Bio-Oil
Tissue Oil
OVERALL RATING
Size 60ml, 125ml or 200ml
Available at pharmacies and select retail outlets nationwide.

Bio-Oil is a preservative free, hypo-allergenic, face and body tissue oil. Enriched with the breakthrough ingredient PurCellin Oil that improves the appearance of scars, stretch marks and uneven skin tone. It is highly effective for numerous other skin concerns, including ageing, dehydrated and sun burnt skin. It feels light, smooth and is absorbed easily by your skin.

WHY WE ♥ IT

Bio-Oil is not tested on animals and does not contain any animal derivatives.

RUBIES RAVES

OVERALL RATING
 
  • Jenna
    bio oil. A life saver - 8 Dec 2017
    this really helped reduce the scars and stretch marks. I would recommend this is very women out there.
  • Gaynor
    Bio oil does work - 2 Dec 2017
    Thanks for the bio oil sample. I have been using it for many years and I must say my stretch marks the little that I have is very light hardly visible. I am now using it on my son who recently had chicken pox.
  • Tatenda
    Bio-oil - 24 Nov 2017
    Ive used this years ago and i didnt see any signiificant results because i applied on old stretch marks. but then i started applying it to new stretch marks and those faded away
  • mandisa
    bio oil tissue oil - 23 Nov 2017
    i loved it from day 1, my scars and uneven tone improved, i felt confident to show my legs a month after using it. i also love that you can use it on hot days, it does not make you sweat like lotions do. i will always use it.
  • raeesa
    Bio Oil - 22 Nov 2017
    Very gentle on the skin and has a pleasant fragrance but unfotunately it did not work for me at all at reducing marks and evening out skin tone. The only thing it did do was leave my skin a bit more hydrated than it usually is.
  • Carly
    Repeated use = results. - 22 Nov 2017
    I have found with my body that the whole tissue rebuilding system is quite off balance but Bio oil has definitely help improve this department. With regular avid use of Bio oil I have found that my skin tone, scars, stretch marks and pigments are all starting to look a lot better than before. Every morning and after every bath I religiously use Bio oil and I can say that the up keep has truly paid off. Nothing bad to say here just that results are not seen over night...
  • Tendai
    Everyday moisturizer - 21 Nov 2017
    I am surprised that people always associate Bio-oil with pregnancy, sketch marks and scars. I have been using it daily for the past 3 months as a moisturizer for my face and i am very happy withe the results. My skin is even tone and is so radiant.
  • Zulaika
    Good Product - 20 Nov 2017
    Have been using this for 2 months and started noticing a difference with my scars already . Does help with very dry skin , keeps skin supple, soft and shine free. Abit overpriced for a tissue oil though.
  • Mikela
    Everyone loves Bio-oil - 16 Nov 2017
    A bit pricey with regards to other tissue oils. But I do believe their formulation is so successful for a reason. Definitely helps scarring! Not so sure about the stretchmarks though. Have not seen a difference there yet.
  • Muslima Mohamed
    Gooood butttt - 15 Nov 2017
    I remember using this product for dark marks due to acne on my face, just before going to bed.. And it worked incredibly..
    And on my unappealing stretch marks on my legs.. it's not a bad product though it just takes quite abit of time to notice the difference
  • Garolique Monique
    Very Nice - 9 Nov 2017
    Bio Oil gives you that smooth skin feeling and it lasts for a very long time. It contains PurCellin Oil witch purify your skin. It is just really amazing. Love the product.
  • Roslynn
    bio oil - tissue oil - 6 Nov 2017
    Bio-oil prevents stretch marks and lightens the older ones. It also gives your skin a radiant glow.
  • Aishwarya
    Time heals - 6 Nov 2017
    I like the fact that this product works on our most toughest skin concerns. But with this product I've noticed the time it takes to work is quite long but the wait is well worth it.
  • Salmah
    Bio Oil - 3 Nov 2017
    A few years ago I sustained a horrible would on my chin after diving into a pool. I was so shy to walk around in public because of the scar and how ugly the mark looked. I used bio oil twice a day and within a few months my skin tone returned back to normal. I cant even pinpoint where exactly it used to be. I was so impressed with this product!
  • Candice
    Unbelievable oil - 27 Oct 2017
    Bio oil is an unbelievable product. It removes scars on your face or skin. Applying it everyday will do this. This product exceeded my expectations
  • Wilmie
    Bio Oil review - 27 Oct 2017
    I recently started using bio oil, i put a few drops in the bath and also on my skin after i had a shower. I could see a massive change in my skin as it was very dry. What i love about bio oil is that it stays on your skin much longer and it gives your skin time to absorb all the good stuff. Its also great for a night out , it makes your legs shine and look more tanned!! win win :)
  • Chantelle
    Excellent Product - 23 Oct 2017
    Bio-Oil is definitely a excellent product. I have used it on my daughter's burn scars that she got when she was 3 years old and the marks are hardly visible anymore.
  • Boitshoko
    Incredible - 17 Oct 2017
    I had a scar on my leg from a mugging attack. i was so embarrassed to wear my short clothing until a friend recommended bio-oil, I was a bit skeptical at first but bought it anyhow, as much as it took time to see results I can say that I am now comfortable wearing leg-showing clothing. thank you bio-oil
  • Zahra
    Removes scabs - 17 Oct 2017
    I love this product ! I once suffered with a terrible burn that turned into a horrible scab,,all due to ironing ...With the constant use of Bio-oil, I was able to make that scam disappear !

