Benefit
Brow Wax & Styling Session [FREE VOUCHER]
OVERALL RATING

Drop in now, walk out WOW! Pamper yourself pretty & treat yourself to a FREE Brow wax & styling session on us! *T&C apply

Where the girls in the know get brows on-the-go! Our beloved brow experts will wow your brows, get you glowin’ and so much more! You’ll leave looking & feeling more gorgeous than ever before!

We're giving all rubybox members a voucher for ONE FREE Brow wax & styling session to the value of R145 at any Brow Bar in selected Edgars & Red Square stores (see further below).

How To Redeem Your Free Session Voucher:

1.Find your closest Brow Bar (selected stores below)

2.Call and say you would like to book your free rubybox Brow wax & styling session with Benefit.(*NB to say this as the switch board will need to put you through to the Benefit counter or Brow Bar)

3.Print the voucher image on this page and take with you on the day of your booking

Selected Stores:

Cape Town:

Edgars Canal Walk 021 529 1900

Red Square Canal Walk 021 529 1936 (Brow Bar)

Edgars V&A Waterfront 021 823 8942 (Brow Bar)

Johannesburg:

Edgars Sandton 011 028 0801 (Brow Bar)

Edgars Mall of Africa 010 596 1470 (Brow Bar)

Edgars Clearwater 011 025 8996 (Brow Bar)

Edgars Mall of the South 087 820 1817 (Brow Bar)

Edgars Centurion 012 663 1400 (Brow Bar)

Edgars Eastrand 011 8232501 (Brow Bar)

Red Square Sandton 011 685 7131 (Brow Bar)

Red Square Clearwater 011 288 5000 (Brow Bar)

Red Square Eastgate 011 621 2981 (Brow Bar)

Pretoria:

Edgars Menlyn 012 753 9102 (Brow Bar)

Durban:

Red Square La Lucia 031 572 3676 (Brow Bar)

Edgars Westville 031 265 0522 (Brow Bar)

Edgars Gateway 031 566 5662 (Brow Bar)

Red Square Westville 031 275 8584 (Brow Bar)

Red Square Pavilion 031 265 0522

Red Square Gateway 031 583 1329 (Brow Bar)

Red Square Musgrave 031 202 8505 (Brow Bar)

Red Square Ballito 087 920 1397 (Brow Bar)

Edgars Pavilion 061 265 0522

Terms & Conditions:

- Valid at the Benefit Brow Bars at selected Edgars & Red Square stores.

- The voucher holder is only entitled to ONE free Brow wax & styling session.

- The voucher is only valid upon presentation of this printed voucher image.

- This voucher can not be exchanged for cash or any products.

- This voucher can not be used in conjunction with any other promotional offers.

- Subject to availability of an appointment time.

- Valid from 22nd July 2017 - 22nd August 2017.

- No guarantees on any voucher, strictly first come first service basis.

RUBIES RAVES

OVERALL RATING
 
  • Wafieka
    Amazing Experience - 16 Nov 2017
    I went to the Benefit BrowBar at Canal Walk and I can only say that the experience was great. The brow was was not as painful as I thought it would be. Have gone again since August.
  • Mari-Lee
    Great experience - 24 Oct 2017
    The lady who did my brows was great. She gave me helpful tips and talked me through every product she was using and why. I’ve gone again and nothing has changed. She’s friendly and the products are awesome. I have sensitive skin but had no reaction to the wax or any other products she used(primer)
  • Teshie
    Benefit Brow Wax & Styling Session Review - 4 Oct 2017
    I loved the experience so much and decided to shoot a vlog. Check it out here
    https://youtu.be/K1OLr1wVNkM
  • bianca
    Eye brow - 20 Sep 2017
    Thank you Ruby, for the free benefit brow wax and styling session I love what they did for me I feel like a new person :)
  • Huli
    My brows are always on flick - 18 Sep 2017
    I was slaying... everyone kept on asking about my beautiful brows. Thank you for giving me a new play area. BENEFIT brow bar is where i play every 3 weeks.
  • Noluthando
    Brow Bar - 2 Sep 2017
    I found the nearest Brow Bar at the Pavillion Red Square made a booking with my friend till this day I have not done my eyebrows every time we go the lady is not there. Soooo disappointed
  • kiara
    Brows on fleek! - 31 Aug 2017
    I went to RedSquare in Musgrave and I was assisted by Stacey. She was so warm and friendly, explained how the session was going to unfold and I even took her number for future styling sessions. I left there loving my brows and I highly recommend the brow wax and styling sessions to every woman who wants to have her eyebrows on fleek!
  • Lady
    Raised a few eyebrows! - 30 Aug 2017
    I absolutely loved the whole experience! Ramon at Sandton was so professional and informative. The other staff were friendly and warm too. I had the defined brows done and loved the results. The wax was really not sore at all! Loved the cupcakes, and even left with a few new goodies! #benebabe xx
  • Danayi
    Benefit Brow Wax & Stylimh Session - 29 Aug 2017
    I went to the Benefits Bar at Sandton City and was assisted by a lovely lady. She was careful and stencilled out my perfect brows. The waxing process was pain free. My eyebrows look gorgeous and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I highly recommend wax & styling session at the Benefits Bar
  • Anisha
    Brows on Fleek - 29 Aug 2017
    My daughter and I made our way to the Benefit counter at Redsquare in Gateway. Let's just say, from the moment we got there, we were made to feel comfortable and welcome! The friendly lady there was super gentle and totally professional as she framed our brows with such precision! The result was WOW brows that still look amazing a week after! I will definitely return to Benefit to have my brows done as they go the extra mile and professionalism is key! Thanks Rubybox for the spoil!
  • Brendah
    BENEFIT BROW WAX - 29 Aug 2017
    Thank you Rubybox and Benefit for the free voucher to get a wax done. It came at the right when I was just recovering from surgery and going back to work. This was not my first time using the services of the Benefit Brow Bar and I knew the results would be great! The experience was seamless and the brow artist was gentle and well-informed on what she had to do and also advised me to do a tint. The only disappointment was the brow pencil that I purchased afterwards. The Benefit Instant Brow in Deep was ashy on my brows. I expected it to be dark as per the shade on the box. I will definitely use the brow bar again.
  • Jana
    Chante, you stay - 28 Aug 2017
    I’ve been going for eyebrow waxing for over 10 years and despite being in a retail store this was one of my best experiences. Chante at Red Square Canal Walk is professional and friendly. I was her 76th Ruby customer in the past 2 weeks but never felt like I got the neglected because of this. The session was very informative, not just about Benefit products, I walked away with a few extra makeup tricks. In fact I was quite surprised, pleasantly so, how soft the sell was. The end result spoke loud enough. Will definitely be back.
  • Rashiedah
    Benefit Brow Bar - 27 Aug 2017
    Thank you for the voucher. I loved my experience at the brow bar. Washiema, the consultant at the Edgars Canal Walk store, is simply amazing. I returned to the store for a brow tint and then again for a shaping session where she taught me how to do my brows with the products. I simply went from "no Brow" to "Wow Brow" with Benefit.

