 Oct 2018
    I enjoyed the pump face wash it leaves skin feeling clean and smooth. The face cream and spot treatment helps clear skin.
  • Chantelle
    Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 8 Oct 2018
    I loved this product. The toner was slightly strong when I started using it, but as I continued it didn't sting as much. The moisturiser did not make my skin oily at all. My face cleared up beautifully. I will definetly continue using this product.
  • natasha
    Thursday Plantation - 8 Oct 2018
    #ThursdayPlantationSA #rubybox #FilterFree

    I am inlove with Thursday Plantation!! nothing has worked this well on my face until i tried Thursday Plantation!!
  • Raithi
    Thursday's Plantation Tea Tree Range - 8 Oct 2018
    as a tea tree lover I am totally in love with this range, not only has my skin felt more mattified, cleverer and refreshed but my existing acne and spots has disappeared over a course of 3 weeks. My favorite product by far was the blemish gel as the product was quite concentrated and was able to target my problem areas quite effectively. The only suggestion I would make for this range is to introduce a gel based face wash
  • Lizaan
    Thursday plantation hit or miss - 8 Oct 2018
    I truely love this product. It kept my skin clear and and gave me my confidence back. Unfortunately I do have very sensitive skin and could not use all the products at once as instructed. I still do love the face wash and the tonner is the best after a long day with make-up on.

    My brother saw the amazing results. And now he is using it too. Definitely would recommend.
  • Nazira
    Acne Treatment - 8 Oct 2018
    Gorgeous product that simply and effectively banishes blemishes and heals all in 4 easy steps twice a day.
  • Thabsile
    Did wonders for me - 8 Oct 2018
    I'm completely satisfied with the product it has done wonders to my face.. i grateful @ rugby box
  • Natasha
    Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 8 Oct 2018
    I've been using these products for quite a while now but there are products that I like more than others. The foaming cleanser is by far my favourite, I'll definitely be repurchasing it again. It's gentle and it does not leave my skin feeling dry which is important to me. The toner is quite soothing and I love the earthy scent that it has. It does a good job of removing any excess dirt off of my face and it doesn't leave my skin feeling sticky. The blemish gel didn't do much for my pimples. I get hormonal and cystic pimples and the gel only reduced the redness nothing else. The face cream is a definite pass for me. I didn't like the thickness, consistency or smell of it. My skin got oily, really quickly, after applying it. But all in all the range is beneficial for acne prone skin and I will definitely recommend the cleansing foam and toner to friends and family.
  • Marilyn
    Thursday Plantation - 8 Oct 2018
    Very excited when I got the product I started using it right away the products made my skin so soft and lighter I however didn't notice a huge difference within the 3weeks besides my skins texture was so much smoother, it minimises the pimples making it dry but does not get rid of the marks afterwards...I am continuing using it for better results though... Thank you Rubybox for this product
  • bulelwa
    Wow wow wow - 8 Oct 2018
    The facewash didn’t dry out my skin and i liked the fact that you can control the volume with the pump. Didnt use the toner a lot as it burnt my skin.The moisture is a bit heavy but its good and the blemish stick My God worked like a charm!!!!
    I love the range will continue using as i have almost zero pimples
  • Alice
    Tea tree magic - 8 Oct 2018
    The products were amazing! Amazing! Particularly loved the toner. It was so gentle. Didn’t leave a burning sensation on my skin. The blemish gel was also a standout win! I recommend to anyone struggling with acne
  • Letitia
    Good product - 8 Oct 2018
    At first I had so many breakouts and after that cleared my skin was good. It however dried my face and I my skin felt like the range needed a scrub and also SPF in the cream for the day. Over all I think its a bit too harsh for my skin and there is other cheaper products that does the same. It was good but not great.
  • Carla
    Thursday Plantation - 8 Oct 2018
    Brilliant product. Very effective and works extremely fast. I will definitely recommend this product to anyone with problematic skin.
  • Tushka
    The entire range - 7 Oct 2018
    My skin was doing the most before using this product. It did lighten my skin and add a glow to it but i did not get the drastic skin changing look. I did get minimal breakouts but breakouts non the less.

    Face wash: I really like this face wash actually. The foam is very thick and it definitely feels like you’re getting a deep clean. This did dry my skin out a bit, so I would say this is definitely recommended for oily skin folks. Even with this being said, I didn’t feel like my skin was completely stripped, and it felt smooth and clean.

    Toner: Next up with the tea tree and which hazel toner. This I would say was my least favorite part of the line just because I found the toner very strong and my skin felt very dry. I ended up not using this every day that I was using the rest of the line and only used this in my very oily parts (t-zone). I think if you have very stubborn acne all over, this might be a good second step.

    Day cream: Next is the third step, the cream! I liked this cream, but didn’t love it. I found that it was a must anytime I used the toner. The cream feels very ‘medicated’ which is okay, but I didn’t love using it as much as other creams I have. It definitely brought the moisture back into my skin which is definitely required after using prior parts of the routine!

