Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour
OVERALL RATING
Available in 12 bold colours - R119.95

BOLDNESS THAT STAYS ON

Rimmel London’s NEW Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour delivers high intensity colour with a velvety matte finish from the very first stroke!

Bold colour with just one stroke

Impressive staying power – kiss-proof, touch-proof, water-proof wear

Velvety matte finish

Unbelievably comfortable, lightweight texture

Available colours:

Be My Baby

Moca

Latte To Go

Blush

Pink Bliss

Pink Blink

Rose & Shine

Firestarter

Plum This Show

Midnight

Heartbeat

Coral Sass

RUBIES RAVES

OVERALL RATING
 
  • Lindi
    silky finish - 16 Nov 2017
    I absolutely love the new rimmel colors.
    The feel of the liquid lip color..it makes me feel like I have nothing on my lips..
    It feels amazing and lightweight
    Definitely worth your money
  • Charlene
    Simply the best - 16 Nov 2017
    I totally loved the product. I received it via my rubybox friend and it was the best lip product I have ever used to date. I will definitely make more future purchases.
    Thank you Rubybox and Rimmel!
  • Sandra
    Stay Matte Liquid Lip (plum this show)colour - 16 Nov 2017
    Thanks Rubybox, i love my plum lip colour and my friends also love the ones i gave them. It stays on my lips for over 12 hours.
  • Bianca
    Rimmel Stay Matte Lippie - 15 Nov 2017
    These babies are amazing! I firstly have very dry lips, so matte lipsticks don't do too well with me, but these are so comfortable to wear and does not dry out my lips. It is so long lasting and definitely is water, touch and kiss proof. The colours are AMAZING and so pigmented. Love each and every colour. Definitely worth it. Now take my money!! <3
  • jerishka
    Stay matte liquid lipsticks - 14 Nov 2017
    For a matte lipstick this was super comfortable to wear it did not leave my lips all parched and dried up. In a way it is moisturizing. I also the staying power on these lip colours it can basically survive a nuclear eating war and not budge at all! The only down side is out of 12 shades only two suited my skintone the other shades made me look washed out and sickly.
  • Samantha
    Finally a lip colour that does not smudge - 14 Nov 2017
    Very happy with my stay matte, it does exactly that. It does not fade, I drink coffee and it will still be on my lips and not my mug. I definitely recommend this product.
  • Lolly
    Love in the form of a lipstick - 14 Nov 2017
    I absolutely ADORE the new lip colours from Rimmel London. They stay on for hours through eating, drinking, kissing and more! Apply once in the morning and remove again at night before bed, its that simple! They smell great (I LOVE THIS FEATURE!!) and they look even greater when applied! My go to colour is BE MY BABY as its perfect for every occasion but every colour in the range is equally beautiful. I usually use another very well known brand but rimmel seems to have kicked it off of the logs. If you're looking for a versatile and long lasting BOLD lip colour then this is the brand for you!
  • Kekeletso
    Rimmel London Stay Matte Lip Colour Is the Bomb! - 14 Nov 2017
    I can not describe how much I am enjoying having the London Look. Lip colour is visible for longer and the matte effect is smooth so you even forget you are using Matte. I absolutely love it and will definitely buy it again.
  • Shawnee
    Matte me baby! - 14 Nov 2017
    This is one of the best matte lipstick brands on the market! The colours are gorgeous and they are long-lasting.

    My favorite shades were Heartbeat and Fire Starter although I can’t wait to try the others!

    Rimmel has definitely out done themselves with this product, it will be on the market for a long time to come!

    Xxx
    Shawnee - The Crown Slips ZA
  • Lebone
    stay matte - 14 Nov 2017
    Bold and fierce colours that stay for long. And its the first matte colour that is actually matte from all the lipsticks I have used. thank you
  • Thandi
    Rimmel London: Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour - 14 Nov 2017
    Loved it!!!!!!!

    This lipstick is everything proof.
    I love the bold colours and how smooth it feels on my lips.
  • Aniqah
    Rimmel - Stay matte - 14 Nov 2017
    Looooooved the shades of the stay matte collection. It really lasts a long time! I’ve been eating and drinking with it on to experiment whether or not the statement is true - and yep, it is !
  • Smudged
    Amazing staying power - 13 Nov 2017
    At only R119.99, the staying power of these colours is so good!
  • Megan
    Stay Matte liquid lip color - 13 Nov 2017
    Thank you @rubybox, one of the best products I have ever used on my lips it's my everyday go to, use once on the lips and I'm ready to go doesn't dry my lips out at all...compare to other products you don't need to use it twice.. #smooth #beautiful #1strip #readytogo #rubybox I'm loving it.
  • Nadine
    Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour - 8 Nov 2017
    If you want high intensity matte lip colours, that sits comfortably without any product buildup on your lips and with a velvety finish, that's really lightweight, you should definitely get these Rimmel Stay matte liquid lip colours. They retail at about R119.95 and are really compact in size, which makes it easy to carry them all over with you. Also these lip colours are smudge proof, kiss proof and waterproof so its a summer must have! It gets my 5/5 and I would definitely repurchase them again! Colours to suit every single woman's taste and preference! ;-)
  • Simone
    stay matte - Heaven on earth - 7 Nov 2017
    I absolutely fell in love with these !! OMG!! the CORAL SASS is my absolute FAVE !! my husband was also so happy that I got them, because they don't make his lips all different colours (like some other brands) :)
    Really, completely worth every cent !!
    Kiss & Waterproof 4/5 <3
  • Smudged
    This lipstick isn't going anywhere! - 7 Nov 2017
    The staying power of this lipstick is just amazing, super close to my ultimate matte lipstick (from Yardley) and with even more shades!
  • Chantelle
    Love Rimmel Lip Color - 7 Nov 2017
    Wow! What an amazing color!
    I finally found a lip color that stays on, and looks fantastic.
    I am a huge fan of nudes, but will definitely try the bolder colors in this amazing lipstick ☺
  • Simone
    My ultimate kiss proof beauty - 7 Nov 2017
    What a night!! ... Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour was my saviour in the fact that I didn't have to worry about it fading off and having to re-apply or having to see it on the super cute guy I snogged either .. LOL - it lasted the whole night - 12hrs plus!! Great product, an absolute must for all woman/girls out there... xxx
  • Faheemah
    Rimmel Stay Matte Lipstick - 6 Nov 2017
    I'm shook at the quality of this product! It's amazing ,colour payoff is so pigmented smells amazing and works like a charm ,my lipstick lasts all day even after eating and drinking without flaking and drying out , I would purchase this again and in all the shades !
  • Aakifah
    Love Love Love - 6 Nov 2017
    I absolutely enjoyed this product from first application.
    Dries matte super fast and feels super lightweight on your lips!
    It lasted for a while before it needed reapplying which is also a win!
    Thoroughly enjoyed this product.
    Thank you Rubybox :)
  • Joclyn
    Great colour! - 6 Nov 2017
    After reviewing the lip colour, I was in love with the fact that it was stay fast. I kissed my kiddies all over their faces and it left no marks. Although, when I touched my lips it did leave a little colour on my fingers. The colour lasted for at least 4 hours, which is a lot longer than I'm used to.
    It's a great product and amazing colours.
  • Sameera
    Rimmel london stay matte liquid lipsticks - 6 Nov 2017
    Hi rubies ❤️

    I've been testing out these liquid matte lipsticks from Rimmel London and I'm amazed at how true to its claims it is!