    This was a amazing session and I feel so much more confident doing my brows. I also had an apportunity to sit in on one of the brow sessions with their amazing international make up artist Lauren Engelbrecht. The beauty tips shared were much appreciated.
  • Emma
    Brow Wax - 25 Aug 2017
    Thank you firstly for the voucher , The waxing experience was nice and I liked that they use a new stick with each strip , the aftercare is also amazing cooling down the skin.
    I was a bit disappointed that after I have told her that i did not know how to fill and shape my brows properly , that she did not take the time to show me what product to use or that she did not give any advice or showed me how to fill in my brows. But over all the waxing was good. Thank you very much Rubybox !!
  • WASEEMA
    BENEFIT BROW BAR - 25 Aug 2017
    THIS WAS MY SECOND VISIT TO THE BENE BROW BAR AT EDGARS MENLYN AND I WAS BLOWN AWAY YET AGAIN. BENEBABE BONOLO U ROCK! I WOULDN'T TRUST ANYONE ELSE WITH MY BROWS. RUBYBOX U GUYS RULE!!
  • Amanda
    BROW WAX & STYLING SESSION - 24 Aug 2017
    I went for my first ever brow wax and I'm happy to have shared my first wax experience with rubybox. My stylist was very friendly and informative, she even advised me to return for a brow tint session. I was anxious about the pain but it was smooth sailing. I would definitely consider going back for more sessions in the future.
  • Shadé
    Benefit brow wax and styling - 24 Aug 2017
    I was very nervous about the waxing as I never did it before but when I got to the Benefit Brow Bar in V&A Waterfront, I was greeted by a friendly young lady called Michaela. she talked me through it and calmed my nerves. Surprisingly it was far less painful than threading and tweezing and the results were beautiful, there was not even any swelling or redness. I will definitely do it again. Thank you Benefit and Rubybox for the amazing experience.
  • Christabel
    Benefit Brow was and styling session - 23 Aug 2017
    Firstly , I loved how visible the bar was..I went to benefit at Mall of Africa,was welcomed by Michelle (loved the lady_so welcoming) it was my first time to do waxing ..and i didn't feel any embassment of not knowing how it's done she explained everything to me...the setup was so excellent ,clean and tidy and inviting as well,she was dressed very well and warm.

    She first did some checks with me if I'm perhaps allergic or taking any medication(showing how much caring benefit actually is about our health and/or wellbeing )went ahead, tested the temp the wax on my hand it was perfect ...this being my first time she assured me that yes ;to quote her " it will be more like an injection that once off pain which just disappears" which of course was exactly that (not to scare anyone-awesome experience) then right side done perfectly exactly the natural shape I had asked for .

    Left side waxed and completed perfect brow already...my skin was red,that's normal, the applied gel in my brow area ...so refreshing I loved it soon after you could tell u had a brow wax only by the nice shape not the red skin...loved that experience so refreshing

    After a few minutes she did styling ,this lady was heaven sent...I do love brows on fleek but my love today was on fleek...heads were turning
  • Nicola
    Brow Bar - 23 Aug 2017
    I went to the Mall of Africa Brow Bar in Edgars with my mom and sister, I called in a few days before to book my appointment, there was no direct line to the Brow Bar so I was transferred a few times, I booked for 3pm for Sunday (20 Aug), when I arrived, I was told to wait until 4pm as the stylist was out, when 4pm came I went back to the Brow Bar but waited for quite a while, I was actually going to leave, my stylist eventually arrived and started with my mom, the wax was pretty pain free, the set up was professional and organized, I enjoyed the experience, one of my brows is a little thin compared to the other but nothing I can't fix, I don't know if I would go through the Brow Bar again, seemed a bit all over the place when it comes to booking, I personally don't think it is worth R145.
  • Tasneem
    Free Benefit Brow Wax and style - 23 Aug 2017
    Before I was very skeptical about paying R145 to get my brows waxed !! I finally got the opportunity to try benefit brow bar and see if they are all that and to my amazement they did my eyebrows beautifully I almost look like a new person !! I am definitely going back and R145 is worth it !
  • Tebello
    Benefit Browtastic - 23 Aug 2017
    I went to Benefit Brow counter at Mentlyn Mall yesterday and I received my very first brow treatment and I had so much fun. The Brow expert was friendly. Thank you @BenefitBrowBar #Rubybox. You ROCK!!!
  • Charlene
    Booking Process was a Nightmare !! - 22 Aug 2017
    On the booking day for the appointment I spoke to a Guy named Sphiwe who took down my details and contact numbers on behalf of Ntombi (benefit beauty technician). My booking was confirmed for 11:30am on Saturday 5th of August 2017. Upon arriving at the counter on Saturday I was told that Ntombi had gone for her lunch (which didn't make sense considering I had a confirmed 11:30am appointment with her).

