John Frieda®
SHEER BLONDE® GO BLONDER LIGHTENING RANGE
OVERALL RATING
Size 250ml
GO BLONDER LIGHTENING SHAMPOO (Available at Clicks stores with a RSP of R115.95)

With Citrus & Chamomile, Sheer Blonde® Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo gradually lightens blonde hair for a year-round sun-kissed look. The formula, containing a natural Lightening Complex, gently reduces the colour pigments in the hair. Gentle enough for daily use. Ammonia and peroxide-free. For all shades of natural, colour-treated or highlighted blonde hair.

Directions for use: Begin by applying Sheer Blonde® Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo to wet hair. Gently massage and work into a rich lather, then rinse. Follow with Go Blonder Conditioner. Massage throughout hair, from root to tip, then rinse thoroughly. Towel dry. Style as usual. Designed to achieve optimal lightening when used with Go Blonder Controlled Lightening Spray

GO BLONDER LIGHTENING CONDITIONER (Available at Clicks stores with a RSP of R115.95)

With Citrus & Chamomile, Sheer Blonde® Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo and Conditioner gradually lighten blonde hair for a year-round sun-kissed look while restoring moisture and healthy softness. Gentle enough for daily use. Ammonia and peroxide-free. For all shades of natural, colour-treated or highlighted blonde hair.

Directions for use: Begin by applying Sheer Blonde® Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo to wet hair. Gently massage and work into a rich lather, then rinse. Follow with Go Blonder Conditioner. Massage throughout hair, from root to tip, then rinse thoroughly. Towel dry. Style as usual. Designed to achieve optimal lightening when used with Go Blonder Controlled Lightening Spray.