    Very good product and a highly recommended one too !
  • Angela
    A Very Happy Preggy Mommy - 16 Oct 2017
    I was one of the lycky few to recieve a test sample of bio-oil to use for 3 months. This being my second pregnancy i thought i wouldn't really see any results since i already had pretty severe stretch marks from baby 1. Wow was i wrong. Within the first month i could see the lines lightening and almost healing. There is a 2 year age gap between these 2 babies so the bio-oil literally reversed the damage even years later. I loved it so muchni started using it on the brown marks on my face and those too started to disappear. Am super suprised and delighted by this product. Thanks #rubybox!!
  • Valarene
    Love Bio Oil - 16 Oct 2017
    My mum and I have been using Bio Oil for years, its a product you can trust and I recommend it to all my friends and family.
  • Sonali
    Bio-oil saved my life! - 11 Oct 2017
    I've tried many different products for scars on my body & face but nothing compares to bio-oil. The results are impeccable and I will definitely purchase another bottle when my current one is finished. Not only do I use this for scars and pigmentation but I apply this on my face and leave it for about 5 minutes and then apply my foundation, it is absolutely amazing and keeps my face looking healthy. A must try for all!
  • Rukhsar
    Works, but really slow - 10 Oct 2017
    I used bio oil for stretch marks and scars, and while the effect is definitely visible, my marks are still visible, but coverable with makeup. The hydration effect on my skin is amazing though!
  • Isabel
    BIO OIL - 10 Oct 2017
    I love the way it feels on my skin, the smell and the way it balances my skin tone.
  • Mai
    biol oil - 9 Oct 2017
    awesome product used it both my pregnancies and it worked for as i had stretch marks on my tummy
  • stephanie
    Bio Oil - 5 Oct 2017
    Bio Oil has really changed my life . i have been using Bio Oil even before i gave birth . And the results is excellent . I used it so far every scars i have even dark spots or pimples it is simply the best product i came accross . I have tried every product on the market yet it never worked before . So i am please to say i will definitely recommend this to all my family and friend and my fellow rubies . I can give gaurentee as it showed fast results as well . And the price range is also cheap compared other products on the market . Thank you Bio Oil ...
  • Carmen
    Best! - 5 Oct 2017
    Nothing hydrates like Bio-Oil, especially on a preggy body. I used it through 3 pregnancies and have never been disappointed. Best value for money too.
  • Denise
    BIO OIL - 4 Oct 2017
    i have used bio oil throughout both my pregnancies and i have had amazing results. i will definitely recommend it to others.
  • Lameeze
    Amazing Results - 4 Oct 2017
    I'm using Bio Oil now during my pregnancy and the results so far has just been amazing. My skin is so soft, & stretch marks are hardly appearing
  • Iman
    I swear by Bio Oil - 4 Oct 2017
    when I was pregnant 3 years ago, a friend said I should use Bio Oil to prevent stretch marks. I gently massaged it on my tummy twice a day (I have very dry skin) during pregnancy (from the 3rd month), and after giving birth for about 2 weeks.. and to date, I have not a single stretch mark on my tummy! Even though it's so expensive, it really is worth it!
  • Aerin
    Incredible - 2 Oct 2017
    Its been known to help with many skin "issues" and I definitely agree! Even if you just want some light hydrating after a shower or help with your uneven skin tone it perfect for almost everything and helps with a little natural pre anti-aging care (; Also a great value for money, very affordable!
  • vanessa
    Dry skin pregnancy - 2 Oct 2017
    Bio oil really helped me with dry skin on my breast and tummy during pregnancy. I also had a caesar recently and is helping with healing with scar again nicely like it did with my first pregnancy
  • Lydia
    New body after my newborn, no visible signs of stripes - 2 Oct 2017
    Few months ago,I started the review process which taught me a lot about my skin.Through the months,I never experienced any itching or stripes.now after 19 days of birth by C-section I decided to apply the bio-oil I had remaining.to my amazement it seems the scar is fading slowly but surely.i would use it over and over again and I'm definitely recommending to other friends and family.just the other day my baby had dry legs but now the unwanted skin is peeling and his skin is becoming softer.
  • mayuri
    Amazing scare remover - 2 Oct 2017
    From the start, its been amazing using this product, its helped me with my scares and also marks that was left behind after i had chicken pox 3 months ago, it has reduced my scaring and tone color. its also reduced the aging on my face by reducing the wrinkles and dark circles under my eyes.I simply love Bio-oil .
  • Snothile
    Amazing Pregnancy belly saver - 2 Oct 2017
    I absolutely love Bio Oil. For the past 3 months my belly has grown so much and I don't have a single stretch mark on my breasts and stomach. its quite surprising being a plus size woman and being prone to stretch marks. My hubby also used some of my bio oil and his skin is so soft and supple. I recommend it to everyone to try.
  • nkareng
    my friend my saver 'BIO-OIL' - 2 Oct 2017
    I will not going to let it out of my side,it saved me from my uglyness of pregnancy am so beutiful and my skin is as even as new....
  • Bryne
    Love this product - 2 Oct 2017
    Bio-oil is amazing. It relieves itchiness, prevents stretch marks and lightens the older ones.
  • faatimah
    Absolutely Amazing - 2 Oct 2017
    Its amazing how the combination of ingredients in bio oil can have the amazing affect on the skin of a person .. using bio oil for the past 3months has been worthwhile ..the fact that it has so much benefits is amazing