    After lounging around Edgars Mall of the South for 15 minutes Ntombi finally appeared. I told her we had an 11:30am appointment and I had made the booking via telecom through a guy named Spiwe. Ntombi then informed me that she wasn't aware she had a client that's why she went for her lunch break, she went on to show me her appointment book which didn't show my details anywhere at all and she was also fully booked for the day- it turned out Spiwe (Edgars employee) hadn't noted down my appointment in the book irregardless of keeping me on my cell for more than 9 minutes "taking down my contact details and name" this was very infuriating to me as I had clearly wasted my time placing am appointment!

    The communication channel was clearly distorted and this resulted in the unprofessionalism and confusion displayed to me.

    Later on it turned out, I wasn't the only one who had experienced this appalling service as the lady who came to get her brows done after me also didn't appear in the appointment book irregardless of having set up an appointment via this Spiwe guy the previous day.
  • Lizelle
    Brow wax and styling voucher - 22 Aug 2017
    Thank you Rubybox and Benefit for the brow voucher. Went to Red Square Canal Walk and was assisted by Chante. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. She did a great job with my brows and I will be going back to her. Thanks once again.
  • Themba
    Benefit Brow Bar - 22 Aug 2017
    I'm absolutely appalled by the treatment I received from the lady named Remembrance at the Benefit booth in Red Square Clearwater Mall last Saturday. She complained about that it was not fair of my sister and I to make her do both our brows for free, and that she would only do one of us.
    This is after she gave us the 3rd degree on where we had received our vouchers from and if we were actually ruby box members. I eventually left the store without having done my eyebrows
  • Nobubele
    Benefit Brow Bar - 22 Aug 2017
    The lady at the Benefit Brow kiosk in Red Square Clearwater Mall last Saturday was so rude and unwelcoming, that I ended up going to the kiosk in Edgars where I was then assisted by a lovely lady named Zodwa. Overall I love how fabulous my brows look and 10 out of 10 for customer service for the kiosk in Edgars Clearwater Mall
  • Kgothatso
    Ramon the Brow Master - 22 Aug 2017
    I enjoyed this experience at Sandton City, Ramon is an absolute proffesional, painless and pleasant experience. The brows totally changed my face for the better. Will be back again.
    The Benefit stand is also very cute, will go back to purchase some products
  • Camilla
    Benefit Brow Wax and Styling - 22 Aug 2017
    I went to the Pavillion Edgars on Sunday for my complimentary brow wax and style.

    I usually get my brows threaded but have been unhappy with the ladies who have done them the last few times (I went to a national salon). I wasn't keen on waxing but thought I would try it out anyway.

    I did a drop by as I was not able to commit to a time if I booked. In hindsight I am glad I didn't try book, but more on that later.

    The lady at the brow bar slotted me in with a smile. She explained the process to me (despite me knowing about how brows are usually styled) and did my measurements. She mentioned that my one brow was more angled than the other, I loved her attention to detail as the previous person who did my brows clearly didn't notice!

    The wax was quick, done with care, very hygienic and the outcome was fantastic! This experience was so successful that I am now forfeiting threading for a Benefit Brow Wax, great value for R145!

    The styling session was great too. We discussed my normal brow routine. I have been using powder to fill in my brows lately, but also enjoy using a pencil or wax. I showed interest in the "precisely" brow pencil, so she styled my brows using that, the 3D BROWtones eyebrow enhancer (such a cool product!) and the highlighter. I want to go back to see the goof proof eyebrow pencil in action and then decide whether I am going to try them.

    This free voucher went a long way in making my change over to Benefit for waxing, and helped with trialing brow products! Thank you!!

    She also showed me a cool gift set with the GALifornia powder blush (which I have fallen in love with) and am going to buy it straight after pay day!

