Neutrogena®
Hydro Boost® Water Gel Moisturiser
OVERALL RATING
Size 50ml
Available at Clicks and Dischem - R139.95 (Prices subject to change)

Forget moisturisation, start thinking hydration. NEW from Neutrogena®, Hydro Boost® is your complete hydration regime. For skin so hydrated and supple, it bounces back. New Hydro Boost® Water Gel, a refreshing water-gel moisturiser that contains a unique Hyaluronic Gel Matrix to instantly lock in intense hydration and continuously release it as and when your skin needs it throughout the day.

- Instantly absorbing & intensely hydrating

- Refreshingly lightweight

- Oil-free

- Suitable for Sensitive Skin

Directions:

Apply everyday on cleansed face and neck with circular movements. Try the Hydro Boost Gel Cream to help lock in hydration.

RUBIES RAVES

OVERALL RATING
 
  • salomie
    neutrogena hydro boost - 12 Dec 2017
    i received a sample of this wonderful product from a friend and OMW i love it....it made my skin so soft and oil free, and it's very moisturizing and worked wonders on my skin my new miracle water gel for my face.
  • Liz
    Excellent product for dry skin - 12 Dec 2017
    I suffer from very dry skin and have spent a lot of money on products over the years. This is the first product I have ever used that I felt an immediate different with. It soaks in beautifully and really does hydrate the skin. I have been converted
  • Tanya
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost - 12 Dec 2017
    Is a fantastic gel-cream moisturising product, iloved every moment of trying it.
  • Karen
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost - 12 Dec 2017
    I received a sample of this product from a friend. My friend loved the product, it really worked for her. I might just have different skin to her, as I didn't see much of a difference. The product has a very nice smell and absorbs into the skin quickly.
  • Leonie
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost - 12 Dec 2017
    This is very moisturizing it is a complete hydration for your skin It made my skin feel fresh, oil free, soft and hydrated

  • Nicole
    Pleasantly surprised - 12 Dec 2017
    I used the product for the first time and was pleasantly surprised by the feel and the moisture that it gave. I think one should test it for about 2 weeks to really be able to see a difference. But I am happy overall.
  • Farzaana
    Neutrogena Hydro-Boost - 12 Dec 2017
    The Neutrogena Hydro Boost definitely gives the skin the "boost" it needs. it is Refreshingly lightweight and non-greasy. it leaves your skin feel smooth and refreshed during any weather which is always a plus.
  • Lurisa
    Supple Skin - 12 Dec 2017
    I tried this product out for 7 days and am completely impressed with the results. Love how it makes my skin feel. Goodbye Dryness!!!
  • Tasnim
    Moisture like no other - 12 Dec 2017
    I have very dry skin. This product does what it says.. however would prefer it to have an spf. You need to use quite alot as it dissolves very quickly into skin. Overall it does moisturise dry skin
  • Daphney
    Freshly Hydrated - 11 Dec 2017
    Before I even used the product, I was blown away by the smell. My skin was moistured and freshly hydrated all day.
    I'm definitely going to use the product permanently and will recommend it to y friends.
  • Danayi
    This is now my holy grail product! - 11 Dec 2017
    I was blown away! On the second day of of using this product, I could feel a difference. My skin was supple and hydrated. I have combination skin so it’s difficult to find products that hydrates but don’t make my Tzone greasy. This product hydrates but doesn’t clog my pores. My Tzone is hydrated but not oily. I’m in love and have purchased the full size product . It’s great to have an affordable product competes and delivers better than expensive high-end products.
  • Thato
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturiser - 11 Dec 2017
    This product was great to use, it feel really good on my face, felt refreshed all day. I will definitely recommend it to friends and family.
  • Promise
    Great moisture lock - 11 Dec 2017
    Easy absorbed, and moisture lasts the whole day. Also has a pleasant smell
  • Nonhlnhla
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost - 11 Dec 2017