    I am truely thankful for this product as it has helped with the issues that I have with my skin

    Thank you so much
  • Bernadine
    Bio Oil is excellent - 2 Oct 2017
    It is because of Bio oil tissue oil that i have a beautiful soft skin that im proud of.
    My children always say i have the softest skin and one day I wil share my secret with them.
  • Karen
    Bio-oil Tissue oil - 2 Oct 2017
    I have been using Bio-oil Tissue oil on my nails for six months now. My nails are stronger and are hydrated. Bio-oil Tissue oil has really made a differnce to the overall conditionof my nails. I can recommend using this product.
  • Octavia
    Absolutely amazing - 2 Oct 2017
    Due to been pregnant, i have become extremely scent sensitive.I love how Bio-oil, is lightly scented so its scent does not bother me. Also i had very dry skin initially and now that has all disappeared. Thanks to Bio-oil, good bye dry itchy skin.
  • Senzeni
    Bio-oil Tissue oil - 2 Oct 2017
    I know Bio oil is quite pricey but it's totally worth the cost. I have not just been using bio oil on stretch marks. But I have also been mixing with my body and face creams to help clear the black spots on my face and scars on my legs and bio-oil has really helped reduced the appearance of all of these. I am definitely going to continue using it.
  • Kirsten
    looking good an impressed :) - 2 Oct 2017
    Bio Oil would definitely be my number one choice ! this is my first pregnancy, and I do have existing stretch marks, which bio oil have helped make them lighter, I also have not picked up any new stretch marks since applying bio oil to my body, and I have gained almost 11 kgs :) also im not sure if it is because of the bio plus, but the tenderness of my breasts also aren't that bad :) plus!!! Bio Oil is affordable and really does need just a drop to work :) Thanks Ruby Box and Bio Oil :)
  • Zainab
    my pregnancy savior! - 2 Oct 2017
    I've been using bio oil for the past 3 months and I'm currently in my 8th month of pregnancy. This product Haas been part of my daily ritual morning and night. Before using it my skin was so dry and itchy,like I had to literally claw at my skin,this product has saved my skin! I have minimal stretch marks and scarring and my skin isn't dry and itchy, it's absolutely soft! I can't thank bio oil enough for saving my skin. I even put it on a burn scar I have on my leg and it's noticeably lighter. This product is a keeper in my home. I'm in love with it
  • Leandre
    Bio-Oil - 2 Oct 2017
    Really been struggling with stretch marks and scars. Bio-oil really softens my current stretch marks and feeds my dry skin.
  • Adele
    Bio oil is the Best - 2 Oct 2017
    I used Bio oil for only three months and I must say I was quite impressed with the results!! I'm actually using it for my whole body not just for stretch marks #Biooilisthebest#
  • Leanne
    Bio Oil - Pregnancy - 2 Oct 2017
    Would definitely be recommending this product to any preggy friends. This limited the number of stretch marks I got during my pregnancy and I inly started using it at around 6months. It halted new ones and lessened the appearance of any existing ones that I had. It moisturised my skin and took away that itchy feeling from my belly stretching!
    Will most definitely be using this next time around!!
  • Elmarie
    Excellent for all Mommies! - 2 Oct 2017
    What a great product - I have zero stretchmarks now during my pregnancy. I recommend this to all Moms to be and anyone struggling with itchy skin or existing stretch marks!
  • Joleen
    Bio oil is BRILLIANT!!! - 2 Oct 2017
    I am shocked at the difference this product has made to my skin. definitely will be adding this to my shopping list going forward.
  • Jane
    Biooil review - 2 Oct 2017
    I have been using biooil for the last three months of my pregnancy & it has helped to relieve the very itchy skin I had.
    I was fortunate not to get any stretch marks through this pregnancy or my first but I have used Biooil twice a day through both & im sure that's part of the reason I have been lucky enough not to get any! My skin feels smoother & more hydrated after applying. I also put it in the bath as well
  • Fiona
    My No1 Go to beauty product - 8 Sep 2017
    WOW i can't believe i have only started using this in my 30's - I am in love with this stuff. I use it in the bath, on my body and twice a day on my face and neck. I can already see its lightened some of my scars and pigmentation - love the way it feels on my skin. Bio-Oil fan for life right here!
  • Lydia
    New body size, no visible signs of stripes - 7 Sep 2017
    Well like most pregnant women, my deepest fear was the change that comes with my growing belly yet loving the idea of becoming a mom to the most beautiful human beauty who is coming soon. I was feeling a lot of emotionns but bio oil came to rescue me. I have non....
  • faatimah
    Suprisingly Amazed - 7 Sep 2017
    I am amazed how using two drops of bio oil in the morning and night can reduce the appearance of stretch marks and also magically make dark skin pigments even
    It is a confident booster that helps all people with skin problems
    It really is life changing...