    My only gripe was that I went to both the Edgars and Red Square in Gateway and was told by both that their brow technician was off for the whole weekend and I must visit the other store. The promotion ended today and yet there was no-one at either the entire weekend - the time that people run errands such as get their brows done? Also, my manager who I recommended this service to called Pavillion Edgars and was told that their brow technician, too, was off all weekend. But I saw her on Sunday?
  • Fazlin
    Disappointed benefit supporter - 21 Aug 2017
    I was very disappointed upon arrival for my appointment. I made an appointment for Saturday at the V&A waterfront only to get to the booth with nobody there. Seeing that I arrived twenty minutes early I figured the attendee must be on a break and should be back by 5:30 which was the scheduled time for my appointment. I ended up waiting until 6pm and nobody pitched. I specifically scheduled that time due to other things I needed to do. I was very disappointed
  • Colleen
    Benefit BrowBar - 21 Aug 2017
    The brow technician was efficient with the process however she asked no questions regarding my regular brow grooming or a style I preferred. I left the kiosk with "Instagram brows" – disappointing.
    It would be useful to know what products were used; if I’d like to purchase any of the products at the time. I would consider buying from the benefit brand based on blogger recommendations but certainly not on the experience of this session.
  • Lizna
    Fleekest brows in town - 21 Aug 2017
    The brow service from Benefit is fast and mostly painless. I loved how my brows were shaped (I asked for natural) The added styling service was really helpful to learn which shade works best. I would definitely have my brows done again!
  • Chane
    BROWS JUST GOT LIFE - 21 Aug 2017
    I had my eye brows done at Edgars V&A Waterfront brow bar, and wow was I excited and very pleased with the end result....Thank you Ruby box for my free treatxxxx
  • Tracy
    #Eyebrowsonfleek - 21 Aug 2017
    I went to Benefit in Eastgate were Bhela assisted me and my oh my did she make me feel welcome!!... She knew exactly how to make me feel and look good. @BenefitSA your products are too die for and I am definitely making my way there monthly to build up my beauty stash!!. Thank you Bhela for the excellent service you delivered you are absolutely amazing!!
  • Claire
    Was good, but not for me - 21 Aug 2017
    I think I had my eyebrows tweezed once for my cousin's wedding when I was 13. That was the last and only time I've ever really touched my brows. I had never waxed before and I don't think I will do it again. I think Benefit did a great job, but I just prefer being pain free and my natural eyebrows. My mom loved how it looked, but I don't think the pain was worth it. I would probably recommend it for those who like to shape and wax - but also ladies, LOVE YOUR NATURAL SELVES!
  • Bushraa
    First times a charm! - 20 Aug 2017
    Today was the first time I had my brows done. When I initially went into this appointment I was not sure what to expect all I knew was that a brow tutorial would take place while we were getting a brows done and a breakfast buffet would be available for us, which already had me sold! I invited my friend Amy as a plus one and when we arrived we were absolutely stunned to see Lauren Engelbrecht hosting the tutorial! It still blows my mind! She taught us all sorts of tips and tricks regarding make up and she showed us the importance of always having well groomed brows. It was amazing and I will definitely be coming back in a few weeks time!
  • Chantal
    Brows just got life! - 20 Aug 2017
    I regularly waxed my brows every two weeks but my mind was totaly blown for the first time. My experience at the Benefit Brow Bar was amazing! Got such amazing tips from the brow Diva Washiema at Edgars Canal Walk. The service was excellent and for the first time I can honestly say my brows got life!
  • Sasha
    Best brow shaping experience! - 20 Aug 2017
    I went to have my brows done at the Benefit counter at Red Square Canal Walk on the 20/08/2017 at 10:00 by a lovely Benebabe, whose name I have forgotten. She said she usually worked at the V&A branch, but stepped in today, as Chante' was off. I usually would get my brows threaded, as I had had a bad waxing experience a couple of years ago. I was so pleased with the results from the Benefit counter. The technician asked me how I usually liked my brows and what sort of products I usually used. She actually listened to me and kept my brows thick, but just neatened them up. She also touched up my foundation and went through the products with me. She did a great job and was very chatty (in a good way!) I felt very comfortable and would definitely go again. I would love to pick up some Benefit products too.
  • Amanda
    fleek brows - 20 Aug 2017
    I have never done brow-waxing before. I know at my age hihihihii. Did mine at Edgars menlyn, assisted by the lovely Bonolo. My brow look stunning and it was painless.She also gave me tips on how to apply make-up. Lovely experience.
  • Jaime
    Brows on fleek - 19 Aug 2017
    Thanks Rubybox for this amazing opportunity.
    I had my brows done by the beautiful specalist Washiema, at the Benefit Brow Bar in Canal Walk.
    The usual salon wax wasn't used and it was by far less painful than usual beauty salons , this added to the wonderful experience i recieved.
    It was an extremly insightful experience done efficiently. My brows now look beautiful and is in a much better shape literally. Extremely satisfied with the service i received today. I booked my next appointment immediately after the treatment. Thanks Rubybox , Benefit & Washiema ❤
  • NASIPHI
    Brows on fleeek! - 18 Aug 2017
    Went for my brows wax and tint...it was my first time...but the lady made me feel at ease she was soo professional and it was notnit painful.

    I love my brows they look so neat, I am definitely going to do my brows every month from now on.

    Thank you Rubybox for this amazing experience. I am happy with the results.
  • anitha
    Benefit brow wax and styling - 18 Aug 2017
    Red square Musgrave.
    Thank you Stacey for an amazing experience. My brows are defiantly on fleek! No pain , no redness, and no burns. Was an absolute pleasure. Thanks Rubybox.. I hadn't heard of benefit cosmetics until this voucher..And now I absolutely love them after purchasing a few.
  • Marlene
    Brow Bar - 18 Aug 2017
    I have got my eyes done today, I really loved it. And are really going back.
  • Kirsty
    Awesome Brow Experience - 18 Aug 2017
    I had my brows done at Edgar's Eastgate Mall by Bhella. From the time I made my booking over the phone I knew I would love Bhella. The atmosphere was friendly and upbeat, Bhella was so warm and welcoming. She explained each step to me and we decided on a shape.
    I'm so thrilled with the outcome, so much so that I purchased some of the products Bhella recommended.
    Thanks RubyBox and Benefit for the treat!
  • Asanda
    Brow Fairy - 18 Aug 2017
    Thank you, Shanté at Red Square Canal Walk. She's honestly such a gem and was very helpful with other makeup tips and tricks. She truly is the brow fairy granted wishes to us mere mortals.