    I apply it once and it literally lasts through to the night without having to touch up.

    The shades are beautiful and I love the variety that they have to offer. From perfect nudes to daring bolds... this range has it all.

    My advice: when applying, make sure to let the product completely dry down before rubbing your lips together or touching it (about 30 seconds) to avoid smudging or a cakey dry appearance. Other than that it is super comfortable on the lips and definitely worth it!
  • Ananthi
    Everything you were looking for... - 6 Nov 2017

    After many...so many...horrible experiences(all my experiences) with matte lip colours. Rimmel has literally just blown my mind. Their Stay Matte Lip colour is literally everything I have wanted a matte lip colour to be. It is not "cakey" on your lips, it is not tacky and sticky. There is no cracking or peeling off or flaking. One coat is all you need for a vibrant, bold colour that drys like a lightweight second skin and really lasts a looong time, it's coffee and food proof.
  • renda
    STAY MATTE LIQUID LIPSTIC - 6 Nov 2017
    it has a great texture and it stays on really well, it does not disappear as much and it lasts.
  • Shazya
    Rimmel stay matte liquid lip - 6 Nov 2017
    Definitely something amazingly beauty Rimmel has created . And most certainly something we would purchase again!! Thank you to Rubybox and Rimmel for this amazing opportunity!! #rubybox #LiveTheLondonLook #rimmellondonsa #staymattelips
  • Michelle
    Colour for days! - 6 Nov 2017
    Absolutely loved the product! The colour was vibrant, was nourishing and it lasted forever! I was shocked that it worked as advertised and super impressed! Will definitely be changing my brand!
  • Natalie
    I'm lovin it!!! - 6 Nov 2017
    I received the Plum this show colour and It's exactly the colour i love. I've never been a fan of matte lipstick as I already have very dry lips. However, this is one for the books... i love the smooth feel on my lips and the fact that it stays. Good one Rimmel London!!
  • Laricha
    I'm in love - 6 Nov 2017
    What an amazing product. I love everything about it. The simple container, the smoothness when applying and the long-lasting matte look. After drinking out 2 bottles of wine it still stuck to my lips. The best product to have in your handbag if you have 18 hour days like I do! And the colours are amazing. A wide range to choose from. Job well done Rimmel!
  • Alexandria
    Great matte 'lipgloss' - 6 Nov 2017
    For someone looking for a complete matte 'liquidy' finish this is certainly the lip brand of choice - it dried very quickly and has a perfect matte affect.
  • Adriana
    Rimmel Stay Matte Review - 6 Nov 2017
    I received the Pink Bliss liquid lip colour to try out. The colour is beautiful and looks great. It definitely is kiss proof but did not last 12 hours. It became crumbly and came off after a few hours. Might be worth trying with a lip primer or extra moisturising. I'll try the other colours too, but it won't be my staple lip product.
  • Tazz
    Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour with Bonafide Blog - 4 Nov 2017
    These are probably the best Matte lip colours I've ever tried! They glide on pretty easily and evenly. Doesn't leave a dry residue, lasts ALL DAY and the colour does not transfer on anything.

    Defnately recommend this product!
  • Zahra
    Long lasting ! - 3 Nov 2017
    I've applied this lipstick only once and it stayed on the whole day ! I am so amazed ! It is not only bright but literally long lasting . I've eaten almost the entire day and it hasn't come off !

    A #summer must have !
  • Salmah
    Stay Matte Lip Colour - 3 Nov 2017
    I was lucky enough to recieve a free one from one of my friends rubyboxes.
    I recieved fire starter. What an easy application! Super light on the lips. It survived through eating, drinking, hubbly and more!
    The only snag was that after about an hour my lips felt quite dry. Other than that...LOVED IT. Definitely buying more shades for myself
  • tasneem
    Rimmle stayMattelips - 2 Nov 2017
    The day I received my #staymattelips I fell in love with it instantly, it last for up to 8 hours and it is definitely a must have in a lady's handbag and value for your money it comes in awesome colours I now have a new matte lip brand ThAnx to #rubybox and #RimmleLondon
  • Abigail
    I love it! - 2 Nov 2017
    Thank you so much Rubybox for this beautiful matte liquid lipstick by Rimmel. I simply love how pink bliss looks on my lips and it really complements my features. My 4 friends are also in love with theirs.
    Thank you!
  • Ravanya
    Beautiful colours - 2 Nov 2017
    Thank you Ruby for these beautiful lipsticks to try out. I am keeping Pink Blink (a beautiful nude for my skin tone) and giving the rest to my friends. I must say, the colours are highly pigmented and last as long as my work day (9 hours) but definitely not 12 hours. It feels a little dry on my lips. However, I have already gotten compliments for using the Pink Blink saying how natural it looks. I also use the Revlon Ultra HD Matt Lip Colour and I do still prefer this brand. It doesn't last as long as Rimmel's but it keeps my lips moisterised. However, I will be holding onto my Rimmel Stay Matte as well and it is about R50 cheaper than the Revlon one so SCORE.
  • Whitney
    The Moca shade is life - 2 Nov 2017
    This was the perfect nude for my skin tone. It applied smoothly on the first application. The price point is very affordable.
  • Foyin
    The loveliest feel! - 2 Nov 2017
    I am always a little apprehensive towards buying liquid matte lipsticks (although they are almost exclusively what I wear) because I am weary of the way that they feel when they dry. I had no such issue with this Rimmel one, though! It had the smoothest application and most velvety feel. My only issue is that it took quite a while to dry down completely - but once it did, it did not budge at all.
  • Lameez
    Love it! - 2 Nov 2017
    Thank you, Rubybox & Rimmel, for these amazing Stay Matte lipsticks. The colours are amazing & there is no need to reapply.
  • Kerri-Leigh
    Absolutely Love this - 1 Nov 2017
    So I received a sample from a fellow Ruby ( So happy she chose me ) and i was so excited I put it on straight away over my existing lip colour which was just not dark enough, The Rimmel covered it and Stayed. Any one who knows Matt Lipstick can say that if you touch it with another product it is as good as gone, This was not the case I got home and still had it on even after dancing, Sipping and kissing all my girlfriends cheeks and faces and maybe a few strangers that looked like my friends, I had to really apply myself to getting it off the next day, I had washed my face and fell into bed without checking the mirror, Not even soap worked eventually I used Vaseline and a cotton ball for about 10 minutes wiping gently. But still I needed to know if it would do itself Justice all alone. The texture is creamy and feels like silk gliding over my lips, mistakes are easily corrected with no mess as it does not dry for about 15 seconds and does not stain at all, as most ladies need some extra umph!!! We tend to go slightly over the lip line, This product created a perfect line, no bleeds and perfect colour in one coat. If you build the colour it darkens beautifully with no clumping. the applicator is super soft and firm so no Scratching but not flimsy. The only thing i noticed was that on the inside of my lips where I lick my lips often and bite when I'm nervous lifted a little but this did not extend to the rest of the colour and could not be seen unless I pulled my lip down. I kind of think that any product would do that as my others do. Now can someone tell me how to get it off?