  • Nadia
    2 weeks left! - 7 Sep 2017
    I am 9 month pregnant and only have 2 weeks left till my princess arrives!
    Been using Bio-Oil as part of the review project and it definitely helps to keep those purple stretch marks at bay, they have diminished slightly and i will continue to use the product after birth to see if it helps them go away.
    Bio-Oil is rather expensive but in comparison to other tissue oils its definitely one of the best.
  • Zainab
    amazing - 7 Sep 2017
    currently being almost 8 months through my second pregnancy, I must say this time around has been awesome, the 1st pregnancy i clawed at my skin because of the itchiness and dryness, this pregnancy using Bio Oil i never had none of that, my skin is soft and supple and even lightening my previous scars. I love the fact that its non greasy and doesn't make you feel like an oil slick. Best product ever!!
  • Senzeni
    Bio oil - 7 Sep 2017
    My skin has more moisture now and the appearance os stretch marks is not so vivid. I've had to purchase more of the product because the sample supplied was too small to realise any visible results when applied
  • CHALENE
    Bye Bye Dark Marks - 4 Sep 2017
    Bio-Oil Tissue Oil has changed my life. From the dark marks on my face to my stretch marks, I can see a big difference. Love the smells, the non-greasiness and great price.
  • Delia
    Fabulous product - 31 Aug 2017
    I use this for my legs and scars and it works wonders. My legs use to be dry and itchy constantly and left some marks on them. Now since Ive been using this product my legs are great again.
  • Tasneem
    Facial Acne Scar - 30 Aug 2017
    This helped and almost completely took away a "fresh" ance scar but with the scars that i had for a while now it only reduced it however it did make a visable difference
  • Danielle
    Really Works - 30 Aug 2017
    I recently had a terrible scar in my face and I desperately needed this to go away ASAP. With my normal cleansing routine in the evening, I started applying Bio-Oil to the scar. The next day it looked worse but after work the next evening before my next routine, i noticed like a whole layer off skin over the scar starting to peel. As i peeled it off, the scar was gone. Amazing!
    Bio-Oil really works!
    #after1application
  • Nomsa
    Bio-Oil Tissue Oil - 30 Aug 2017
    I received my Bio-Oil Tissue Oil two months ago my stretch marks are improving to better now and no itching
  • elshinette
    Good for everyone - 23 Aug 2017
    This is absolute wonderful. I love this product. It is the best product to use. I use it for my stretch mark after the birth of my daughter. It gives wonderful results. I have no more stretch marks. I would recommend it to anyone. No side effects. I has been part of my everyday products. It has no smell at all.
  • Ra-eesa
    FANTASTIC FOR SRETCH MARKS! - 16 Aug 2017
    Bio oil is the most essential thing every 'normal' women needs. I've always had terrible stretch marks due to extreme weight fluctuation. I've tried so many products on the market but none worked as well as bio oil does. Absolutely worth every cent! Great product simply because of its ingredients and it's wonderful results.
  • Catherine
    My Go-To Pregnancy Essential! - 15 Aug 2017
    Bio Oil has been an absolute essential for me during my pregnancy. My skin feels super soft and so far, with less than 3 months to go, no stretch marks! This is definitely a must-have for all preggie ladies!!
  • Daff Reighyan
    Effective Product - 13 Aug 2017
    This product is really effective. Im actually an avid fan of Bio-Oil. This was introduced to me by my husband when I moved to Cape Town, he knew that im so conscious with my stretch marks. This oil has been part of my routine everyday to keep my stretch marks at bay. It also helps with scars and uneven skin tone. As a model, this oil come in handy to lessen my stetch marks.
    So to all ladies and gentlemen out there looking for a remedy for scars, stretch marks and even skin tone, BIO-OIl is definetely your BFF!
  • Jenniqua
    Good Mommy product - 7 Aug 2017
    Bio Oil has really become a part of my daily routine. i started using Bio Oil after my first pregnancy to try and eliminate some of the nasty stretch marks i got. I used it all throughout my second pregnancy and was pleasantly surprised to see that my older stretch marks were fading and i barely got new ones. i even used it on a burn scar i have on my arm and I can see it fading bit by bit. real self confidence booster
  • Courtney
    My Go-To Product - 29 Jul 2017
    This is definitely my favourite essential product! Being someone whose skin is prone to breakouts when applying oil, I can say that this product has never given me breakouts but left my skin soft and dewy.
    This is the only product that I will use on scars as it not only helps heal the scar itself, but removes traces of it on my skin. This has even helped me remove old scar tissue.
  • Bryne
    Awesome product - 27 Jul 2017
    I am currently pregnant and have been using it on all the growing places. It is awesome!
  • Kim
    Perfect skin - 26 Jul 2017
    I swear by Bio-Oil. I used it during my pregnancies and have zero stretchmarks. I also use it on my body and face every night and have a smooth complexion. The firming qualities will surely prevent any fine lines from appearing once I reach a certain age.
  • Jana
    Life saver - 26 Jul 2017
    I always have bio oil in my house, with a very busy 3 year old I use it daily to treat his scars from all the falls and bumps, don't want him to end up with nasty scars like me that takes years to reverse some of the damage! Trusted old friend!
  • Promise
    Bio-Oil - 20 Jul 2017
    This is still my all time favourite I even mix it with some of my daily lotions as it is easier to make sure I use it every single day. Their price is still not bad and I love how smooth my skin is and I have a scar from a previous operation on my wrist and it is gradually fading. Great product to always have.
  • Lucinda S.
    its my bff - 13 Jul 2017
    Firstly this was something I wish I had before
  • Thabile
    Wonderful - 3 Jul 2017
    It works wonders even though it takes time to see the difference
  • Gaynor
    It worked for me - 30 Jun 2017
    I used bio oil from 2009 during my first pregnancy and 2 pregnancies later I still have no stretch mark to show I was ever pregnant. I would recommend it from the moment you find out you pregnant to start using bio oil, it does work!
  • Thulym
    Excellent - 23 Jun 2017
    The best product ever, used it for my scars and stretchmarks, now they are hardly visible, I love it!!!
  • nosizwe
    excellent!! - 22 Jun 2017
    this is a must have products. trust me if you don't have it, you miss a lot!!!
  • Liza
    BIO-OIL - 21 Jun 2017
    I have used this brand for about 5 years now. The reason?
    Well I love the way it feels on your skin, like it isn't so oily and it litteralu moisturizes during the process. My biggest reason..it helps remove scars like small cuts and marks where your pimple was etc. SO FAST! I just love this and I always buy the biggest bottle!
  • Nokuthula
    BIO-OIL a must have - 14 Jun 2017
    Whether you expecting or not bio-oil
    is a must have, i have been using it since and i absolutely love the result
  • Nosisa
    Bio oil - 13 Jun 2017
    Started using when I was pregnant with my first child and I never stopped using it, it makes my skin soft and silky and the appearance of stretchmarks is fading away.
  • Nosihle
    Bio-oil - 12 Jun 2017
    Bio-oil was recommended to me by a friend and i never stop using it.
  • fatima zahraa
    magic in a bottle - 9 Jun 2017
    Bio oil was recommended to me by my mom for my acne scars and slight pigmentation. After using it for about a month my complexion is radiant and glowing!
  • Sherina
    Holy Grail - 5 Jun 2017
    As a teen i suffered for a bout of bad skin, when my mom suggested I use bio oil i was afraid it would only make the state of my skin worse. However i was pleasently surprised to find that it does in fact work- many years later I still use it on my face to lessen the appreance of scars (It also makes my skin incredibly soft) I would recommend this product above all the other tissue oils i've ever used.
  • trevoleen
    say goodbye strech marks - 2 Jun 2017
    I for some reason have a weight issue I tend to fluctuate between sizes and over time i was left with horrendous stretch marks, which made me very body conscious and dropped my self esteem all the way to the floor. After using Bio Oil im happy to say they are vaguely visible. The results I got was worth every scent spent.
  • Violet
    Skin repairer - 1 Jun 2017
    I used Biol Oil after I had my baby, its so good for skin and keeps it soft and glowing. Used it for my face too, it's very good
  • Kelly
    Loved it! - 1 Jun 2017
    This really helped to reduce and take away my stretch marks during and after my pregnancy!
  • Marli
    Bio-Oil - 1 Jun 2017
    Bio-Oil made my skin feel soft and helped with keeping it hydrated, so on that level it definitely does not disappoint. It did however do nothing for my stretchmarks which I got while pregnant with my twins. Will keep using it for the hydration though.
  • Thembi
    Bio oil works - 31 May 2017
    Ive used it wehn i was pregnant with my Twins ,,My strech marks are Lighter ,,
  • Thandazile
    Very helpful - 30 May 2017
    It really helped me during my pregnancy to get rid of stretch marks.
  • Lauren
    Bio Oil - 24 May 2017
    Hi Ladies.