  • Sugendrie
    Benefit brow wax - 18 Aug 2017
    I was seen at Pavilion by Roxanne. It was great ...my brows were shaped naturally ..looked stunning ..virtually no pain ..I even bought some of the benefit products..
  • Nadine
    Benefit Brow Bar - 18 Aug 2017
    I had the pleasure of being part of the Ruby Box voucher giveaway for a free brow wax session at the Benefit brow bar in Edgars Sandton city. There's nothing more satisfying then getting your brows done by someone who knows what they are doing and teaches you "how to" in the process. I had a great session at the Benefit counter with an exceptional consultant by the name of Ramon. This is the second time he has done my brows and I learn something new all the time. The best part is that these sessions are easy on the pocket. What are you waiting for? go get those brows on fleek girl!!
  • Andrea
    I absolutely loved it - 18 Aug 2017
    I would just like to take the time to say a special thank you to Shante' for this amazing experience. i love my new look,
  • Lee
    BROWS AT V&A - 18 Aug 2017
    I was so spoilt!!! Went and visit my daughter in Cape Town and we decided to do our brows at V&A. I have very light and thin eyebrows. Wow, it was such fun and we look gorgeous afterwards. Thank you so much!!!
  • Siphokazi
    Eyebrows on fleek! - 18 Aug 2017
    Beautiful eyebrows Rubies!!!!...Just sad :-( no Brow Bar in Port Elizabeth
  • Taslynne
    Pain free - 18 Aug 2017
    I love the product itself . The wax was amazing. I generally tend to tear during waxing but had no issues at Benefit which was a first. I hope they soon open up private stores to do full body waxing in future. However it was a mission to book my appointment and actually find someone in store which disappointed me. My beautician kinda went too thin on one of my eyebrows compared to the other , so maybe better training is required . Over all great product , pain free , will recommend it
  • Areejh
    Browtastic - 18 Aug 2017
    My mom, niece and I went to the Benefit in the V&A Waterfront and the friendly lady was great. She was warm and gave us good advice for our brows and not to mention she made our brows look AMAZE BALLS.
    Thank you!
  • Elizabeth
    Sisters But Not Identical Twins! - 16 Aug 2017
    Yes eyebrows are indeed sisters but not identical twins. I was happy that the stylist managed to make them look fierce! I must say the silk wax method is less painful than threading. So overall good experience at the V&A Waterfront!
  • Sohana
    RED SQUARE CANAL WALK - CHANTE - 16 Aug 2017
    Chante was the best! So professional, so informative, SO FUN!
  • romila
    red square - gateway - 16 Aug 2017
    thank you for the voucher .... the technician was super friendly and made waxing so fun with little to no pain!
  • Melanie
    My brows are sisters again - 16 Aug 2017
    First off, thank you Rubybox and Benefit, I really needed to get my brows sorted. I made an appointment at Benefit,Sandton as I had an event there later yesterday and wanted to get on fleek before that. I was assisted by the amazing Michelle as I waited for Yolandi to start. Yolandi is amazing by the way, she took me through the entire process of brow mapping and I learned so much. After completing the first brow she showed me and asked if I'm satisfied etc. So many people walked by and couldn't believe it's my own brows, a clear compliment to her skills. After she finished with both, she styled it with some of their amazing products and I didn't even recognise myself afterwards. I didn't buy anything because I had to make a return Uber trip but will definitely by soon as I have my eye on the duffelbag that they have on promo for when you buy products for R2000 or more.
  • Jaecqueline
    from furious to fabulous - 16 Aug 2017
    so called Red Square Clearwater Mall to be told they have no clue but someone will call me back...so the manageress nogal calls me back tells me I must be smoking something she has no clue what im talking about blah blah etc stupid person you then a nice lady calls back apologising all excuses but I book. get there oops sorry they have no wax and send me off to Edgars. get there very nice lady do a bang up professional job and happy smiley me with gorgeous brows.
  • Liezel
    V & A Edgards Browing - 16 Aug 2017
    Went for my first ever wax at the Benefit counter at the V & A Waterfront. Was quit a present experience, my brows came out very nice. My friend also went said she got a tint and wax. I only got the wax and shaped a bit. But i was still very impressed and i could do all of this in my lunch time ♥
  • Eleni
    WOW - 15 Aug 2017
    I won't lie, I have been petrified my whole life to get my brows done but due to this voucher, I gave it a shot. I went to the V & A branch and it was an amazing experience. The Brow Specialist was really accommodating and made my experience really pleasant. I will definitely be returning again in the near future. And most of all, my brows look amazing AF! :D
  • Saeeda
    Miracle workers! - 14 Aug 2017
    I went for my free session at the Edgars Canal Walk counter 3 hours earlier than my booked time slot and was happily accommodated. The Brow specialist Washiela explained everything I needed to know and as it was my first time doing a brow wax I was a bit apprehensive but constantly reassured by her and made completely comfortable! I had caterpillar brows before, miracles were performed and now have beautiful bold brows. the only downside is that one of my brows was waxed slightly thinner than the other but she showed me how to fill them in correctly. Thank you rubybox for your best promo yet!
  • Kaegan
    Thanks for the voucher - 14 Aug 2017
    I really appreciate the voucher I received. The brow station was absolutely fabulous!!
  • Labeeqah
    Brows were on fleek - 14 Aug 2017
    I am so happy with the way my brows looked. As soon as I arrived I was offered a complimentary sparkling juice by Zodwa who did my brows. She was so friendly and so comforting as I was a bit tense before getting my wax. Not only did she wax my brows but she filled them too and put make-up on my face, telling me exactly which colour suits my complexion and eye brows. I will definitely go back there. I felt like a million bucks and took about 100 selfies because my face and eye brows were on fleek :) I just had to show them off
  • Brenda
    Brow Wax - 14 Aug 2017
    I went to Red square in Sandton City. For a first time getting a wax of any kind, It was worth it and I enjoyed the experience. Now I look more girly with my nicely shaped brows! Thank you Ruby Box.
  • Rajshree
    Benefit Brow Bar - 13 Aug 2017
    The service I received from benefit brow bar at Red square Westville was super excellent. I was truly mind blown. The wax is from Italy. Minimal pain and effort with maximum payoff! My eyebrows look so awesome that I do not want to wash my face, lol. It was transformed from untidy and almost non existent to fabulous! My consultants name was Vanessa, she was so pleasant, professional and super friendly and an awesome saleswoman. I bought soooooo many Benefit products which I am so excited to use. Thank you Rubybox for the opportunity to have such an awesome experience.
  • Mymoena
    BROWS ON FLEEK - 13 Aug 2017
    I'm extremely happy with the outcome of my benefit brow wax and styling session. Eyebrows shaped with a very natural look just how I wanted. Thanks rubybox!
  • Kerry
    Wow Brow! - 13 Aug 2017
    My friend and I took advantage of the amazing voucher from Rubybox and headed off to the Benefit Brow bar for brow styling. We had a great time. Our consultant Ramon was just too wonderful for words. He explained everything from measuring brows to colour and style. He even went so far as to touch up my makeup and give me a little bit of a make over. My brows look fabulous and I will definitely be going back in future for my brow needs. Thank you Rubybox and Benefit for this spoil!
  • Roberta
    Brow wax - 12 Aug 2017
    I went to edgars clearwater mall and the experience was tops. My eyebrows are on point and shaped nicely, it surely was a nice experience and the ladywas really proffesional. I will definately go again.
  • Karen
    Awesome brows! - 11 Aug 2017
    Thank you Chante at the BrowBar, Red Square, Canal Walk for the awesome brow shaping session! Excellent, I definitely recommend going there!
  • Nonto
    Brows on Fleek - 11 Aug 2017
    Im really over protective over my brows since the day my cousin shaved them off when we were kids, so i rarely ever change my wax lady but imma have to leave her for benefit. what i dream i was truly impressed.. they have a proper idiot proof product which makes your feel like a brow pro at home.
  • Melanie
    EXPERIENCE AT BROW BAR - 11 Aug 2017
    I visisted Benefit Brow Bar at Red Square in Canal Walk. Chante, the consultant brows. Absolutelty incredible service. She was very informative about the products and has great people skills which is cricial in this line of business.
    Really happy with the result and I will definitely be back there in 3 weeks for my touch up! Will be buying the brow kit for my daughter
  • Anneline
    Experience at Benefit brow bar - 10 Aug 2017
    Hi Rubies..
    I am amazed with the brow bar at gateway red square.Rish did justice too my brows. It was a great experience and friendly service. Learnt a lot about brow mapping and styling. Will definitely go back. Excellent experience
  • Robyn
    #BrowsOnFleek - 10 Aug 2017
    I went to the Benefit Brow Bar at Red Square in Canal Walk. Chante was the Benebabe that did my brows for the afternoon. She did an incredible job, the was was painless and fast and for the first time my brows look more like twins then distant cousins.
    Really happy with the result and I will definitely be back there in 3 weeks for my touch up!
  • Cary
    Benefit Brow Bar - 9 Aug 2017
    So today I cashed in my free Benefit Brow Wax and Styling Session. First impression was very exciting, bubbly and clean. I'd never seen a benefit Brow Bar before, as we don't have one near where I live so it was such a treat!