    Blemish Gel: Finally, my favorite part of the items I got to try out is the spot treatment medicated gel. I love this as I feel a noticeable difference in my spots after one night. This really dries out spots which is crazy. With skincare, it can be hard to notice an actual difference, but I would definitely say my large cystic spots were made significantly better with this spot treatment.
  • Thandeka
    Thursday Plantation - 7 Oct 2018
    I'm so impressed with how it clears the acne without causing any harm to my sensitive skin. It's like nature in a container and works miracles.
  • Valie
    Thursday plantation - 6 Oct 2018
    It's absolutely good but it didn't take away my marks or my pimples but it help reduce the size but in all the products are gud
  • Nabeelah
    Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 4 Oct 2018
    The products lived up to their expectations! They were effective but gentle on the skin, reduced inflammation and dried out pimples miraculously! Love it :)
  • Samantha Ashley
    Thursday Plantation Tea Tree Acne Range - 4 Oct 2018
    My expectations and first impressions for this Brand and Range were really good! - I love the concept of natural products, and as someone who really struggles with acne from throughout my teenage years and still now, I have tried many products over the years, with very few providing me with a solution! Most of these products have been very harsh, drying out my skin, giving my skin an uncomfortable, burning sensation and with little success in controlling my acne problem. Thursday Plantation’s Tea Tree Range on the other hand, is so beautifully balanced, and gentle on my skin! By this I mean that the foaming face wash, while leaving my face feeling deeply cleansed, left it rather tight and dry, but the second I applied the toner, the tight, dry sensation was counteracted, and after applying the moisturizer, my skin has literally never been so soft! - highly impressed! - the only thing I feel is missing in this respect, however is SPF.

    With this first impression, I was hopeful and excited to test and review the Range over the next few weeks, unfortunately, however - and I’m not sure if maybe the Range is just wrong for my skin - but by the end of the three weeks my acne was the worst it has been in as long as I can remember, with literally at least one new, huge, scarring pimple popping up every day I continued using the products! - And almost within the next two days after stopping the Range, my acne immediately subsided to its pre-review state. For an Acne Range, this is obviously something that really broke my heart, because I loved the products otherwise!
  • Melissa
    Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 4 Oct 2018
    I have struggled with problem skin for years and this skin care range has dramatically changed my skin for the better. I now feel confident without make up and would definitely recommend this to anyone who struggles with acne.
  • Lisa
    Thursday Plantation Review - 4 Oct 2018
    So I have been using the full range for just over three weeks now and I’m amazed. Generally acne products tend to dry up skin immensely, but this brand proved to be different, starting from the foam wash all the way to the face cream. While fighting the acne it kept my skin very moisturized and my skin is clearly showing some good results. I will definitely keep on using these products, they really do work...
  • Bethany
    Thursday Plantation - 4 Oct 2018
    Thursday plantation...not really my fav product. Didnt help much for my skin
  • Kamohelo
    A need for problematic skin - 4 Oct 2018
    So in the past few months my face has been going through the most. I've been going through a couple of acne products to find ones that work for me.
    During this process I used tea tree products from a different brand and boy was my skin burnt! Hence I was sceptical to try out these products but wow was I pleasantly surprised by how gentle and effective they were. The face wash was just okay, didn't feel it did that great of a job at cleansing.
    The toner was the truth! Gentle and it did the job.
    The moisturiser was also great although it was a lil heavy and a lil goes a long way.
    The holygrail was the blemish gel, it worked to keep new breakouts at bay and also control existing acne.
    The downside was I felt it didn't absorb well and left me feeling shiny and sticky.
    Overall, my skin is clearer now and I will continue using the range.
  • zerah
    Tea Tree face wash - 4 Oct 2018
    my face started looking clearer less, oily and glowing and acne slowly started fading.i had gotten questions of how quickly i had gotten this new face.such an amazing product to buy and use.thanku for selecting me.ū
  • Melinda
    Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 4 Oct 2018
    I received these products four weeks so when i had just started a new skincare routine but decided to try them out because they had tea tree and I'd heard it work well for Acne, I started using the blemish wand gel first on my forehead pimple when i went to sleep and in the morning it was literally gone, the inflammation around it had reduced and it was less red. I was so excited :D that I tried the moisturizer that morning but was put off by the smell.

    Another thing that I also love was the foam cleanser, so far I dont have any breakout yet and it seems to be working so Id say try it out, just ignore the smell though because in a day or two you get used to it.
  • Lauren
    Amazing Product - 4 Oct 2018
    I am absolutely obsessed with this product! It worked so well on my skin and cleared up almost 90% of my blemishes. I have always been super self conscious about my skin and I have never been able to leave the house without any makeup on. After using Thursday Plantation's Teatree range, I've felt amazing about my skin and confident enough to go out bare faced! Thank you to Rubybox for giving me the opportunity to try this range out! I will definitely be purchasing more in the future to keep my skin clear and silky soft!
  • Ashveena
    Tea Tree Thoughts - 4 Oct 2018
    The idea behind the new range was to treat acne and leave the user with #filterfree skin, a pretty big claim. While I’m always up to try new products to get rid of the horrid pimples, I’m pretty skeptical and critical of each. This range, however, has left me speechless. I mean the results speak for itself.



    I did a little Pros and Cons list so you guys can see my discoveries with this brand.



    Pros:

    the toner did not burn my skin at all.
    the toner did’t have an acidic, chemical smell.
    an extremely small amount of the moisturiser is needed to cover your entire face saving you a lot of product (or if you’re extra like me you just dot a while lot all over your face).
    the moisturiser leaves your skin feeling supple, soft and really refreshed (hence the above, trust me, once you try it you’ll know what I mean).
    none of the products reacted badly to my skin.
    the face wash does a pretty good job getting rid of make up (even when you havent first cleaned with a wipe/micellar water).
    the face wash has a pump bottle which means that you get the same amount of product every pump and it also means that you don’t have to guess how much product you need every time. I found that one pump of the foam is more than enough to cover my entire face and leave it clean. I go in a second time if i used heavy make up that day just as an added effort.
    the blemish stick has a lovely smell and truly does wonder on your scars and blemishes (even ones that aren’t acne related).
    the blemish stick also has a really cute liquid lipstick like applicator which helps you apply the needed amount of product to the needed areas.
    the blemish stick doesn’t leave a tacky residue on your skin and you can use a cream or moisturiser on top.