    I've recently gained weight and my thigh area just got engulfed in stretch marks. However Bio oil genuinely helped to reduce my scarring. It's not a quick fix, but over time you start to see the difference. I do recommend using Bio oil as soon as the stretch marks appear (when they appear red/purple) as it's slightly easier to get rid of the scarring.
  • Michelle
    Bio Oil Works!! - 18 May 2017
    I am petite and when I had my son I looked like a toothpick that swolled a Olive. Twice everyday I put on Bio Oil, and my stretch marks are harsly visible. You would never say I had a baby. To this day I still use it daily and it works wonders to remove make up. Handy little tip my mom gave me. Bio Oil works wonders and is very cost effective.
  • Cheryleen
    Best product - 16 May 2017
    This is really the best product and brand to buy if you want to remove any scars or stretch marks. 100% love this.
  • Kamalranie Jagernath
    BIO OIL... - 16 May 2017
    Excellent product....good for your skin especially stretch marks ,,,great smell
  • Michell
    Bio Beauty - 16 May 2017
    Bio Oil is a wonderful product to use for stretch marks fine lines and you can see the difference in a shot time. The price is a bit high but it lasts long.
  • Ferial
    Bio oil Tissue oil - 14 May 2017
    I am using Bio oil for as long as I can remember. It helps me with my dry itching skin conditions that shed flakes all the time I just apply it on at night or morning and it helps keeping my skin moist and no itching. My youngest daughter even use it for her skin condition and it releaves her from scratching her skin. We just cont do with out Bio oil
  • Kamalranie
    Bio Oil - 12 May 2017
    very bad stretch mark this is an excellent product to try...the smeel is quite nice as well...
  • Nasreen
    bio-oil - 11 May 2017
    I have very bad cellulite and stretch marks and for me bio-oil just does the trick. I'm in love with this product !
  • Namambo
    Bio-Oil or Nah ? - 5 May 2017
    Although it took sometime for me to see changes, in the end Bio-Oil helped and is an AMAZING product in the long-run!
    I don't regret starting to use it at all !
  • Waseela
    Oiled up - 3 May 2017
    The bio tissue oil has been a product i used for 7 good years. I have used it on its own at night and mixed in my lotion in the morning. It has worked on my dehydrated skin and has helped lightening my scars.