    The Benefit consultant was lovely and very sweet. She did an amazing job and my eyebrows look amazing! My only issue was that she was a little messy with the wax and got some in my hair and on my cheeks. But this review is about the brows and that, she waxed to perfection, did a thorough explanation about how to style them to suit my face, was super impressed!

    The product was so soft and I didn't react to it at all(my very fussy and sensitive skin). Their eyebrow range is fantastic, there's something for everyone! I walked out of there with three products myself:)

    Thank you Rubybox for the fantastic experience!
  • melissa
    Benefit brow Sesh.. - 9 Aug 2017
    I had a sweet experience for a first timer. I've never had my brows did and i liked the fact that i had no pain and it looked very natural.
  • HOMAYRA
    Benefit Brow experience - 7 Aug 2017
    Excellent service at the Benefit Brow Bar Red Square Pavillion! Quick, easy and painless experience with the most friendly staff. Had the pleasure of purchasing the Gimme Brow which is now a new addition to my daily make up essentials.
  • Bianca
    Brows On Fleek With Benefit - 7 Aug 2017
    It was my very first time having my brows waxed at the Benefit brow bar and this will definitely not be the last time.

    I absolutely love how neat and clean everything was and that they take the time to find out if I am on any medication or treatment that would effect the sensitivity of my skin before starting. I have not been anywhere where they first find out these details.

    I liked how a brow mapping was first done to determine the shape of my brows and how my brow lady first checked if the temperature of the wax was fine for my skin.

    So much goes into each brow session therefore you get your best brows. Not only was it a waxing but my brows were also filled in and styled after. The entire experience was fun, insightful and enjoyable and I will definitely be going back to get my brows on fleek again :)
  • Hilde
    Fantastic Benefit Brow Wax Session - 7 Aug 2017
    I had a lovely brow wax session with my free Benefit Brow Wax Voucher. The products are very soft on your face and the session was very relaxing. I hardly felt any pain or soreness! I also had my brows tinted. I felt pampered afterwards and I would recommend a session like this to anyone! Epic!
  • Mira
    Eyebrows done - 7 Aug 2017
    I had initially made an appointment at Centurion Edgars to get brows done and when I got there, nobody was there to help. The next day I went to Menlyn and got them done nicely. The lady explained the different brow types and was so gentle and friendly.
  • Jenniqua
    Excellent! - 7 Aug 2017
    Hello Rubies! I haven't had a chance to use my voucher yet, but i have had the pleasure of having my brows done by the Brow bar in @ Edgars in East Rand Mall. The service is excellent, the ladies are amazing and they truly make you feel like a beauty queen and a million bucks when you are done. I would really recommend this to all women who want to look amazing at a reasonable price. Really great innovation and service. LOVE IT!!!!!!
  • Adri
    Benefit Brow Wax & Styling Session [FREE VOUCHER] - 7 Aug 2017
    I went to Edgars RS Canal Walk on Saturday the 5th of August.
    Chante was wonderful and made me feel very comfortable. I will go back soon. Great experience and great service. Love the new look
  • Serena
    Benefit Brows on Fleek - 7 Aug 2017
    Hi Rubies