    Well done Rimmel on creating an amazing Product.
  • Stacey
    Love - 1 Nov 2017
    I absolutely loved these lip colors. The color stays even after I ate and drank. What I liked the most is that it did not dry out my lips. I will definitely buy other colors as the ones that came didn't quite suit my complexion.
  • Melanie
    Bold staying power - 1 Nov 2017
    I absolutely love liquid lipsticks and if it's matte, that's an added bonus. My problem with matte lipsticks is 1. It's usually very drying and 2. When you apply a balm beforehand they don't dry down to matte. I didn't have the drying issue with these lippies though, they glide on, moisturising your lips while they're at it and got real staying power. I tested all the colours and I'm not a fan of the nudes as it made me look hungry* but the coral sass, pink undertone ones were perfect. My absolute favourite is Midnight and it stayed on while I was wining and dining all night long. I absolutely love the formula and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
  • salma
    REVOLUTION - 1 Nov 2017
    Rimmel has just slayed the game with these must have mattes. Having had trouble using matte lip colours previously due to dry lips, I have finally found an alternative. The colours are vibrant and really do stay on for more than 12 hours. I had drinks, meals and worked out without reapplying any product. Cant wait to complete my collection with every.single.colour!!!!!!!!!
  • Refilwe
    Amazing - 1 Nov 2017
    I absolutely loved these lippies. They stay on all day, no transfer and no need to reapply every 5 minutes!!! Great product.
    Thank you RubyBox!!!!!
  • Anouschka
    Feather Light Formula - 1 Nov 2017
    Great product. Lasts up to 6 hours on me, and then easy to touch up. Super light formula, feels like you're not wearing any lipstick at all. Easy to apply and many great colours to choose from. Two thumbs up.
  • Deekay
    Stay matte liquid lip colour - 31 Oct 2017
    For someone who doesn't put lip colour I absolutely love the new rimmel colors.It makes me feel like I have nothing on my lips It feels amazing. Thanks @ Elray de klerk
  • bianca
    Rimmel Lipstick - 31 Oct 2017
    Thank you Ruby I have received the lipstick to test and review, I've given to a few friends to test as well, and I must say WOW im going to but these more often I've always struggled to find lipstick that would last and that it would not smudged and it last like the whole day. :)
  • Mulalo
    I'm Shook! - 31 Oct 2017
    Finally! A NO-TRANSFER lippie! I love this stay matte lip color which lasted almost all day long. It's feather light texture - feels like you have no lipstick on. My favorite being 'Plum This Show' is working wonders with my Halloween look today! Happy Halloweenyy!!
  • Luisa
    Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Lipsticks - 30 Oct 2017
    I received 12 of these shades and tried quite a few. The texture is absolutely lightweight and glides on really easily. There is every colour under the sun to choose from, from nudes, to pinks, reds and bolds. The colour also stays on forever, although after about 6 hours, I would need to touch up. For a full review, colour swatches and a torture test, please check out my blog: www.beautysavy.com .
    I am also giving 10 listicks away, so be sure to enter the competition at http://beautysavy.com/home/rimmel-matte-liquid-lipstick
  • faatimah
    silky Smooth - 30 Oct 2017
    I absolutely love the new rimmel colors.
    The feel of the liquid lip color..it makes me feel like I have nothing on my lips..
    It feels amazing and lightweight
    Definitely worth your money
  • Sonali
    Rimmel London Stay Matte Lips - 30 Oct 2017
    Firstly, the packaging is super cute! I tested these babies out and trust me when I say these are amazing. They last the entire day, even after eating and drinking. They don't feel drying on the lips which is super amazing as most matte lipsticks are drying and sometimes feels uncomfortable. These are a velvet matte finish and I'm already so in love with them. They are super affordable as well so that's a bonus!
  • Kelly
    Be my Baby - Rimmel - 30 Oct 2017
    I cannot even explain how much I Love this product!
    My favorite colour is “Be my baby”. The formula is so smooth. Easy application and wow - it lasts forever!
    I’ve tried many different lipstick, lip glosses etc...but this is my ultimate favorite, and I will ONLY use this one from now on! Thank you Rubybox for giving me the opportunity to test this amazing product. 5 out of 5!
  • Ayesha
    Stay Matte Coral Sass - 30 Oct 2017
    Although, the colour was not a usual colour I would purchase for myself, I felt that the quality of the product was amazing, and it definitely encouraged me to buy a shade for myself.

    I liked that the application was so easy, there was no need for me to line my lips beforehand or worry about it being applied outside of my lip (I applied this while using my selfie camera on my phone!)
    No cracks after drying, or having lunch, no stickyness either. Whenever I checked my lips they were still in order and no residue.