    Cons:

    while I did truly love the face wash, i felt that due to it’s foamy nature, it left my skin feeling quite tight. If i used the toner right after it relieved that feeling and everything went back to normal.
    the blemish gel size was quite small. Although the applicator saves you from using more product than you need, I personally think that the tube could go up to at least a 10ml.
    these products aren’t the best if you have a student budget, they are quite pricey, but with good reason
    the moisturiser does take quite long to sink into skin. It requires a lot of rubbing in, but once it’s sunk in your skin feels AMAZING!


    Overall I’m extremely pleased with this range. It cleared our my acne as claimed and left my skin feeling fresh and oil free. I would repurchase these products, the blemish stick especially! I recommend this to any person struggling with acne or someone who wants to get clearer, brighter skin.

  • Shaazia
    BYE BYE ACNE - 4 Oct 2018
    I was totally BLOWN AWAY by how my face cleared up in a few days! It took a while for me to get use to the potent smell and my eyes got a little bit sensitive but I saw a HUGE difference in my skin and the whitchhazel toner helped my skin so much. Normal toners are quite strong on my face and I really needed something with little to no alcohol in its witchhazel is great for ACNE or ACNE prone skin which is exactly what I had.

    Not only did it clear my skin but it also lightened quite a few of my marks.

    I must say I was totally surprised how the gel spot stick made my pimples shrink over night especially those that popped open. I found that it works a LOT better on am open pimple than a closed one.

    All in all I give th is range 13 out of 10!!

    I've never been happier with a product range before. In truly truly happy with the outcome
  • sashnee
    My review - 3 Oct 2018
    I was really excited to try this range as i was getting so fed up with my acne.I suffer with cystic acne and i should acne on my cheeks and chin and they were so painful and felt so irritable.My skin was red and blotchy and it was so uncomfortable . The foaming face wash was so gentle on my skin and left my skin softer and it had a matt finish after each use.My skin felt cleaner and it did not get oily afterwards .I used the toner on the acne prone areas of my face.The face cream and blemish gel worked wonders on my skin.It helped to soothe the acne and i felt less pain and irritation after each use.I would definitely recommend this range because it does work.I even let my mum and sister use it and they really loved it.It works for teenagers ,young adults and mature skin types.
  • Rashida
    Love it. - 3 Oct 2018
    I finally found a product that works. Going on more than three weeks and impressed. My blemishes are clearing up! Acne has not come back. At first I thought it would not work but I'm so impressed. Thank you Thursday plantation.
  • Nolwazi
    Thursday plantation. - 3 Oct 2018
    i have been using this product everyday since the day i received the product but there hasn't been any changes. i still have my stubborn blemishes and my has gotten more oily that before and a lot of people have been commenting how darker my skin has turned out to be. At first i was a little bit worried about the blemish gel it has a burning sensation that you just can't get used to and the smell is horrible. i am still using the product and will continue using it till the end, i want to see the end result although i have lost hope.
  • Melissa
    Review - 3 Oct 2018
    At first i was worried because the first couple of times i used the toner it burned my face and made it red but after i continued using it it was fine. Everything else worked beautifully. I love it
  • Kesia
    Thursday Plantation - 2 Oct 2018
    At first i was skeptical about trying out this product because i have used tea tree based products before and i had more breakouts then anything else. Anyway, after 3 weeks of using this product, i don't regret anything, this product is my holy grail. I would definitely recommend this to anyone struggling with problematic skin. I wrote a full review with before and after pictures on this amazing product! feel free to read about it on Kesiafortuin.wordpress.com xx
  • Zoe
    Thursday Plantation review - 2 Oct 2018
    I had really stubborn blackheads that wouldn't go away and this product cleared them. I'm not a fan of foaming face washes but I enjoyed this one, I really like the toner also. I did not like the face cream it was too thick and not easy to apply, I also didn't find the blemish stick very effective. But overall it's a good product and the tea tree smell wasn't too overpowering.
  • Iviwe
    Three weeks skin improvement - 2 Oct 2018
    I've been using the Thursday Plantation Acne Range for three weeks now and my skin has improved. The acne scars are fading and my skin feels smooth and less oily. I would definitely like recommend this product. The blemishe gel is my favorite.
  • Karla
    Thursday Plantation - 2 Oct 2018
    This stuff is great . My ance is not totally cleared up . But it really does look better and is really help7ng to control the breakouts. I now only get like one pimple instead of breaking out over my entire face and even that is sarting to decrease. I really like the face wash and toner always makes my skin feel refreshed.
  • Bushraa
    Good value for money - 2 Oct 2018
    I have thoughts about each product
    1. Foaming face wash--it has a strong menthol smell and contains alcohol which dried my skin out abit. Despite that it left my skin feeling refreshed and clean.
    2. Witch hazel toner--it smelled way too strong and immediately made my skin red and itchy so I discontinued using it.
    3. Moisturizer--thus was my favorite product it immediately made my skin less red and made my breakouts appear smaller
    4.blemish Stick- this was a great little product it really targeted my breakouts and dried them out