    Its definitely a product worth the purchase
  • Karlien
    Always in my house - 3 May 2017
    I love Bio-oil! I always have it in my house. Used it right through my pregnancy and great for healing of scars! What a great product.
  • Tersia
    #SkinlovesBio-OIL - 1 May 2017
    I love Bio-oil because my skin feels nourished, moisturized and left glowing.
    It's not too oily just perfect. Will definitely recommend Bio-Oil to friends and family.
  • Yumna
    Tissue Oil rules! - 25 Apr 2017
    Growing up my mom always used Bio Oil to clear a nasty scar that was left after a car accident. The ugly scar left for good. I use Bio Oil as an all rounder. It gives an amazing glow while hydrating and repairing the skin.
  • Gaynor
    Stretch mark free pregnancy - 19 Apr 2017
    I started using Bio oil from the moment I found out I was expecting both times, I have 2 children and no stretch mark. I recommend it to everyone i come across.
  • Naeema
    Life Saver - 9 Apr 2017
    Bio-Oil is the best oil out there. It can be used on your entire body from face to hands, thighs and buns. Used at night on the face and body reveals results.
  • Tanya
    Stay Committed - 5 Apr 2017
    I love Bio-Oil and I have invested in many bottles in my lifetime so far... The only down-side that I have experienced is the time it takes before you notice any results, as opposed to more expensive tissue-oils. You need to apply it religiously before you notice any skin changes. Other than that, it's the perfect product at a reasonable price!
  • Seshni
    Tissue oil you say? I say a girl's best friend! - 5 Apr 2017
    I never cared too much for tissue oil until I hit my 20's. With weight fluctuations and well as time goes by, our bodies change. It helps to know I can always keep Bio-oil at my side to walk with me through the years. It's brilliant for stretch marks and this is a major concern for many girls so I can confidently say this should never leave your handbag :)
  • Angelique
    Must have - 5 Apr 2017
    This is one of those must havr products for me. So I started using Bio Oil just to add a little something to my body cream. Also gives a nice feel to the skin and I love the smell. Then I discovered that it works great on mild sun burns.