    Although it seemed like it was on my lips like glue, the removing process was as easy as application, no struggle, no stain.
  • Ammarah
    Rimmel London Stay Matte Lip Colour - 30 Oct 2017
    I received 12 of these shades and tried a few. The texture is absolutely amazing an super lightweight! The colour palette has amazing nudes and pink shades, as well as some bolder colours. I couldn't choose a favourite as I love two shades! "Latte to go" which is the ultimate nude for my complexion and "rose & shine" which matches the pink of my lips so is the perfect go to daily lip colour. If you would like to see the full first impressions please check out my blog under the beauty section: www.theawlifestyle.com and if you want to see me put these lip colours to the torture test check out my youtube channel "The AW Lifestyle"
  • Juwayra
    Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour in Heartbeat - 30 Oct 2017
    I love how soft it feels on my lips. Many matte lippies has a drying effect on one's lips but this one feels very smooth. I love how bold the colours are as well.
  • Adel
    Beautiful matte lipstick - 30 Oct 2017
    I received this lippie in "Pink Blink", on me it's a beautiful and very unique, almost terracotta shade. It feels very comfortable on the lips, and it feels like my lips when I apply nothing. I always have lipbalm on, so at first I had to get used to the sensation of it, it's not drying at all but I like the slippery feel if lip balm. But of course this is a matte lipstick, and it is by far the most comfortable matte I've ever worn. For me this lipstick lasts about 6 hours and then fades, but I eat and drink as I normally would, not trying to preserve my lipstick. It also fades nice and evenly and you're never left with patchy looking lips. A big thumbs up from me.
  • Sherry-lee
    Matte Rimmel - 30 Oct 2017
    I really adore these colors that i have received from Rubybox they are awesome for the summer. The in thing is pastel nudes that Rimmel caters for. The texture is a little thin and not as magnetic however it mattifies quicker than all my other matts and lasts whole day literally 12hours+. Awesome product and will definitely want to purchase other colors
  • Marvin
    Perfect choice - 30 Oct 2017
    I received my rubybox and shared with friends. I kept the Plum this show color which is a similar color to what I usually use. I've never been a huge fan of matte lipstick as I have very dry lips, however I would definitely use the Stay Matte liquid lip color in my choice of color of course. I struggled to get my friends to like the nude colors, however I'm a happy customer. Thank you rubybox!!!!
  • Flora
    rimmel - 30 Oct 2017
    it makes look more beautiful everytime I put it on hubby compliments me.
  • faeemah
    Impressed ♥♥ - 30 Oct 2017
    I received five of the colors : plum this show , blush fire starter coral sass , heart beat.The one that i took for myself was plum this show .Its an amazing deep wine color i love it. I have tried a couple of different brands of makeup But this is the least drying and the color is unusual. It has a very creamy texture which i love , (reminds me a lot of the stilla stay all day liquid lipstick - which i love as well), It is very water proof and touch proof, The smell is so appealing i could eat it. What i do love most is the thin tip of the wand ,i was able to use it as a lip liner as well. All in all i would definitely buy this again....♥
  • maxdelene
    Oh so Disappointing - 30 Oct 2017
    Pro`s
    1.Matte
    2.Beautiful color
    3.easy to apply

    Con`s
    1.not long lasting ( having a sip of coffee already melts the lipstick away
    2.the matte feels dry on your lips
    3.The color that you see varies once applied.

    overall i would say if the product lasted like their Provocalips then it would be a stellar product.

    The Matte look is amazing but this is not a long wearing lipstick ( i need to reapply a couple of times throughout the day.
  • Noluhle
    Heaven made Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour - 29 Oct 2017
    Talk about made with me in mind! I love each and every shade I received but Fire starter is my ultimate favorite and of course followed by Coral sassy. The colours are super bold, they have a velvet smooth finish, kiss, water and smudge proof and they last far beyond the promised 12 hours. I’d gladly recommend these stay matte liquid colours.
  • Kaylee
    Good - 29 Oct 2017
    I don't have many matt lipsticks, but this one was a lot less dry than some of the others I have, and I was impressed to have had something to drink and not seen the colour come off on the straw. It did crack and fade after about 3 or 4 hours of wear, but other than that a lovely colour and comfortable wear.
  • Jaime
    Stay Matte Lips - 29 Oct 2017
    When I received my package i was over the moon !

    Matte lipsticks are my thing add nude to the equation and I'm sold , but what totally amazed me about this product was the long-lasting effects.

    When applying it the brush swivles in the direction of your stroke , so its not like normal brushes that are hard.

    I applied it the morning before work , had my coffee managed to get through a tough day looking rather good , arriving at home with the same look i left with. No touch ups needed !

    I'm absolutely blown away with this product.

    If you looking for a trusted long lasting lipstick this is defnitely a recommened one.

    Thanks Rimmel London & Ru bybox xxx
  • kamogelo
    Rimmel stay mate liquid lip colour - 29 Oct 2017
    Firstly I can't be anywhere without lipstick and having to reapply every now and then can be quite annoying sometimes but I had a different experience with rimmel stay mate lipstick, it lasted the whole day and i mean the whole day without having to reapply or retouch even once and with meals in between, it does not crack and not forgetting the amazing sweet scent, I wish I kept all the other colours to myself but had to share with my friends but I will definitely change from my current product to remmellondon and recommend my other friends, it is also actually more affordable than it looks.
  • Welile
    Awsome lasting - 29 Oct 2017
    Stays on all day and is quite affordable for the girls that want to save and still look amazing
  • Tammy
    Bold colour, staying power - 28 Oct 2017
    I’ve never been one for lipstick really keeping it for ‘special occasions’ but when I wore lipstick it was Rommel’s Provocalip. I expected much the same but a more matte finish but it was so much better, all the things I didn’t like about the previous Lipstick were improved
    1. The high intensity bold colours that glide on easily leaving a soft matte finish.
    2. It smells good
    3. Impressive staying power! It passes a kiss and water test but I do find after awhile it become a little flaky (probably ly my dry lips) and needed a reapplication to feel smooth again.
    All in all I’d totally buy this product and rock it everyday as it’s smooth and long lasting enough that I don’t worry about reapplications or smudges during my day. The bold colours give me a lift of confindence too. I shared with my mom and sister, we are going to have to keep swooping as it was hard to choose which colour to part with.
  • Samantha
    First timer for make-up, especially lipstick!!! - 28 Oct 2017
    I am so ecstatic about Rimmel London Matte Liquid lipstick, actually I'm in love!!! I don't wear make-up at all, an after trying the Blush liquid Matte lipstick I am so loving it. A friend recommended that I try it the lipstick before a ladies night out-it stayed on for 10 hours throughout the night. Everyone complimented me an I even went back to the shop to purchase other colors too. Superb product London Rimmel
  • Lyndi
    Tummel stay matte liquid - 28 Oct 2017
    I am thoroughly enjoying my rimmel matte latte. .