    thanks to Chante of Benefir @ Red Square Canal Walk - i now have Fleek Brows...my first time waxing my brows and it was a very enjoyable experience, not as sore as threading, I will definitely be back
  • Chigoziem
    Excellent - 5 Aug 2017
    The service was great, I have uneven and unruly brows which I can't tame but I walked out of that chair with brows that made me want to have a night out. It was just amazing
  • Nolene
    Amazed - 5 Aug 2017
    I love my Beautiful Brows made my next appointment. This is awesome
  • Justine
    Brilliant brows! - 5 Aug 2017
    I was very surprised in the difference of my eyebrows as mine are naturally tame, dark and stay in shape with no maintenance. The difference was astounding...as was the difference in the other clients I saw. I would consider going regularly even though I don't really need it!!!
  • Dineo
    Thanks to Rubybox - 5 Aug 2017
    I had my brows done today and wooow, I'm impressed and I think will keep the same look going forward. I love it!!!
  • sanelisiwe
    The best - 4 Aug 2017
    I actually took a video but you guys dnt seem to have video reviews. I did my eyebrows at redquare la lucia mall. Done by Sinisha. Few minutes n glam on fleek. Was so glad coz i had a break up last 2 months n my sister has been looking for a pick me up. I havent had time to beautify me so this came at a right time. N guess what?? After my brow wax n styling...... i got myself a date for tomorrow. Brows are the best thing that happened. Hopefully this guys is on 'fleek' and i can get a 2nd date. Thank you ruby box.
  • Charlene
    Brows on Fleek! - 4 Aug 2017
    Finally booked my brows appointment at Redsquare in Canal walk. I was running late, as I underestimated the dreaded CT traffic, but when I arrived I did'nt get the cold shoulder at all! :) The gorgeous #benebabe Chanté was super accomodative with me, and still gave me her full time and attention which made me feel very relaxed.

    Work station was small, but neat and they had the cutest props for photo ops! My session was very informative, probably because asked alot of questions. Lol I'm used to getting my brows done, but I have not done the statement bold brow look yet so I was excited to try. She explained everything being done and also the products used. Chanté is very passionate about the brand which made me interested to know more.

    The packaging of the products look a bit cheap to me, but The quality it produced was well worth it.
    End result! Loved it! Mostly because I could see a magical transformation and the fact that brows can be highlighted was an extra plus for me!
    Thank You Benefit and Rubybox for the spoils!

    Xx
  • Kerishini
    My eyebrows never looked better. - 4 Aug 2017
    I just went into Edgars and stopped by at the Benefit counter. I spoke to a young lady named Roxy, who was extremely friendly and warm. I didn't book an appointment, so she asked if I want to book an appointment or do it right then. I chose to do it right then. She took me to a chair and I sat down. She then gave me a talk about the different styles I can have done. I chose natural because that's how I usually do my eyebrows. I asked if I can do it with my makeup on and she said it's perfectly fine. First, she used a prewax gel on a cotton pad on my eyebrows and I could see that it was also to remove my makeup. She then told me about this little gadget to measure where to wax (where to start, where the arch was going to be, and where to end). She told me that eyebrow shapes depend on the individual face shape. It seemed very fancy. It definitely felt like a full service. She then waxed one eyebrow at a time, and applied cooling gel straight after. The pain was like nothing compared to getting it done elsewhere (eg Perfect10). She then styled my brows and applied brow filler. She gave me a makeover by trying out different Benefit products on me. She's definitely an amazing sales person. I think that where you go definitely makes a difference to how it gets done. I recommend going to Roxy. Roxy is fabulous. I would love to get my eyebrows done with her every 2 weeks, unfortunately, it's too costly for me. But I definitely understand why it's costly because it's a full service. If I had the money, I would definitely pay for it. My mum always says that my eyebrows never looked better.
  • tasneem
    Brows on FLEEK!!! - 4 Aug 2017
    I must say I was very two minded about getting my brows done by someone else but I can honestly say that I am extremely pleased with the results. My eyebrows have a natural shape and Im so happy that the stylist only cleaned my brows and never reshaped them. Thank you so much Ruby Box!!!
  • Nomcebo
    Amazing - 4 Aug 2017
    The experience was utterly amazing, refreshing and a learning curve. Stacey was very kind, professional and informative. The atmosphere and environment was tidy, calm and serene. Felt at home. Will definitely go again. Mind-blowing.
  • Nadine
    Benefit brow wax & styling session - 3 Aug 2017
    Hi Rubies!!!
    So I noticed everyone is raving about their free eyebrow wax & styling sessions (I'm busy envying over here). Unfortunately, I am from the Eastern Cape and we do not have Benefit brow wax & styling facilities at any of our Edgars stores, at least in my surrounding area. I would have loved to go for a wax & styling session as my eyebrows are so not on fleek. In the meantime, I'll add my voucher to my wish list and hope that the next beauty makeover includes the E.C as well. I saw people's reviews and photos and I am very impressed.
  • Charne
    HAPPY CUSTOMER - 3 Aug 2017
    omw what an awesome experience, first time using Benefit i was a bit skeptical, but after having Michaela assist me, i will definitely recommend them to friends and family. GREAT EXPERIENCE
  • Khetho
    Fleeking brows - 3 Aug 2017
    Wow what an aamzing experience! Rish at the Benefit taught me so much that I didn't know. And walked me thought he whole process! Definitely recommending to my friends. Guess who's making regular visits?
  • Susan
    Benefit Brow Bar - 3 Aug 2017
    This was an amazing experience. Every one should try it! The beauty technician was excellent and friendly and the Benefit counter looked amazing.
  • Raeesa
    Best promo ever - 3 Aug 2017
    I had the most amazing experience at the Red Square in Canal Walk with Chante. She was such a doll and I enjoyed every single moment with her. My end result was exactly what I wanted and I will definitely be going back to keep my brows in shape. The best part of this whole experience was the fact that I did not feel pressurized at all into purchasing any products. I do already own a few benefit goodies, however this session was literally obligation free. As much as Chante did explain the benefits of some of the products, I really felt that purchasing them would be MY choice. Well done to Rubybox and Benefit on this amazing experience.
  • Chanel
    Free? Always amazing - 3 Aug 2017
    Anything for free is always great, but when the product is this amazing, it's a double wammy! The beauty technician was absolutely amazing and the Benefit counter looked amazing. Th session went by so quickly and the result was amazing.
  • S
    Benefit Brow Bar - 3 Aug 2017
    The experience was wonderful. The brow bar specialist was so friendly and professional and the wax was almost painless . If you haven't gone yet, don't wait any longer.
  • Ra-eesa
    BRILLIANT SERVICE AT RED SQUARE CANAL WALK! - 2 Aug 2017
    Hi Rubies
  • Emily
    Amazing experience. - 2 Aug 2017
    This is definitely worth trying out ladies. If you're a busy go-getter woman and in desperate need of some TLC, I honestly recommend this for you.