    I have vitiligo and burn very easily when out and about. So I put this on when ever I feel that my skin might have seen to much sun for a day.
  • Lalicia
    Reliable product - 2 Apr 2017
    I used bio oil during pregnancy, and my skin returned to normal in no time, not a stretch mark in sight.
  • Chere
    Should be used in time - 17 Mar 2017
    Bio oil has been around for a long time and I have also used it for quite a while. It definitely does not word on old marks or old stretch marks, unfortunately. I also used it on my face for a while, but it started to make my skin really dry. Honestly, I have not experienced any good results after months of use, but as everyone says, you must start using it before you get certain marks or just after they appear.
  • Senthy
    a miracle in a bottle - 10 Mar 2017
    I have used bio oil for years and can confidently say it truly is miraculous. I have use it through pregnancy, surgery burns and bites and I am convinced it is a must have in every home especially mine. Aside from the very visible difference I see bio oil works effectively and efficiently
  • Stacey
    Great Product! - 3 Mar 2017
    I have been using bio oil since I was on high school I am now 26 years old. I have used the products for the marks in my face from puberty pimples and during and after my pregnancies. I am 100% satisfied my face is clear and I don't have stretch marks on my belly. I always recommend this to family and friends...
  • Nadine
    Goodbye stretch marks - 1 Mar 2017
    As a 20- something woman, the first sight of stretch marks can be a bit frightening. Luckily I started using bio oil immediately on my buttocks and leg area and my skin is stretch mark free as well as smooth!
    I also use bio oil on any scars I have, that were left on my skin as a result of pimples and scratches etc- and it has worked wonders for me! My must-have skincare item!
  • Dani
    Bio-Oil :) - 27 Feb 2017
    My mother and I absolutely LOVE Bio-Oil products as they work like a dream! :)

    I had some stretch mark affected areas on my body and decided to start using Bio-Oil daily, as I had heard good things about the product. After a few months the marks have disappeared! And the more harsh ones have faded so nicely :)

    A little goes a long way when it comes to this product as the consistency is oily, so this product is definitely great value for money!

    Despite the consistency being oily, most of the product sinks into the skin and gets absorbed so you aren't left feeling slimy.

    The smell is subtle, almost medicinal (Probably due to the natural ingredients) :)