    Thank you to Rukshaz beauty Therapy for thinking of me ..Thank you Rubybox for the awesome lippie. .you guys rock ;)
  • Zuleikha
    That matte!! - 28 Oct 2017
    The Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Lip colour is amazing! It is most definetly long lasting, kiss -proof and water -proof. Leaves the lips feeling soft and smooth. The color that I received Pink Bliss, a vibrant colour.I can only imagine how the other colours will look on.
  • Lucelle
    All night - 28 Oct 2017
    I went out using this for the first time and it lasted all night long I'm switching today
  • Nthabiseng
    Matte-Tastic - 28 Oct 2017
    I LOVE THE BOLD COLORS
  • Aakifah
    Pleasantly surprised! - 28 Oct 2017
    I tried out my liquid lipstick and was so pleasantly surprised! It dried almost instantly and was transfer proof. It also stayed on even after a meal and lots of chatting. It didn't have a strong scent which I loved and the applicator made the process a very neat and precise one! Would definitely recommend this to others and purchase a few more shades!
  • Bianca
    Mind blown - 28 Oct 2017
    At first I thought there is no way Matt lipstick will have a velvet smooth finish nor last for 12 hours, don't even talk about being kiss, touch and waterproof.. well..... my mind was blown as is did all that and more ...I felt absolutely confident wearing it as knowing it won't smudge or anything like that.. definitely value for your
  • Tatum Chyaan
    Rimmell London Stay Matte Liquid lipcolour : Must Have!! - 27 Oct 2017
    For someone who opts for an everyday nude lip , Rimmell has sure come up with various nudes which are so beautifully pigmented and compliment my skin tone. There is a shade for girls like myself who rock a simple everyday nude lip, theres shades for the girl who loves to add a pop of colour to her look and then theres edgier,bolder shades for the super confident. Or just shades to compliment each of my many moods/personalities haha. These shades however compliment a wide range of skin tones and that is why it has won me over apart from the super velvety texture which does not leave my lips feeling cracked and it is long lasting so one application lasts throughout the day making the product worth every cent. So Super amped about these shades!!! Love love love!!!
  • trevoleen
    I'm in love - 27 Oct 2017
    I've recieved the stay matte liquid lip colour and I'm so inlove with the midnight shade it's deep and rich in colour. 1 application lasted me almost the entire day. I highly recomend this fantastic product.
  • Tara
    Perfect lips for a long night out - 27 Oct 2017
    Firstly, having to re apply your lipstick every 20 mins gets so annoying and not to mention the further into the night the easier it is to forget leaving your lips looking very tacky. Now with the stay matte liquid lip colour from Rimmel London SA that’s not The case. It lasts while you’re eating a grubby meal... it can handle drinks all night too. My absolute favourite is the pink bliss.

    Definitely recommended for anyone who hates the reapplying part and loves the look that lasts.
  • Ananthi
    Everything.... - 27 Oct 2017
    After many...so many...horrible experiences(all my experiences) with matte lip colours. Rimmel has literally just blown my mind. Their Stay Matte Lip colour is literally everything I have wanted a matte lip colour to be. It is not "cakey" on your lips, it is not tacky and sticky. There is no cracking or peeling off or flaking. One coat is all you need for a vibrant, bold colour that drys like a lightweight second skin and really lasts a looong time, it's coffee and food proof.
  • Chloe
    Guuurl Wyd? MUST HAVE ULTRA LONG WEARING LIQUID LIPSTICKS - 27 Oct 2017
    OMW!
    There is definitely a worth for these lipsticks. Being a lipstick junky myself, i can definitely say they last for more than 6 hours (with drinking and eating in between), they are lightweight on the lips, arent as drying as normal liquid lipsticks and the pigmentation of the lipsticks are BOMB! Plus they have a light sweet cupcake scent to them
  • Tasneem
    Amazing!!! - 27 Oct 2017
    I'm seriously impressed with this lipstick. Its everything that it's claimed to be: kiss proof, water proof, so pigmented and the colors are amaaaazing. It was the most difficult decision ever trying to decide which color to keep and which to give to my friends, but I know I'll be buying more colors soon as its also really affordable. P.S. one thing I hate is when I wear lipstick and it stains the glass that I'm drinking out of, but I haven't experienced this at all while wearing the stay matte. So so so impressed. Thank you RubyBox!
  • Roxy
    Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour - 27 Oct 2017
    I received this Lipstick to review via Ruby box, being such a lipstick girl (my lip products have their own bag) couldn't wait to try this new arrival. I've only recently been into the matte liquid type so a new one to try got me excited.

    The colour I got was hot pink which I love, the bolder the better..At first when I opened the tube honestly the smell is so sweet it made me nauseous but that's just my preference...I thought it was such a lot of product which came out, but it filled my lips completely..it dried instantly which was really such a nice matte finish..To be honest the inside of my lips colour didn't last 12 hours but that's ok...The outside rim did though...Not a bad product at the price it's something to try..
  • Iman
    Love these! - 27 Oct 2017

    Upon receiving the products, what stood out most to me was the matt frosted look of the packaging, I feel like it makes the product look very sleek and a bit more expensive. It is plastic yet it looks like glass.
    I immediately smelt the lipsticks and wow they smelt amazing! I can’t exactly pin point the smell but it is close to candy floss, sweet like smell.
    The formula, I was so surprised with it. It is a very velvet formula; I was expecting it to be more liquid. As you are applying it, it is like a velvet mousse which dries down matte and stays in place. I had eaten and drank with the lipstick on and it stayed on perfectly, it does break down a little after a while yet the colour still stays. I found adding a lip balm over moistens the dryness and it gives it a more glossy look – this is perfect to do once your lip stick starts to fade throughout the day!
    The colours in this range are stunning and there is such a big variety! I think they are very pigmented and looks stunning on the lips. The velvet formula gives a more air brushed look to the lips.
    The retail price is R120. I recommend this to any liquid lipstick lovers but especially to those wanting to try out a reasonable priced liquid lipstick for the first time. You will definitely love this formula and it is a very good price!

    The only thing I didn't like was that it can be very dry on the lips yet this is expected from a liquid lipstick
  • Jenny
    #RIMMELLONDONSA #RIMMELLIQUIDMATTELIPSTICK LOVE THE LIP'S - 27 Oct 2017
    I LOVE THE MATTE LIPSTICKS AND I LOVE THE TEXTURE , LONG LASTING STAY AND COLOURS :):):)

    Thank you very much RubyBox , it's my first and will definitly not be my last . StayMatte :)

    #SMILEY FACE
  • Noah
    #RimmelLondonSA #RimmelLiquidMatteLipstick knocked it out of the park. - 27 Oct 2017
    I love the texture, how it just effortlessly glides on and its super pigmented which I love. Its not too cakey and it fills in all my edges without the need for me to use lipliner (when I'm too lazy to use one). Oh my goodness! Its the perfect matte lipstick! Thank you #Rubybox #RimmelLondon for this amazing product.
  • Gabrielle
    Rimmel stay fast bold lipstick in moca - 27 Oct 2017
    I like matte lipsticks and i have to say that this one is one of my favourites it has a pleasant smell it is light and does not leave my lips looking cakey once applied and dried will definitely purchase in the future
  • Zoe
    Obsessed with Rimmel Matt stay!!! - 27 Oct 2017
    I cannot THANK RubyBox enough for allowing me to review the Rimmel London Matt Stay. My mind is blown and im overwhelmed with excitement.wish I could of kept it all to myself.lol but it had to be given to my friends and I was so excited to share my excitement with them. I put it on my lips the morning and it literally stayed on my lips the whole day without needing to touch up. It has a really nice soft sent. I have been telling all my friends and family about the great quality of this product and they cannot wait to get their hands on it. I highly recommend Rimmel Matt Stay and I cannot wait to get to the shops so I can get more colours. I also love that I can play around with the colour by mixing 2 colours to get a different colour. HUGE HUGE FAN! Thank you again RubyBox and Rimmel London. Xxx
  • Nomthandazo
    Super long lasting - 27 Oct 2017
    This is an amazing matte lip stain. Highly pigmented, bold dramatic colours and doesn't smudge. I've got a horrible habit of eating after my apply my lip stick. This does not leave your food stained
    .
  • MOLOBANE LETTAH
    The best - 27 Oct 2017
    it stays on longer and am definitely getting more,no more stress of reapplying every hour
  • Sasha
    Everyone needs a little Coral Sass in their life - 27 Oct 2017
    I received the Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Lip colours in Coral Sass, Moca, Blush, Rose & Shine and Pink Bliss. I chose Coral Sass for myself, and passed the other colours onto my friends.