    I wouldn't say buying the whole range is necessary. However my favorite product was the moisturizer and the face wash
  • Ntombi
    On the fence - 2 Oct 2018
    The first thing that hit me was that tea tree oil smell, aha! While the products have a pungent smell, I'm glad they didn't strip away moisture from my face. However, my skin is much oiler and has more acne than before. The gel works like a charm, though. It really dries out my spots.
  • Nondumiso
    Thursday Plantion - 2 Oct 2018
    The face wash is great but i can't say the same for the rest of the products which cause a burning sensation when I apply them. Had to stop using them because as much as they clear my skin from pimples the burning sensation is uncomfortable.
  • Verusha
    Plantation acne range - 2 Oct 2018
    Awesome product made such a difference to my skin. Saw immediate results
  • Mellissa
    Tea Tree face wash - 2 Oct 2018
    what a fun smoothe gentle textured product that feels good on my face.reduced my marks perfectly but just think the fragrance could have been better.
  • Angelene
    Great products - 2 Oct 2018
    Ckeared up my priblem skin within 1 week of using. I would definitely recommend this product.
  • Retang
    Worst breakout - 2 Oct 2018
    I found the face wash to leave skin feeling clean and refreshed. But after a week my skin broke out terribly and I have since discontinued use. My skin is worse off than it was. The moisturize is a bit to dense for me and left me oily. The toner I found, to leave my skin dried out.
  • Taryn
    Great Product for acne! - 2 Oct 2018
    Really enjoyed testing and using this product. I have used concentrated tea tree oil before and found it effective and always wondered why there weren't products on the market in a tea tree skin care range.
    I would definitely try again, although I still got pimples I found the product dried out and cleared my acne out much quicker! Which is amazing as I suffered with acne for weeks at a time!
    The spot treatment worked really well and i found it truly useful as it dries clear and leaves no residue.

    Great product Thursday Plantation!
  • Nonduduzo
    #Thursday plantation - 1 Oct 2018
    I can't believe my acne is gone! The product is effective and when you apply it you can actually feel that it really works , I was struggling with pimples but now I don't even have a single pimple and it took me 2 weeks just to clear my acne,Thursday plantation is the best!
  • Adel
    Best Acne Products I Have Ever Tried - 1 Oct 2018
    I am blown away by this range! I can't believe it's all natural, it's SO effective.

    I noticed a change in my skin after only using it for a week, and now 3 weeks in, my skin has drastically improved. Old spots have healed, new ones have been reduced significantly and the overall texture of my skin is 100 times better! I highly recommend this entire range to anyone suffering from acne.
  • Lele
    Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 1 Oct 2018
    I enjoyed using the range. It didn't make my skin oily nor dry it out and it targeted my acne in a gentle manner. I will definitely continue using it.
  • Nwabisa
    Works Wonders - 1 Oct 2018
    This product has helped me a great deal! Within a week I was already seeing an improvement and it was so great! It has taken care of my pimples, it is reducing my spots and redness and it is making my skin feel so much softer than expected. Each and every product received I would recommend to anyone with acne problems!!

    #ThursdayPlantationSA
  • Yotasha
    Thursday Plantation acne range - 30 Sep 2018
    I have been using the product range for nearly 3 weeks and I can see a distinct difference in the appearance of my acne. I started to notice a difference from the first week of usage, it works far better when used twice a day. The toner worked amazingly and I didn't feel a burning sensation on my skin as I usually feel with other toners. The moisturizer left my skin oil free and fresh, however I would have loved it more if it contained sunscreen which was the only downfall. I was given the blemish gel and it seemed to reduce my pimples a substantial amount in a period of 3 to 4 days. This is an excellent range and works very well. I would recommend it to anyone with sensitive skin and who has acne.
  • Kgaugelo
    Thursday Plantation Acne Range by Kgaugelo - 30 Sep 2018
    I like texture of the products.
    The facial cream was not thick enough to prevent my skin from getting dry, I had to add avocado oil to prevent drying of my skin.
    The facial cleanser is boss.
    I enjoy the foam face wash.

    The products did not at all irritate or hurt my skin but rather brought peace to it.
    The spot gel has a soothing feel to it and it really did the job, though it still has a lot more to cover. I still have spots but I can see them clearing slowly but surely.

    Overall 70 out 100 rating for me.

    I would like to continue using the range even though my expectations where not fully met. I believe that I should give the products more time to perform to their optimal best.

    Thanks Rubybox & Thursday Plantation!!
  • nadine
    Thursday plantation review - 30 Sep 2018
    It didn't work well for me. I feel like my scarring has increased.
  • Tawina
    Thursday Plantation Acne Range WOW!!! - 29 Sep 2018
    The range has been amazing to use. Each step leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean. I have noticed from day one how my ance has slowly gone away and my skin is looking amazing. It does not even take one week for the results to be seen from day one it is noticeable. I am happy with the product and are happy with my results so far. I recommend others to try it out and would purchase it again and again.
  • Priyanka
    THURSDAY PLANTATION REVIEW - 29 Sep 2018
    I was really impressed with these products firm the Thursday Plantation Acne Range from Rubybox! My blemishes have faded and skin is looking really fresh and clean!

    The foam cleanser was really gentle on the skin.
    The toner helped control breakouts and lessened the appearance of pores.
    The face cream/moisturizer made my skin smooth and soft.
    The gel was really the best out of the 4!

    I definitely recommend these products.
  • Saidat
    Rollercoaster - 29 Sep 2018
    I diligently used the Thursdays plantation Tea tree range (Face cleanser, toner and cream) twice a day. I only used the spot treatment when I have a pimple.

    After week 1, my skin improved and breakout stopped though it took me a while to get used to the tea tree smell.

    Week 2, I broke out though I am sure if it's the menstrual breakout or underlying impurities.

    Week 3, my face is normal but ultra dry. I will continue to use because skincare takes a while to work.