    I would definitely recommend this to friends!
  • Nadia
    Definitely worth it! - 14 Feb 2017
    It helped with reducing marks on my body and kept my skin hydrated.
  • Onthatile
    Bio-Oil to Prevent Pregnancy Stetch Marks - 14 Feb 2017
    I used Bio-Oil since the day I found out I was Pregnant, I never developed as much stretch marks during the pregnancy as expected. The only ones that I have now, are those that developed a while back while my weight was fluctuating. I always advice people to prevent rather than to treat. It is best to use Bio-Oil before any visible signs of Stretch Marks.
  • Linda
    Awesome product - 13 Feb 2017
    I have an extremely dry skin and love this product. Soaks in quickly and doesn't leave you all oily. Great for dry skin
  • Leomandi
    Pregnancy stretchmark solution - 13 Feb 2017
    Being pregnant comes with with stretch marks and dark pigmentation on your face, but since I have included the Bio-Oil Tissue Oil into my daily routine I have seen a significant difference, I apply it three times a day all over my body and I just love it!
  • Bathabile
    Bio oil - 12 Feb 2017
    Bio oil is good for Dry skin,scars and scratch marks.Been using it for about 5 months and I can see the difference
  • Siobhan
    Miracle worker - 5 Feb 2015
    This stuff is great for dry skin and for helping stretch marks and scars!
  • SANDHYA
    Great - 26 Jan 2015
    I have been using bio oil for nearly 10 years now. I add some into my lotions and bath. I have very little stretchmarks which I owe to Bio-Oil
  • Natalie
    Best tissue oil ever - 20 Jan 2015
    Been using bio oil for years and I dont have one stretch mark, even after giving birth! You can't go wrong with purchasing this product!!
  • Natalie
    Bilicious - 13 Jan 2015
    This is a honest to goodness go to for ridding dry skin days! Always keep it in my cupboard when my skin cracks up for attention.
  • Aneke
    I AM MYSELF AGAIN!!! - 3 Dec 2014
    After giving birth to my son I was left with horrible stretchmarks. Bio-oil is the only product I use and I am starting to look like my old self again.
  • Prenisha
    Miracle Product! - 25 Nov 2014
    I absolutely love Bio-Oil, its an amazing Bath Oil, Body Moisturiser and the best product out there for Scars & Stretchmarks!
  • Kirsten
    Bio Oil for the Win! - 24 Nov 2014
    One of the best tissue oils out there. Loving it for dry spots and especially on my heels just in time for summer.As well as any scars and marks on my legs. It fades them away in a couple of weeks. Essential buy for anyone!
  • Mariska
    All in 1 beauty must have - 22 Nov 2014
    The amazing thing about bio oil is that its so versatile..I always mix a couple drops with my normal body lotion for a super soft luxury body treat..couple drops in my bath for those pamper times..It absorbs so quick and doesn't leave a oily sticky feeling when I apply it pure onto my scars/marks..I even apply a bit on my lips before be time and when I have really dry skin on my feet..all round great body treat!
  • Rochelle
    A little goes a loooon way! - 21 Nov 2014
    This oil is a must for the summer. It is very helpful for sunburn, soothes the skin and also takes the redness away. The smell is awesome! Although it is an oil, it absorbs quickly and leaves the skin feeling soft and supple!
  • Layne
    Bio oil - the best! - 21 Nov 2014
    I started using bio oil when I fell pregnant with my first son. The smell alone reminds me of the joys of pregnancy. I to this day after 2 pregnancies with big boys, I do not have one stretchmark!
    I use Bio Oil on my face and it keeps my skin supple an retains the moisture, bed time is best and I always wake up with the softest skin! No wrinkles :) I recommend this for everything!
  • Carina
    Bio-Oil - 21 Nov 2014
    I simply love Bio-Oil! It is very affordable and it is very effective. I use it as a night cream once a week and it really has enhanced my skins' appearance. I also use it on operation scars and the scar is healing very well and the redness is disappearing. My daughter uses it for stretch marks (wish she would do it more often though!) and the marks is not that visible anymore! Will always have Bio-Oil in my vanity cupboard.....
  • Lou-Ann
    Bio oil has Multiple Functions - 21 Nov 2014
    Ive used bio oil for stretch marks, dry and chapped skin as well as an overall moisturiser. Just add a few drops to your bath or mix it with aqueous lotion. I feel that everyone should make bio oil part of their daily routine and experience the overall benefits. Love it;)
  • Catherine
    Bio-Oil for Scars - 21 Nov 2014
    About four months ago I had my Gallbladder removed. I had such a bad scar right between my breasts (this is where they pull the gallbladder out) that was quite embarrassing when I was wearing a bathing suit or a low cut top. It was quite visible and very ugly and made me feel very self conscious. A friend of mine told me about Bio-oil and gave me a little sample of hers. She swears by the stuff. So I tried it and my oh my...what a surprise!! I could not believe how quickly I saw an improvement. My scar is almost completely gone. I can now wear my bathing suit on December holiday with confidence, because there will be no scar even there anymore. I use this product now on every part of me, on every blemish and every stretch mark I have! It is the best product ever!!! I LOVE it!!!
  • Melissa
    Bio Oil- A necessity! - 21 Nov 2014
    I have used Bio Oil since a child, and continue to use it. I find that this specific tissue oil is most effective in nourishing my skin, and giving it that wonderful soft, supple, moisturized look and feel. I also found that it greatly reduced the appearance of stretch marks on my legs and improves my confidence level to wear shorts again! Bio Oil is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone. A brilliant product that has been in the market for many years, and continues to produce fantastic results. xxx
  • Anna
    must have - 20 Nov 2014
    this is my new must have in my makeup bag. Doing a lot of sports during summer my skin is getting very dry then i use bio oil as rescue to get a smooth skin
  • Bronwyn
    Bio-Oil - 11 Nov 2014
    I started using this product after I fell during a few trail runs and needed my poor knees and shins to heel. One bottle and daily applications later, my scars are minimal and the skin tone nearly back to normal. Great product!
  • Karishma
    smooth pampering - 4 Nov 2014
    this product is so easily absorbed and non greasy.....pampers your skin and removes blemishes after a daily routine.....results are seen quickly.....I love it
  • annelise
    Excellent tissue oil - 30 Oct 2014
    An excellent tissue oil for scars, stretch marks or just all over skin conditioning. Works well as a night cream substitute too!
  • Lorna
    good value - 26 Oct 2014
    This oil is good value for money if you are on a budget. It smooths uneven skin tone and fades scars and is a great bath oil
  • Tidi
    My Skin Sing Her Praises - 20 Oct 2014
    I started using this product during my pregnancy as I knew that I needed a friend and a possible savior for my changing skin. Many months and moons later after I gave birth, here I am declaring that all the days of my life, I will live with Bio-Oil. It has seen me through transitions of pregnancy and now through aging skin. I am glowing and the dark patches have been defeated. Thank you Dr. Miracle - Dr. Bio Oil

Bio-Oil

Bio-Oil is a specialist skincare product that helps improve the appearance of scars, stretch marks and uneven skin tone. Its enhanced formulation, which contains the breakthrough ingredient PurCellin Oil, also makes it highly effective for numerous other skin concerns, including ageing, dehydrated and sun burnt skin. Bio-Oil contains no preservatives, is dermatologically tested, hypo-allergenic, non-acnegenic and suitable for all ages and skin types.

One of the world's fastest growing skincare brands, Bio-Oil is sold across the five continents including the UK, the USA and Japan. Since its global launch in 2002 Bio-Oil has won numerous skincare awards internationally. Bio-Oil is loved by local and international celebrities and is a trusted choice of Kate Middleton, Kim Kardashian, Sienna Miller, Victoria Beckham, Natalie Portman, Tshedi Mholo, Candice Swanepoel, Jo-Ann Strauss and Cindy Nell. Cindy and Tshedi both used Bio-Oil during their pregnancies to help prevent stretch marks.

Bio-Oil