    The Formula: It has a mousse like formula, which feels very velvet'y on the lips when applied, and then dries down to a light matte formula on the lips, which doesn't feel very thick at all, or very drying.

    Application: The applicator tapers in to create an angled applicator, which makes it easy to apply the liquid lipstick. The colour Coral Sass required two applications, as the initial application was a bit streaky, which does often happen with bold colours, but once it had it's second layer, it looked great.

    Wear: I applied the lipstick at about 1pm and only took it off after about 23:30 that night. During the wear time, I had eaten noodles, as well as Mcdonalds, and the lipstick looked great, except for the inner part of my lip, where it had worn down, which is expected, as this is the wetter part of your lip.

    Overall, I was really impressed with the colour, as I didn't have a shade like it, and look forward to try other colours in their range.
  • Madison
    Bomb Matte Liquid Lips - 27 Oct 2017
    I never believe a brand when they say that their lippies are waterproof or smudge proof, but damn was I proven wrong with the New Rimmel London SA Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colours!
    They wear for about 7 hours and DO.NOT.SMUDGE !! The shades are incredibly pigmented too. They don't feel too drying or get crusty on my lips which is a bonus! These are a muuust!
  • Mary-Jo
    Stay matte liquid lip - 27 Oct 2017
    Bold colors ,smells yummy .It does need a few touch ups when applied .
    Besides that it's an amazing product for the price .
  • Abigail
    Stay Fast - 27 Oct 2017
    This lip colour comes in gorgeous colours and really last ling on the lips which is what i want in a lip colour
  • Melanie
    Amazed! - 27 Oct 2017
    This has to be the most lightweight lip colour that I have ever worn. The pigment is rich and the gloss is not drying at all. My only wish is that they will bring shades that are "nudes" for darker skins, because only 2 colours in the entire range work for me.
  • Nobubele
    Rimmel London: Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour - 27 Oct 2017
    The lipstick is water proof smudge proof, basically is life proof and it has a perfect smooth matte finish.
    However the colours that were sent to me weren't very compatible with myself and some of my darker skinned friends
  • Elizabeth
    It lasts forever! - 27 Oct 2017
    I actually couldn't believe how long this lippie lasts. Firstly it doesn't stain your cups and glasses, it's kiss proof and is also super easy to remove at the end of the day. I find that its great value for money coz you don't have to keep re-applying it all day, because it lasts all day :) I shared it with my friends who don't usually wear lippie and they love that it isn't sticky like most liquid lipsticks. Best liquid lippie ever :)
  • Tamara
    Beautiful finish but slightly thin. - 27 Oct 2017
    Wonderful range of colors but it doesn’t have a lot of coverage on the lips. One has to do 2 layers with the darker shades.
  • Natasha
    Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Lips - 27 Oct 2017
    This liquid lipstick is the best liquid lipstick I've used in a really long time. My lips don't feel dry and thirsty for some water, they feel soft to the touch and so smooth. I'm definitely heading over to clicks to get some more of these shades soon. I love Heartbeat, it's my absolute fave. It lasted the full 12 hours and it is definitely water proof, touch proof and most importantly kiss proof
  • Chantalle
    This product is amazing - 27 Oct 2017
    I received the lipsticks and I must say its one of the best products I have tried. I didn't know whether I would love the product but I am more than impressed.The finish is amazing.. It's not cakey at all, I LOVE IT..

    My only concern however is on the nudes please introduce darker tones for darker women of colour. The ones I received are too light and I did go on your website and on the stay matte lipsticks there aren't any darker ones and because of that as an individual who loves nude lipsticks i was a little disappointed maybe u can improve there for your dark skinned sisters. But everything else is perfect I really will buy more shades.  I can't get over this product..
    I definitely will recommend it to more people..
  • Theofista
    Matte & Bold - 27 Oct 2017
    Wow,is all I can say. great product indeed.did the torture test and it passed every single one.I've gotten so many complements and would definitely buy these in store. Thanx Rubies
  • Odette
    Impressed! - 27 Oct 2017
    Inlove with it , tried the blush colour and it lasted the entire day, love the fact that it's matte , definitely will buying more of this. Perfect Colours ! Thanks Ruby for my hook up and now new fan of Rimmel ! Love the fact that is comes in a range of colours that I can all try
  • Clarissa
    Amazing colors - 27 Oct 2017
    I absolutely loved the color selection and the look and set of these shades. It lasts really long even with eating and drinking.
  • faeemah
    Impressed ♥ - 27 Oct 2017
    I received five of the colors : plum this show , blush fire starter coral sass , heart beat.The one that i took for myself was plum this show .Its an amazing deep wine color i love it. I have tried a couple of different brands of makeup But this is the least drying and the color is unusual. It has a very creamy texture which i love , (reminds me a lot of the stilla stay all day liquid lipstick - which i love as well), It is very water proof and touch proof, The smell is so appealing i could eat it. What i do love most is the thin tip of the wand ,i was able to use it as a lip liner as well. All in all i would definitely buy this again.
  • Lolly
    Gorgeously Bold Matte Lipstick - 27 Oct 2017
    I absolutely LOVE the Stay Matte range, the colours are bold, it smells great and it looks even better! it is easy to use, feels good on your lips and lasts hours! I applied in the morning before work and enjoyed gorgeous lips until i returned home in the evening. I did notice some flaking after around 10 hours but i naturally have very dry lips so this may be the cause. All in all i give it a 9.9 out of 10 well done on an amazing lipstick
  • Purlz
    Awesome payoff - 27 Oct 2017
    I was sent a sample to test out, and although the color was not one that i would use, the actual product itself was amazing, great payoff, extremely long lasting, did not excessively dry out my lips (I used without a primer), i use the mac liquid lipsticks and i can safely say this is as good as that which is less than half the price. Would definitely recommend and repurchase.
  • katelyn
    Rimmel Matte Lipstick - 27 Oct 2017
    I received a Rimmel Matte lipstick from my ruby friend and I chose Heart beat. I love the color. It stays on perfectly and I would definitely use the product again.
  • Margaret
    Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour - 27 Oct 2017
    So, I have tried countless types of lip colour. Apply, look in the mirror, great. Wait, what? My lip colour is gone!! Then I get the news that I am chosen to try the new Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour. So I received the colours, chose one (Plum this show). Here we go: Apply, look in the mirror: PERFECT. There I go about my day. My lips are feeling so soft and natural, let me just check if my lip colour is still cool. Wait, what?? The colour is still perfectly in place! I leave for home at 17h30 and guess what? PERFECT COLOUR ALL THE WAY!!! Loving this product. Thank you for making good on all things promised.
  • tasneem
    INLOVE - 27 Oct 2017
    I am completely inlove with this range!!!
    The range has the perfect nudes, pinks, and darker shades.
    I can honestly say that the Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour truly does last for 12hrs actually longer than that though.
    Its a smooth application and totally worth the buy.
    I would recommend this product to all my friends and family no doubt.
    I mean i went out with my girls for drinks and i was complimented so much on my lip colour which is so awesome but after drinking so much my lip colour never faded and nor did i have to reapply.
    I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS RANGE
  • Michellene
    RIMMEL STAY MATTE LIP COLOUR - 27 Oct 2017
    I received a gift pack from rubybox and shared it with my friends and we all loved it. its lights and water proof, It stays on longer without having to reply on my lips and it smells good. I am definitely going to buy it now.