    Final Opinion: The product is cute and travel friendly. It has a strong herbal smell but one get used to it over time. My face is no more as oily as usual which I love. However, I will reduce usage to once a day since I don't want super dry face.
  • charlotte
    Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 29 Sep 2018
    I loved this product is used so many products before this and they never really worked. I love the fact that it doesn't make your skin dry but leaves it soft & it actually improves the texture of your skin. ☺
  • Willida
    Thursday plantation acne rang - 28 Sep 2018
    since the first day I used the product I felt the difference in the cleansing and I have visible results of the product my blemishes are clearing and pores have been reducing as well. will really keep using the product
  • Silindile
    Thursday Plantation - 27 Sep 2018
    This product surpassed my expectations. My skin is looking fresh and there are no new breakouts and the acne spots are slowly fading. Thursday Plantation is a must have for everyone with acne prone skin. It's pricey but worth every penny. I will definitely buy it again. Thank you Rubybox for introducing me to this wonderful organic product. My skin loves it. #Thursday Plantation #Rubybox #AcneFreeFace
  • Shenece
    Great Product - 27 Sep 2018
    I have been using the Thursday Plantation range for just over three weeks and I've noticed a great change in my skin.

    I have a lot of acne scarring, especially on my cheeks and chin, and after using the Thursday plantation products, my marks have not only been clearing up but I also tend to get far less pimples.

    After washing my face with the facial foam wash, my skin is left feeling fresh and clean. The blemish stick, toner and cream were also great products and I would definitely use the Thursday Plantation products again.
  • Shenece
    Great Product - 27 Sep 2018
    I have been using the Thursday Plantation range for just over three weeks and I've noticed a great change in my skin.

    I have a lot of acne scarring, especially on my cheeks and chin, and after using the Thursday plantation products, my marks have not only been clearing up but I also tend to get far less pimples.

    After washing my face with the face wash, my skin is left feeling fresh and clean. The blemish stick, toner and face cream are also great products and I would definitely use the Thursday Plantation products again.
  • Shadaé
    Thursday plantation acne range - 27 Sep 2018
    I have used these products for just over 3 weeks and all I can say is that I am beyond impressed. From the first day I started using these products I gave noticed an incredible change in my skins condition. I am even confident to go makeup free because that's how good my skin looks! My pores and blemishes have reduced. I will definitely continue to use Thursday plantation in the future as it is so good to my skin.
  • khethiwe N
    Unbelievable - 27 Sep 2018
    From 2014 i developed acne on my face . It became horrible from year to year trying used differnt product ... but today i can say this product is impressing .. my face worries are no more .. my skin is nothing much compare to what it was .. iam proud and iam beautiful and my skin is now even .. i look younger and clear completion .
  • khethiwe N
    No more Blemish on my face - 27 Sep 2018
    Perfect product for every skin . Clear and smooth skin after using Thursday Plantation .. I am Overwhelmed . No more pimples worries.
  • Zanele Daisy
    Thursday plantation Review - 27 Sep 2018
    When I first tried out the Thursday plantation products I was a bit skeptic because my skin has rejected so many products, and was I glad I tried them out
    Well first let's start with the overwhelming scent I got over it after a while,
    The foam face wash is so gentle on my skin and does not leave it dry,
    And the toner deep cleanses my skin leaving it clean and radiant,
    And the face cream leaves my moisturized all day long...am clear of all pimples my skin is radiant and glowing.
    #rubybox
    #ThursdayPlantation
    #NoFillters
  • neeba
    Thursday plantation acne range - 27 Sep 2018
    Wow, that's all I can say I have really struggled with acne and blemishes since I can remember I was busy giving up. I love how smooth my skin feels the acne has cleared up and I have a bit of blemishes but compared to how my skin looked before. It truly looks and feels amazing thank Thursday plantation and rubybox
  • Zakhona
    smooth face - 27 Sep 2018
    My skin is so smooth and soft now. I can now go makeup free and I feel confident in my own skin.
  • Nakita
    Amazing Results - 26 Sep 2018
    I started the Thursday plantation face wash, toner and cream and instantly saw great results. The smell was a bit strong but I eventually got used to it. I had oily skin and painful pimples. The face wash foam was so gentle on the skin not drying out the skin. The toner worked wonders on my pores and th cream left my skin soft and not too oily. I'm glad I was able to find a product suitable for my skin. Thanks Ruby box for choosing me #ThursdayPlantation
  • Karen
    Amazing Product - 26 Sep 2018
    I received my oack on the 4th of September and was excited to start trying it. The smell of tea tree oil was a bit overwhelming to begin with but i soon got used to the smell. The foaming face wash didn't strip my skin and give me that harsh dry feeling, which was great. The toner really tightened my pores but unfortunately gave me a rash after a couple of days so i had to discontinue using that. The cream is really rich, i found a bit heavy for day use but an excellent night cream. The blemish gel is AMAZING !!! My favourite out of all of the products. I apply it when i feel that nasty red bump coming up and the next day it's gone. Overall this is an excellent product, my blemishes have diminished and my skin is softer and clearer. Thank you Rubybox for allowing me to test this product and thank you Thursday Plantation for making an excellent acne range that i know will help anyone with acne prone skin.
  • Nadine
    Extremely Impressed - 26 Sep 2018
    I have started using the Thursday Plantation product since the day i received my product being 4th September 2018, My 3weeks have been completed on the 25th September and I am extremely impressed with the results of my skin, I have tried numerous products for my acne problem and seems Thursday Plantation has proven the best results thus far out of all the products I have used. I love the Moisturizer, provides a smooth feeling on my face and feels so clean and soft. Wonderful Product, and very priviledge to have to review and try this product. Love it. Thank you Rubybox.
  • Maralise
    Thursday Plantation Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 26 Sep 2018
    Usually when I wash my face, it tends to get really dry afterwards... With this product I have noticed that it has helped with the dryness by giving me a soft and hydrated skin. I have just only used it for a day so far...
  • Lindeka
    No more make-up Natural everyday - 25 Sep 2018
    I loved Thursday Plantation Acne range. When i recieved the pack i had oily skin , the blackheads on my chin and pimples on my forehead. I started my routine with the pack of Thursday Plantation Acne range.