RUBIES RAVES

OVERALL RATING
 
  • Flavia
    My hair makeover - 10 Nov 2017
    My hair looked terrible and was going dull and after the first wash I was shocked because it made a difference immediately. Then I carried on using it and it's really lightened up my hair and a bonus is that it smells amazing !
  • Michelle
    Blonder with each wash - 30 Oct 2017
    Most definitely best value for money. The highlighted effect after each wash is mind blowing. Def must buy this summer
  • Nicola
    Limited use but top results - 27 Oct 2017
    I wasn't able to use the product as often as advised on the packaging due to water restrictions, but I am really happy with the overal results. My hair is soft and super shiny! And dare I say it, it is indeed lighter :) I would be happy to purchase this product in the future. Pic to follow :)
  • Johanni
    Go Blonder - 27 Oct 2017
    I really love this product. It made my hair much lighter without damaging it . My hair is so soft and in a great condition.
  • Jeanine
    John Frieda Go Blonder Shampoo and Conditioner - 27 Oct 2017
    I love anything John Frieda! This product specifically made my hair softer, added more volume and radiant colour :) I will definitely stay loyal and continue using John Frieda products
  • Leane
    Happy customer - 26 Oct 2017
    Really happy with the product
  • Kale
    Love this product! - 26 Oct 2017
    I was so happy to recieve this as i had just lightened my hair and having lighter hair is a new thing for me. I felt like it was a bit dull at first, but then as I started using this more and more I noticed it looked brighter. Colleagues keep asking me if I am lightening it, so it's definitely making a difference, gradually :) Definitely recommend this.
  • Natalia
    Go Blonder - 26 Oct 2017
    The product smells really nice and I definitely saw a difference of colour in my hair. My only issue is it dried out my hair and I am very active so having to wash my hair every two days because it was so oily was a little frustrating. I did however really enjoy using the conditioner it gave my hair volume and easy to brush
  • Louise
    John Frieda Go Blonder - 26 Oct 2017
    I really loved he consistency and smell of the shampoo and conditioner. As far as it actually making my hair go blonder.. not 100% sure of that. But overall a good product and I will buy it again.
  • KAREN
    JOHN FRIEDA GO BLONDER SHEER JOY - 26 Oct 2017
    Amazing Product, definitely works. Love the Citrus & Chamomile fragrance. My hair is brighter, blonder, smoother, softer and tangle free. Was sheer pleasure using this product. Thanx Rubybox xx
  • Natalie
    Go Blonder or go home. - 26 Oct 2017
    This product smells great and it was the first thing that caught my attention. The consistency of the shampoo is great but I did find that the conditioner could have been a bit richer. My hair was slightly dry. This is a problem for me normally as my hair is bleached blonde so a thick, rich conditioner normally works well. The results surprised me. I really didn't think that a shampoo and conditioner would be able to lighten my hair but I was pleasently surprised. It's not a dramatic lightening effect but definitely enough for me to notice a difference. Overall I was pleasantly surprised with this product and would probably buy it in the future.
  • Anthea
    John Frieda Go Blonder - 26 Oct 2017
    Although I did see a lightened effect, it dried my hair out considerably which made it frizz.
  • Natalie
    SHEER BLONDE - 26 Oct 2017
    Thank you for allowing me to try this product. It has certainly lightened the copper colours without having to lighten the normal way. The only problem is that this product does not keep my hair clean for any longer than a day. As i have an oily scalp.
  • Evantia
    great stuff - 26 Oct 2017
    im really impressed. my hair started going lighter within the first week I started using the product. I would definitely reccomend it to my friends and keep using it myself
  • Melissa
    Go Blonder Lightening Range - 25 Oct 2017
    I absolutely loved this product, in the space of time given i definitely noticed a difference in colour of my hair as well as the texture of my hair is amazing after using this product. I also love the smell of these products and the way in which it has lightened my hair.
  • Melanie
    Amazing Sheer Blonde - 25 Oct 2017
    I absolutely love the smell and it makes your hair feel softer and healthier. Definitely made my dull blonde lighter.
  • Annette
    John Frieda Go Blonder Range - 25 Oct 2017
    This product truly does what it claims. It lightens all different tones of blonde hair and leaves your hair soft and nourished. A bonus: it smells fantastic! A lighter shade of blonde was visible after 3 weeks of use. And no hair salon or chemicals. My hair is in better condition and summer ready!
  • Beaulah
    Blonde hair - 25 Oct 2017
    I love this product my hair looks more alive and healthier than ever.
  • Nadine
    THE MOST AMAZING HAIR PRODUCT - 25 Oct 2017
    Just got to love every product of john frieda its the most amazing hair product ever makes your hair soft healthy and smooth amd it really does activate your highlights to look new its brings it out more. I am definately a happy john frieda customer and would love to try more products.
  • Maryke
    BEAUTIFUL RESULTS - 25 Oct 2017
    I really enjoyed using John Frieda - go blonder - Shampoo and Conditioner! It is super moisturizing and my hair feels soft and healthy!
  • Lauren
    New favourites - 25 Oct 2017
    I absolutely loved using John Frieda's Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Shampoo and Conditioner from the get go. It leaves your hair feeling nourished, clean and smelling amazing. As for maintaining my colour and enhancing it I can definitely see the difference from other conventional products I've tired . I am very happy I got the opportunity to test this range and will continue to use as I've never been happier with a product you can get on the shelf.
  • Rebecca
    Fantastic!!! - 25 Oct 2017
    I have really enjoyed using this product. Over the last few weeks I have received quite a few compliments like "I don't know what you are doing to your hair but keep it up". I really like the smell, my hair stays cleaner for longer, it feels so much more healthier, that even my hairdresser noticed the difference and she said she wanted to purchase it herself. My hair is shiny and even though slight but natural, my hair is definitely going blonerder! Lastly, the conditioner is really good too, suffer with my fine hair and now that it is blonde, it's very high maintenance, but with this product, I have had no issues! Love the product! Will definitely buy it again!