    Thank you
  • Unathi
    Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour - 27 Oct 2017
    Rimmel has outdone itself!!!
    My top five picks about the product:
    * Long lasting colour
    *Variety to choose
    *Waterproof
    * Quality product
    * Price friendly
    Thank you ruby for the hook up!!!
  • Nicole
    Lip Love! - 27 Oct 2017
    Totally obsessed with the Rimmel Liquid Lip and will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a bold, long lasting look!
  • Venencia
    Let’s get personal! - 27 Oct 2017
    Ok rubies ❤️ It’s time to get personal. I need to share some of my ultimate make up fails with you ladies... how often do you buy color stay lipsticks that “stay on” all the wrong places? Yes. I’m talking about wine glasses, your best friends cheek and even that little area just above your chin (how does lipstick even get there)? We don’t want to talk about it because we think it’s only happening to us but lipstick isn’t staying where it’s meant to. I have to tell you though, this little wonder DOES. I am not only in love with the wide range of color, matte finish and the oh so dreamy lips in a few seconds - but I am not having “is that my lipstick” inflicted heart attack’s. Thank you Rimmel London SA. You are literally saving a life out here!
  • Sandra
    Rimmel Stay matte lip colour - 27 Oct 2017
    I received this from a friend and I chose Be My Baby. It's a lovely natural colour. I am very impressed with the long lasting colour. The matte feeling takes a bit of getting used to but well worth not having to reapply so often. Will be adding this product to my make-up bag for sure!
  • Lebo
    Moca, be my baby, Plum this show and Midnight - 27 Oct 2017
    I fell inlove with Moca!! it's my absolute favourite shade of Nude lipstick EVER!
    The shades of this range are stunning! They are indeed long lasting and do not transfer which makes for a good liquid lipstick. My ultimate faves are Moca, Be my baby, plum this show and Midnight.
  • Bianca
    Stay matte liquid lipsticks - 26 Oct 2017
    •It’s Kissproof,But not Makeout proof.
    •it’s Touch proof
    •It’s Waterproof
    •It last Up 8hours,If you eat anything with Oil,The lipstick will dissapear.
    •Don’t layer too much on,2layers are enough if you layer more of the lipstick on it will crumble off
    •Matte(Drying time 30sec - 1min)
    •Some Colours are Little bit Patchy
    •Pigmentation is Very Good/High coverage
    •Lot of Product,Just need a little bit,Because the pigmentation is so high.
    •Theres light Pleasant Smell
    •The range of Colours are perfect for every style & every person.From Nudes to dark vampy colours.
    •The shade Range is Good for Daytime makeup and Night out makeup
    •Affordable
    •Good for Creative makeup like for Coloured brows,Lip art and Liners
  • Dorathea
    Firestarter - 26 Oct 2017
    This is the ultimate lip colour.....its long lasting , doesnt wear off for hours on end..it is a must for my makeup bag! Thanks Rubybox , amazing product!
  • Lorinda
    Love it! - 26 Oct 2017
    I received a couple to review, and I absolutely love the color Moca- only applied it once in the morning and it stays on the WHOLE day!! For the price, it's definitely worth it
  • Jumandie
    I am amazed! - 26 Oct 2017
    I am completely in love with this product. I can't decide which of the colors I love the most. The lipstick goes on smoothly, it stays on for hours, even when eating or drinking! The lipstick smells amazing. I really like the Matt finish. I am converted. This is my new favorite Matt lipstick!
  • Jamie Lee
    Mind-blowing Mattes - 26 Oct 2017
    Wow. I have to admit I am blown away by this product. I'm always on the search for long lasting matte lipsticks, and I've finally found one that passes the test! I wore it for close to 12 hours on one application and it did not budge, and even more amazingly, did not dry out my lips. Plus it's way more affordable than my current favourite liquid lipstick! Definitely a new staple of my make-up bag!
  • Christinelle
    Lippie Prayers Answered - 26 Oct 2017
    Wow! Wow! Wow!
    What an absolutely amazing product. I an in love with matte lips and have been on the hunt for a matte lippie that stays in place and does not make my lips feel like they have been rubbed on sand paper for hours.

    Well, my prayers have been answered. These liquid lipsticks are absolutely amazing. With the 12 different shades, there definitely is a shade available for every occasion.
  • Umme Haanie
    Matte minus Dryness = LOVE!!! - 26 Oct 2017
    I tried out the 500 - Fire Starter and I am in love!! The colour is amazing and works beautifully with my medium skin tone (I'm sure it would look GORGEOUS on anybody)

    The major plus for me is that it didn't make my lips feel cracked and dry - as I have experienced with other Matte lip products...

    Affordability and the wide range of colours are also a bonus and I cant wait to get my hands on a couple more of these! <3 <3 <3
  • Whitney
    Shining Like A Rose In Matte!! - 26 Oct 2017
    Boy oh boy thank u Rubybox for letting me be apart of the rimmel test and review campaign!!!
    i always shy away from matte and bright colours because I have voluptuous lips and was afraid the cracks might show or it might fade but thanks to ruby box i have found a wonderful cure to all my fears!!
    this product really does not smudge or fade!! it's easy to apply and lasts whole day!!!
    i am really impressed as my lips does not look dry either!! WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Nicole
    Read my Matte Lips! - 26 Oct 2017
    So delighted to have been picked for the Rimmel London SA campaign- So happy to be a Rubygirl!