    I found it so handy that it's located in store so you can just walk in, sit down and relax for 15 minutes. Yes. 15 minutes, that's how long it takes. I loved it because it just became a part of my shopping list: eggs, milk, eyebrow wax, bread. I didn't have to make an extra effort of going to find a beauty salon.

    As for the actual waxing, I've always been a little scared of it. After having this done I feel a bit silly, not only did it not hurt at all but I came out looking glamorous. I received a tonne of compliments and they've stayed looking glamourous almost two weeks later, which is a lot longer than my normal plucking routine would last.

    If you haven't gone yet, I highly recommend you do.
  • NATASHA
    Wow - 2 Aug 2017
    What an awesome experience. So informative as you get to learn which having your brows be transformed.
  • Bernice
    Brows on Fleek - 1 Aug 2017
    Unfortunately I am not able to use my voucher at the selected store for Pretoria as it is a far drive from me but from what I have seen al over the blogs and videos from members I am impressed with the professionalism of the staff as well as the good quality products and great service. I think this is a fantastic idea and service to the public. A job well done to all the ladies from the Brow Bar.
  • Paroeshka
    Thank you and well done to Edgar's Canal Walk - 31 Jul 2017
    So I went to do my shopping last Thursday and decide to pop in at counter to make a booking. Washiela the assistant had left already but I was told she would call be back. The very next day she did and we booked for 2 hours later. I arrived to a viby Beautiful helpful Assistant. She made me feel extremely comfortable and was not shy to interact at all. I had grown my brows, my hair was a mess and my skin looked like something the cat dragged in. Not once did she make me feel uncomfortable at all and she done a very good job. She also tried link selling a product I would definitely go purchase once I can afford it.

    The counter is also situated in the back of the store so you have minimal foot traffic past you. The section where we waxed also has a raised section so people don't see you and you have some sort of privacy which I absolutely love.

    So thank you for my voucher and well done to Washiela Edgar's Canal Walk
  • Nicky
    Best waxing experience so far - 31 Jul 2017
    I have very bushy eyebrows. I HAVE to wax them otherwise I look like a caveman. But I was never satisfied. I thought maybe I have one of those untameable eyebrows. Born free, free as wind blows type thing.
    I got a voucher from rubybox for a free brow wax and shaping at the benefit brow bar. I went to the Red Square in Canal Walk.

    When I got there, a very friendly and helpful lady Chante greeted me. I didn’t expect much. Thought I will get the same result like all the other waxing. Man was I wrong. She whipped these born free puppies into shape. My brows look fantastic. Beautifully shaped and neatly done.

    The experience was also great. The waxing is almost totally painless. They trim the eyebrows (a LOT of places don’t do this when they should). And then style them with the benefit brow products. Benefit really trains their employees to deliver the best results. I am definitely converted.
  • Courtney
    Great and Insightful - 29 Jul 2017
    Went to the Canal Walk Edgars, where I was warmly greeted and asked about my current eyebrow routine.
    By the end of the consultation I had fantastic looking brows, had learnt a few tips and tricks that I did not know that I needed (and were so easy to pull off) and was suggested products that would suit both my face and current beauty routine.
    It was a super insightful experience that I learnt quite a lot from, and am really happy with the product that I ended up purchasing!
  • Natalie
    Benefit eyebrow style and wax - 27 Jul 2017
    I went to the East Rand Mall Edgars. Upon arriving at the Benefits stand I was greeted by the lovely, friendly and spunky Mbali. She did an outstanding job on my brows and showed me some products I didn't even know existed. Such professional service I would go back to Mbali in a heartbeat.
  • Foyin
    Amazing Service! - 27 Jul 2017
    Let me start this by saying that I've never had my eyebrows waxed or tinted before, and even the thought of anyone doing my eyebrows makes me break out in a cold sweat. That said, when I went to the V&A Benefit counter, I was treated to brow waxing, tinting and styling by the lovely attendant. She made me feel very comfortable and now, a week and a half later, my brows still have the lovely shape and tint to them! It was relatively painless - like yes, waxing hurts a tad but it wasn't excruciating pain, just a small pinch and then it's over! Overall, it was a pleasant experience - my only note is that for waxing and tinting, it costs R280, which is a bit pricey! But the Benefit service was amazing.
  • Sameera
    My Experience at the Benefit Brow Bar - 26 Jul 2017
    Hi Rubies ❤️

    Firstly, I'm not one to get my brows done by just anyone .. I mean brows are the most important feature right? So to be honest I was alittle nervous! ..But I cannot get over the pleasant experience Benefit gave me. The ladies at the Benefit counter were so warm, friendly and made me feel super comfortable.. making sure that I get exactly what I wanted with my brows.

    The wax was painless. The tint came out so beautiful and natural! The shape turned out to be exactly what I wanted. Honestly it was such a pleasure!

    Definitely go ahead with it! I am SO pleased with the results, I will definitely be visiting the Benefit brow bar again!
  • Timita
    My Benefit Brow Experience - 26 Jul 2017
    I had such an amazing experience! They are so friendly and so talented. I learnt so many new techniques and so many things that I didn't even know about my own brows! My brows have never looked better and I could not be happier.
    Check out my full experience and a few little video clips on my website - www.timitot.co.za
  • Bianca
    Benefit Brow Bar Experience - 24 Jul 2017
    In a nutshell, such an amazing experience! They are so professional and your brows are definitely on fleek! Read all about my experience on www.fabbybee.co.za

    xoxo

Benefit