  • sherriann
    Loved it - 25 Oct 2017
    I loved the product. My hair felt so much healthier and felt cleaner after every wash. Will definitely purchase it again.
  • KASSANDRA
    AMAZING RESULTS - 25 Oct 2017
    I tried the John Frieda Sheer blonde and i have to admit this is pure gold. Not only does it smell amazing but the results were amazing too. My blonde hair is shinier and soft!
  • Carey
    Sheer blonde - 24 Oct 2017
    I enjoyed the luxury of using this product, but didn't find it lightened my hair. A good shampoo and conditioner in general though, aside from that. Felt amazing!
  • Joy
    LOVE IT! - 24 Oct 2017
    My absolute best. Its a great way to keep your blonde hair healthy in between visits to the hair salon. Keeps my hair soft and glowing!
  • Chantal
    True to it's name - 24 Oct 2017
    Before using the John Frieda Go Blonder Lightening Range my hair was dull and colour was not very visable. Since using the products the change in my hair texture was more visible, shinier and colour was brighter. my hair felt softer and smoother. I will definitely purchase this product again and I've even decided to go even blonder!! Thank you Rubybox!!!
  • Kim
    It's working - 24 Oct 2017
    Change in my hair texture is visible, shine and colour is popping! Hair is feeling softer and lighter.
  • Natalie
    SHEER BLONDE - 24 Oct 2017
    I was very please that since going lighter that this product lifted the copper tones that i did not want, leaving my hair a lot healthier. Would love to see this product move to the next level for hair types. My hair is more oily in the summer, so i have to wash more often. Well done. great product
  • Angelene
    Soft and Blonde - 24 Oct 2017
    This product left me with soft, blonde hair. The smell was amazing and my hair has never felt so alive.
  • Lizette
    John Frieda go blonder - 23 Oct 2017
    This product made my hair go slight blonder. The smell is amazing and made my hair nice and soft.
  • Suerine
    Great product - 23 Oct 2017
    The shampoo and conditioner both smell lovely and my hair feels incredible, even after first use!!! My colour looks better than ever, nearly like fresh highlights! I'm certainly very impressed!!!
  • Rita
    John Frieda sheer blond - 23 Oct 2017
    The product smells devine, my hair feels soft and cared for after use.
    Its a must try for all natural of non natural blonds.
  • Keira
    lovely results - 23 Oct 2017
    I found that this product did lighten the darker and brass blonde tones in my hair. This shampoo and conditioner left my hair feeling amazing and left it with a healthy glow. I’m really impressed with this product and would 10/10 recommend.
  • Chantel
    Smelled very nice but didn't lighten my hair much - 23 Oct 2017
    The product smelled super nice and made my hair smell really nice. But i didn't notice anything lightening on my naturally blonde hair
  • Mona Liza
    Fantastic product! - 23 Oct 2017
    I absolutely loved the highlight activating range. My hair instantly felt moisturised and soft! Will definately be adding the shampoo and conditioner to my toiletries list! Thanks John Frieda!!!! ☆☆☆☆☆
  • Jesse
    Blonde bombshell!! - 23 Oct 2017
    This shampoo really makes a difference in the texture and colour of my hair. I have had sooo many complements due to the amazing smell. Will definitely buy it again.
  • Lynette
    One of the Best Shampoo and Conditioners - 23 Oct 2017
    I love how the shampoo and conditioner helped keep brassy tones at bay and help my hair go a shade or two lighter over the three weeks. LOVE the results.
  • Amanda
    John Frieda® SHEER BLONDE® GO BLONDER LIGHTENING RANGE - 23 Oct 2017
    My hair is definitely light but the condition has improved drastically, its softer and silky and the blonde is so natural. Loved it so much. My daughter (17) also tried it and with her very long hair the contortion was stunning. A really nice product and does exactly what it says and more.
  • Lilian
    Sheer Brilliance - 6 Oct 2017
    Loving the smell and quality if the product. My hair is slightly lighter and seems to be helping with the brassy tones I so struggle with! Good buy in my books
  • Aerin
    Sheer is the word! - 2 Oct 2017
    The lightening is very gradual and won't guarantee immediate brass-less blonde tones but for natural blondes it's a great one for winter to prevent them from clouding your sun-kissed locks <3
  • Candice
    Very Happy - 28 Sep 2017
    Loving the product! I can already notice that my hair is lighter. Smells great too :)
  • Johanni
    Already blonder - 27 Sep 2017
    I am very impressed with this product! My hair has already gone a little bit lighter and my natural highlights are starting to really come through as well. I love the smell and it makes my hair feel super soft. Thanks Rubybox!
  • KAREN
    AMAZING JOHN FRIEDA GO BLONDER - 26 Sep 2017
    Love it. From the first application my hair went lighter and softer, definitely works. Divine fragrance and consistency, perfect packaging so easy to use. Thanx Rubybox
  • Louise
    Go Blonder Lightning Shampoo - 26 Sep 2017
    I have started using the product and I love the consistency of the product, great fragrance and makes my hair super soft. Loving this shampoo and conditioner.
  • Nicky
    Great product - 26 Sep 2017
    Even though I haven't noticed a major colour difference yet I really like the product! My hair is less dull and much easier to manage - much softer! Also like that the shampoo lathers nicely and so you only need to use a little bit.
  • Chantel
    Makes me hair smell nice and super soft - 23 Sep 2017
    My hair smells awesome and the conditioner makes it feel super soft too. Can't wait to see the end result!!
  • laura
    This really works - 23 Sep 2017
    This product really works. I've only used it twice & can already see the difference in my hair. Works great and I love it.
  • Jennifer
    Amazing products - 22 Sep 2017
    After only one use, I have found this to be an amazing product. It smells wonderful and it left my colour treated hair felling soft and amazing. As for going blonde, my hair looks wonderful, even better in the sun, but I think I will have to use it a bit longer for the desired effect.
  • Jesse
    Best for Blondies! - 22 Sep 2017
    I haven't used this product for long, but it really smells great and tames my frizzy thick hair. The blonde is less "moussy" and I cant wait to continue with the product!
  • Rita
    On my way to go blonder - 22 Sep 2017
    The fragrance of the product is wonderful. My hair feels clean and not dry after using it.

John Frieda®