    After a week my skin looked clear n the pimples and blackspots were fading away. At work i used to have oily face after some hours even on makeup, but after using thursday plantation range for a week my face was light and fresh allday long.

    I have tried muiltiple products but non of them helped me except thursday plantation. I will definatetly buy this product to keep my natural look n freshness without worring about blackheads, pimples and oil on my face. I wish other people who have the same problem can try this product. It works!

    Thankyou so much Rubybox for giving me the opportunity that changed my life at last.
  • Chelsea
    Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 25 Sep 2018
    So it’s been 3 weeks since I started using the Thursday Plantation Acne range that I received from @rubybox and I’m actually really loving it.
    I don’t have very bad acne but I have lots of fine pimples on my T-zone and also on my chin.
    My skin was also a bit dull. My pimples are not completely gone yet but ever since I’ve used this product my skin is looking more radiant and glowy.
    I’ve done some research on Tea Tree oil and I’ve found that it has many benefits and can be used for many purposes.
    If you have sensitive skin , then I’d recommend first trying a sample on your skin to see if an irritation occurs.
    Other than that , I would definitely recommend this product to everyone.
  • Nozuko
    Its okay - 25 Sep 2018
    I really loved the idea of the Thursday Plantation range and what they were about. The scent could be a bit much at first but you get used to it, It didnt do much for me except make my face feel softer and cleaner. The blemish gel was my favourite product, even though my blemishes took a while to start fading. its a good brand and i kind of liked it, Would i buy it again? Probably not for me.
  • Amica
    Mind blown - 25 Sep 2018
    So I can absolutely agree, this product did make my pores shrink! I absolutely loved the facewash, toner and blemish gel. But -if you struggle with oily skin, I would only aply the cream at night! Other than that, I loved the product!
    PS- The smell is only strong for the first two uses, then you get accustomed to it.
  • Venencia
    #FilterFree - 25 Sep 2018
    I enjoyed using the Thursday Plantation Range for three weeks and my experience was life changing. I wear heavy make-up on a daily basis to cover blemishes and dark spots that result from very painful acne break-outs at least once a month, The damage to my skin is so severe that it takes 3 layers of cover – ranging from concealer, foundation and powder but there was a significant change in my skin after using the skin care range.

    I noticed the effect of the toner around my very oily t-area and I was more confident to leave the house with little or minimum make up which improved the overall rejuvenation and healing of previous damage.

    The products were gentle on my face depending on the time of usage as I battle with hormonal imbalance and I experienced slight tingles or felt pore exposure sensitivity at different stages in my hormonal cycle.
    The blemish stick was my favourite product because although the Thursday plantation Acne skincare did not stop my ‘usual’ pimples from emerging, it reduced the amount of time and pain associated with the breakout. There was also evident reduction in scarring after the pimples had dried out.

    Overall, I would continue to use the range together with my previous skincare brand because I have to cater for my skin at different stages in the month.
  • Venencia
    #FilterFree - 25 Sep 2018
    I enjoyed using the Thursday Plantation Range for three weeks and my experience was life changing. I wear heavy make-up on a daily basis to cover blemishes and dark spots that result from very painful acne break-outs at least once a month, The damage to my skin is so severe that it takes 3 layers of cover – ranging from concealer, foundation and powder but there was a significant change in my skin after using the skin care range.

    I noticed the effect of the toner around my very oily t-area and I was more confident to leave the house with little or minimum make up which improved the overall rejuvenation and healing of previous damage.

    The products were gentle on my face depending on the time of usage as I battle with hormonal imbalance and I experienced slight tingles or felt pore exposure sensitivity at different stages in my hormonal cycle.

    The blemish stick was my favourite product because although the Thursday plantation Acne skincare did not stop my ‘usual’ pimples from emerging, it reduced the amount of time and pain associated with the breakout. There was also evident reduction in scarring after the pimples had dried out.

    Overall, I would continue to use the range together with my previous skincare brand because I have to cater for my skin at different stages in the month.
  • Zizile
    Skin cleansing - 25 Sep 2018
    I used to have rash around my neck and all over my face, especially if It is too hot. But since I have started using this Thursday plantation products, the rash is completely gone,no matter how much heat I experience it doesn't affect my skin any more