    Ok so onto the product itself- all I can say is #SLAY!
    I am such a fan of this matte lips craze and Rimmel has nailed it with this long lasting lip wear. The colours are just beautiful, the texture goes on so smooth and the fragrance is just heavenly and the best part- No smudges!

    If you're looking for a long lasting lip colour then I suggest you get your hands on the Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour- Slay girl, Slay!
  • yvonne
    Wonderfull,Amazing - 26 Oct 2017
    I love this product,lasts longer and no smuges. Smooth on the lips and doesn't feel to heavy.Love the brush easier than the normal stick.Love this
  • Nadine
    It's life-proof basically - 25 Oct 2017
    I was literally the happiest girl on the planet when Rubybox sent me this amazing range from Rimmel. 12 amazing matte lip colours that promise long lasting wear (12 hours- HELLO!) and if that’s not enough for you, they’re also touch proof, waterproof and kiss proof! (Basically Life Proof)

    I put this lip colour to the test, to make sure that it lives up to the hype. (I posted the “Tourture Test” to our Instagram page: @20SomethingsBlog) I wasn’t disappointed, the lipstick lasted over 13 hours with ONE APPLICATION! I ate, drank, kissed and the colour did not smudge or leave marks anywhere!

    The colours are super pigmented and one coat of lipstick is all you need for a rocking 12 hour long look. With 12 colours to choose from, there’s definitely something for everyone in this range. The range came with a lovely set of nudes and nude pinks, which I got really excited about, because I’ve been on the hunt for a nude lip. Unfortunately none of the nudes in this range suit my skin tone. For my brown girls, you’re gonna wanna stick to the darker colours: Midnight, Plum This Show, Heartbeat, Fire Starter, Rose and Shine and maybe Pink Blink.
    (Rimmel, if you’re reading this, brown girls need nudes too!)

    The application is tricky, it’s quite thick and you need to be careful not to purse your lips while applying it because it creates unevenness in the colour and lines you don’t want. Once it’s dry though (2 mins max) you’re good to do whatever you wanna do with your lips. It’s lightweight and comfortable on your lips with a velvety matte finish.

    At the end of the day this product is amazing and I’ll definitely be using it a lot in the near future. Let’s just hope Rimmel makes some nude colours for my skin tone, because I NEED IT!

    If you wanna add this range to your collection, it’ll cost you R119.99 ONLY! OMG! #AffordableAF
  • Nthabiseng
    The stay matte power - 25 Oct 2017
    Guyz I wore Coral Sass in the morning around 9am as you can imagine I ate drank and kissed my baby during the day but it stayed put and had to use makeup remover to remove it at 7pm. Loved it, love the texture.
  • Keshalia
    Long lasting greatness - 25 Oct 2017
    I've had the amazing opportunity to try out the stay matte lipstick and can confidently say that it is long lasting and has vibrant colours. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves matte lipstick.
  • Natasha
    Stay Matte Liquid Lip - 25 Oct 2017
    I was never a fan of matte liquid lipsticks prior to trying the Rimmel stay matte liquid lip. The moussey formula dries down matte without drying out the lips or settling into those fine lines. I was able to get full opacity with just one swipe! The colour dries relatively fast but also allows for enough time to go back and reapply wherever needed. The longevity of the lipstick lived up to my expectation as well. I lunched and had numerous cups of coffee without having to reapply! With absolute minute transference after much indulgence during the day, I'd say it passed the torture test!
  • Mary-Jo
    Stay matte liquid lip Rimmel - 25 Oct 2017
    The colors are absolutely amazing !
    As for the texture I found it to be a little to thick .The liquid was was a little crackly ,though the smell is amazing.A little touch up now and then and you good to go .
  • Dineo
    Bold is an understatement - 25 Oct 2017
    This is the absolute best product ever , soft and last all day with out me having to stress about retouches.My friends all love it and one just went out to buy 3 more colors.
  • Charné
    Rimmel Stay Matte Lip Colour - 25 Oct 2017
    I love the product very pigmented and long lasting the colours are amazing my fave is be my baby!!!
  • Sinazo
    I love it - 24 Oct 2017
    I'm not a huge make up person but I love my lipstick. I believe for a everyday look one doesn't need much but they do need lipstick. I have tried most of the brands and what I've found with most of them (even the expensive ones) is that they dry and crack my lips with their matte range. But with this Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Lip color, I do not need to worry about it drying my lips or caking up after a while. Its very comfortable on the lips, and feels very natural.I love the price and the colors. I am definitely going to get most of the colors available.
  • chrizahn
    Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Lips - 24 Oct 2017
    I am inlove with all of them! First ever matte lipstick that works for me. This product is the bomb!! I am hooked❤❤
  • hlonela
    Rimmel London - 24 Oct 2017
    Thank you Rubybox I received my Rimmel lip kit and my friends loves it... We are buying more colours so that I can have the full collection.... I like the fact that it's not dry doesn't even feel like I have a matte lipstick on and it smells good #rubybox #livethelondonlook #rimmellondonsa #staymattelips
  • Aaliyah
    Stay matte liquid lip colour - 23 Oct 2017
    This product is absolutely amazing . I have to keep on applying lipstick every 30min. But with this product it lasted me the whole an I just had to do a touch up once
  • Venencia
    A splash of "Rose and Shine" for your morning? - 23 Oct 2017
    Now this one goes out to all the rubies that can't seem to roll out of bed on time for work! Do you hate mornings? Are you struggling to make it out the door with a decent outfit and half-brushed hair? I really hope so because I just discovered the perfect little wonder to give your sleep deprived face - a total transformation. Rose and Shine is by far my favorite of the Rimmel Stay Matter Liquid Lip Color, because if the name doesn't give away the secret?...there isn't more I can say. I love this gloss on crazy mornings when I dont have time to beat my face in time to beat the traffic. Literally! A little pucker here, a little pucker there...and this lippy stays ON through the traffic, the much needed morning coffee, the 3pm meeting you forgot to put in your diary and that lazy long line of traffic when you're trying to make it home in one piece. Take notes rubies - this one is a keeper!
  • Rumaiysa
    Amazing matte lip color - 20 Oct 2017
    The product is amazing, it's one of those lipsticks that just slide on to the your lips smoothly.. Definitely going to try out the rest of the colors!
  • Nozipho Hlehle
    Sexy Lips Redefined - 20 Oct 2017
    I love love love the new matte lipstick & had a privilege of trying one out at Dischem when they promotion yesterday!!!
  • Ameenah
    Jeffree Star take a seat! - 19 Oct 2017
    I just love it! It's so affordable and I compared it to my Jeffree Star velour liquid lipsticks. No crusty layer, no cracking, it's waterproof, kiss proof, smudge proof and so comfortable to wear I love it! And to pay less that R200 for this compared to my usual R700 lipsticks is definitely mindblowing!
    Rich mousse texture with a seamless drying dose of colour on your lips I definitely recommend Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Lip colours