    I'm really happy. Thankyou so much
  • Leanne
    Best Acne Treatment - 25 Sep 2018
    I have combination sensitive skin. Most times my skin is only but I have a lot of dry patches and eczema around my nose. I needed a product that would deep clean my skin without stripping any natural oils and this product did that for me. When I first tried it, the cleanser left a tingling sensation on my cheeks. This was from the tea tree oil reacting to my skin but i wasn't bothered by it. My skin looked clearer and almost radiant within a few days. My favourite product was the moisturizer. It left my skin hydrated without feeling clammy or greasy. The toner was really gentle on my eczema and the spot treatment dried out my pimples overnight. Overall I love this product range and will definitely buy it again.
  • DHUSHAN
    Plantation Thursday - 25 Sep 2018
    Thank you for the samples Ruby Box, helped my skin and definitely recommend
  • RUFAIYA
    Thursday Plantation Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 25 Sep 2018
    cleared my skin and appearance of marks left by pimples, love the healing powers of tea tree, highly recommend.
  • Luleka
    Blemish free skin - 25 Sep 2018
    I have used the Thursday Plantation Acne Range for three weeks. I've seen improvement on my skin.
    My skin is less oily, is blemish free and my acne scars have cleared within three weeks.
    My skin is so smooth and soft now. I can now go makeup free and I feel confident in my own skin.
    I've used many products before but they didn't help me until I tired the Thursday Plantation Acne Range.
    The blemish gel is my saving grace.
  • Fatima
    Thursday Plantation - 25 Sep 2018
    I’ve been using the Thursday Plantation range for the past 3 weeks & my skin has never looked this great filter-free! The range is amazing, it’s son gentle on skin, leaving skin feeling soft, moisturised & clean with a glow. I would recommend Thursday Plantation to anyone who is looking for a range that takes care of their skin, combats acne & leaves you with smooth glowing skin.
  • Dineo
    acne range - 24 Sep 2018
    I doubted this product initially because I have tried so many acne clearing products but I must say that Thursday Plantation came through for me. Never felt this happy and confident before this acne business but now I feel like a complete different human being. I'm happy, I'm confident, I'm smiling, I AM A WOMAN!
  • Charlene
    Glowing Skin - 23 Sep 2018
    Although I do not suffer from adult acne any longer, I was keen to try this product since it contains Teatree Oil.
    After 2 weeks of every day use, my skin felt smoother and had a natural glow on my cheeks and forehead.

    I did not have any counter reactions, even though the product is strongly scented.

    I however did not like the blemish stick as the smell was too medicinal and overbearing to wear on my face, plus it was just too sticky. I would rather recommend it as part of your night routine, but that’s just me and my sensitive nose.

    Overall, I also started to use the day cream on my neck, chest, back and shoulders as I wanted those parts to be glowing for summer so let’s wait and see! :)

  • Dimakatso
    Thursday Plantation - 21 Sep 2018
    I have been suffering from mild acne vulgaris , also known as teenage acne for the past 2 years. My condition has improved however I do have slight breakouts from time to time. After having used Thursday Plantation for a week and then what turned into a month i can honestly say that it has not done anything for my skin. if anything I've had more frequent breakouts on my forehead& cheek area. My skin hasn't improved at all, instead of having to see my breakouts disappear or lessen I have been breaking out more. I am disappointed because I was super excited for this product. The one thing I really loved about this range is their face cream. It is super smooth and I love that it does not strip my skin from its natural oils and does not leave my skin feeling completely dry, I still feel super hydrated moisturised. I would recommend the face cream
  • Kimone
    Thursday’s Plantation - 21 Sep 2018
    For the past few months I’ve been suffering with acne ,it just wouldn’t go away. It left black marks and just made me feel unhappy with my skin. After being sent the Thursday Plantation Skin care regime I can proudly say that my acne has completely gone and marks have faded. I would highly recommend this skin care regime to anyone suffering with acne.

    Thank you ,
  • Siyabonga
    Plantation Thrusday - 20 Sep 2018
    I was so excited to try out this range because the main ingredient was Tea tree and iv heard great things about how it removes/lightens dark marks and boy did it work!!!
    I had acne scarring on my forehead for the longest time ever and it made me feel less confident, even wearing makeup wasn't the same.
    But now, who needs makeup? Lol.
    I can confidently recommend this product to anyone battling with acne.
    My skin is the clearest its been this year!!
    Huge S/O to Rubybox for the hook up, guys i'm happy, i'm loving no makeup days lately.
  • Joy
    Loving this product! - 20 Sep 2018
    I am a huge holistic health care supporter as I believe in enriching my body with goodness and Thursday Plantation is doing exactly that! I have very oily skin that often suffers from spots even in my late twenties. This range has really helped to lower the effects of spotting and when spots have appeared - they haven't lasted as long as normal. My most favourite was the toner!!! Support brands that are safe on your skin and safe on the planet!
  • Daniela
    Finally confident!! - 20 Sep 2018
    Thursday Plantation has changed my life. For over a year a have been battling with very aggressive acne; I tried everything to try help improve my skin including very expensive, high end brands. Nothing seemed to help and I had given up hope and the appearance of my skin started to affect my everyday life.
    I could see results of the Thursday Plantation range in only 3 days! It has now been 3 weeks and I have no acne, only scaring (which I have noticed has gotten lighter in the last few days). I personally enjoyed the blemish stick which I could feel working on my skin. The face wash is also lovely, it did not dry out my skin at all! I will continue to keep on using this range.
  • Kwena
    Thursday Plantation Acne range - 20 Sep 2018
    I loved everything about this range except the Blemish stick because it felt sticky on my face and I didn't enjoy that, however my brother loves it as it helped got rid of his acne on his cheeks.

    This range was the first products to ever remove the blackheads around my lips as well as the ugly blemishes there as well. It smells great and feels fantastic on the skin. I would definitely buy more.
  • Kristal
    No more acne in my T-zone - 19 Sep 2018
    I used to have a real problem with getting rid of white heads in my T-zone . No matter what I'd do or use it would always come back . Until I tried the Thursday plantation range . The face wash was so gentle on my skin which is great If you have sensitive skin . The toner contains witch hazel which is amazing for acne . It made my skin feel and smell fresh . Whenever I broke out I'd use the serum which reduced the size of the inflammation and the pimple was gone in 2 days .
  • Ashley
    YES YES YES - 19 Sep 2018
    I used this range on my shoulders and upper back as in winter I struggle with upper back acne where i get lots of little pimples all over. And yes they are visible to other people. And within one week I was seeing results. All my little bumps started to recede bit by bit. I still have the odd one ot two that pop up but I'd say 80% has vanished!

    Within the same time i also had a biiiig blind pimple on my right cheek that was super painful and everyday I would tone that area and then apply the Thursday Plantation pimple stick (that looks like a lip gloss) on it and over a space of a week the pain went away and it began to recede back into my skin.

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. If it did this for me, then anyone with serious ance problems I'd say should definitely try it.
  • Iviwe
    Skin improvement - 19 Sep 2018
    It's been two weeks since I've been using the Thursday Plantation Acne Range.
    My main skin concern is blemishes/acne scars and to my surprise they are fading. They are lighter now and my skin is very smooth and soft.

    I love the foam wash, it leaves my skin clean and soft. The blemishes gel is my Hero.

    Thank you Rubybox xx
  • Angelene
    Great products - 18 Sep 2018
    Definitely what i would recommend for problematic skin. My skin cleared within 2 weeks and feels so much better, smoother.
  • Cynthia
    Work in progress - 18 Sep 2018
    I suffer from very bad acne and severe acne scarring.

    This is my third week using the product and I have less break outs and my skin is less oily.

    The blemish stick seems to be clearing up my scarring and keeping new break outs to a minimum. While the toner is visibly closing my pores and improving my overall look. I can't wait to see my results after one more week!
  • Nicky
    my summer saviour - 17 Sep 2018
    I suffer from very bad back acne. Which means I can't wear anything that shows off my back even a little bit. I started using the tea tree and witch hazel toner on my back. I haven't had any breakouts since. I saw a difference the first 3 days of using it. it made such a HUGE difference! i can't wait for summer now! :)
  • Priyanka
    5 Day Update - 12 Sep 2018
    About 2 months ago, i was breaking out on my cheek and forehead area and i have been continuously picking them (bad habit, i know) ... due to that, i had so many dark spots and marks on my face and it made me feel so insecure! People would actually point out the fact that my face looks terrible.

    I recently received this range from Rubybox and i have been using it for the past 5 days. I am absolutely impressed with these products!

    I have never used a toner before so i feel that stopped my breakouts. I haven't broken out for the past 5 days.

    The blemish stick really helped with my scars/marks. They have really gone lighter. Hopefully it will be gone by the end of 3 weeks.

    I will post another review in 2 weeks.

    xx
  • Tejumade
    THE TREE TREE BLEMISH STICK IS MY HERO - 11 Sep 2018
    I have acne prone skin and breakout when I'm stressed or just before and after my monthly cycle so I was really excited to test and review the Thursday Plantation Acne Range.

    I used the entire acne range; Tea Tree Foaming Face Wash, Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Toner, Tea Tree Face Cream and Tea Tree Blemish Stick for three weeks but it didn't blow my mind.

    Maybe because I don't have severe acne, I only break out occasionally so it was difficult to notice much of an improvement since I have clear skin most days of the month.

    I love the blemish stick which is pretty nifty and I grabbed it frequently when I would see a spot or 4 sprout on my face. I did notice that it helped to dry out the acne very quickly and within two days of frequent application, the breakouts would clear without leaving marks.

    The rest of the products in the range didn't really do much for me. I have oily skin and the products made me oilier. The foaming face wash has a very strong tea tree (antiseptic) smell and so if you don't like the smell of tea tree oil on your face, you won't like these products. I'll keep using the blemish stick when I breakout but the entire range is not really for me.
  • Abigail
    No Changes Yet - 3 week review - 9 Sep 2018
    I've been using the range in conjunction with the blemish stick for the past three weeks now and I have not seen any changes to my disappointment.
    My skin is pretty stubborn so I'll continue to use it for three more weeks and maybe update this review if there are any changes.
    See my full review here: https://youtu.be/oyToFHNFwgE
  • Zama
    Thursday plantation - 7 Sep 2018
    Received from a friend. Skin already feels different. Can't wait for two weeks to pass and see the effects. Promises to b a good product for my skin. Thanks rubbies
  • Prudence
    Bye bye breakouts - 4 Sep 2018
    I searched for Tea tree products and came across the Thursdays Plantation range.

    My favourite of all was the Tea tree and the Wich hazel toner. It calmed down my skin and hydrated my skin. Loved it.
  • Melinda
    Thursday Plantation Acne Range - 28 Aug 2018
    I have been under a lot of stress lately, with exams around the corner and assignments piling up I have noticed some Mild to Moderate acne on my forehead.
    When I received the Thursday Plantation Range from Ruby Box I was very keen and excited to try them out.
    My skin care routine is really simple, I used the
    Tea Tree Face Wash and Tea Tree Face Cream in the morning and the evening before I sleep.
    I have acne prone skin but so far I haven't noticed any more breakouts but I'll still continuing using it until I see noticeable results.
    So far I'm really happy with the products and would recommend them to anyone with acne prone skin.

Thursday Plantation

For nearly forty years, Thursday Plantation has been opening people’s eyes to the restorative power of Tea Tree oil. Tea Tree Oil, is a natural antiseptic, antifungal and antibacterial oil extracted from the Melaleuca alternifolia tree which is native to Australia.

Thursday Plantation offers a wide range of personal care products all containing the highest quality, 100% pure Tea Tree Oil. The newest offering being the Thursday Plantation Acne range which provides an effective, completely natural way to treat acne prone skin, without harming or damaging it.

Thursday Plantation