    Neutrogena Hydro boost it actually leaves your skin moisturised all day long no more dry skin I'll recommend this to all my friends and family .My skin was revived like after some thirst .
  • Annet
    My mind wasnt blown - 11 Dec 2017
    The product is good for everyday use especially cause you can actually frel that your face is hydated all day long. I wouldn't switch to it Neutrogena hydro boost simply because I wish it offered more e.g. removal of spots, clearer skin etc.
  • Lemay
    Baby soft skin - 11 Dec 2017
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost water gel is the best moisturiser I have ever used. When applied my skin feels super soft and hydrated. I have sensitive skin and this works amazingly on my skin. I love it and definitely purchase worthy for me :)
  • Sizipiwe
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturiser - 10 Dec 2017
    I have dry skin and the moisturiser just disappeared into my skin without moisturizing it as promised. If I could compare it with the Nivea Perfect and Radiant day cream, Nivea wins.
  • Thandiwe
    Neutrogena - 9 Dec 2017
    Neutrogena hydro boost the name says it all it actually boost my skin is more moisturised I will recommend this to all my friends and family
  • Thandiwe
    Neutrogena - 9 Dec 2017
    Neutrogena Hydro boost it actually leaves your skin moisturised all day long no more dry skin I'll recommend this to all my friends and family
  • Naa'ilah
    Amazing product - 8 Dec 2017
    This is an amazing product , my skin stays moisturised and feels hydrated whole day.
  • Bianca
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Review - 8 Dec 2017
    The Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Boost is a nice product, hydrates, cooling.
  • Rochelle
    Neutrogena® Hydro Boost® Water Gel Moisturiser - 8 Dec 2017
    I absolutely LOVE the new Hydro Boost water gel moisturizer. I am so hooked.
  • Danisile
    softer skin - 8 Dec 2017
    After using the product just for 2 weeks it left my skin feeling softer and hydrated.
  • Jesse
    My new favourite - 8 Dec 2017
    I love the feel and soft fragrance of this product! If it stays affordable I will definitely swop from my current brand!
  • Klara
    Wow! :) - 8 Dec 2017
    I was very pleasantly surprised with this because whenever i try out a different moisturiser my skin tends to break out and this time it didn't which was amazing! :) Its super lightweight and absorbed into my skin quite well and left it feeling so hydrated and soft :) and i really like the smell of it too which is a plus! :)
  • Suevesha
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Moisture gel - 8 Dec 2017
    I was really impressed with this product. I ahve very dry skin and I felt teh hydration effect of this moisturiser. i have already recommended this to some o0f my friends. I would consider buying this product :).
  • salma
    Goodbye Thirsty Skin - 8 Dec 2017
    I suffer from severe case of dry skin, especially on my face. I used a ton of products catering for dry skin but my skin still had white chapped skin and a dull look. I did t realize it was so thirsty until using this product. After applying foundation with this moisturizer as my base, my skin still glowed and had the dewy effect. Thumbs up
  • Marie
    Light and smooth - 8 Dec 2017
    I really enjoined this face cream. Its more like a milky gel, feels very nice on skin and gives a all day moisture feel. Very happy and will def purchase in future.
  • Rasheeda
    Beautiful Product - 8 Dec 2017
    Moisturises without leaving a trace of grease. Most impressed with that!
  • Zahraa
    Lightweight and Super Hydrating - 8 Dec 2017
    I really liked the feel of it on my skin, it was as if my skin was drinking it in!
    It kept my skin supple and awesomely moisturized, would definitely recommend!
  • Khadija Busisiwe
    Neutrogena, the road to beauty - 8 Dec 2017
    What a perfect way to end my year.....from the moment I received my pack, I started using the water gel....my skin was feeling very refreshed and softer. after few days of using it, i could see a huge difference as my skin does not get dry through out the day and I am feeling more confident.....I have bought another one at dischem pharmacy....I am definitely sticking to this product.
  • Meryl
    Love the gel!!!! - 8 Dec 2017
    I love the smell of the gel. It absorbs into my skin really fast which I love. I will purchase this product again. Especially for winter when my skin is really dry
  • Angel
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturiser - 8 Dec 2017
    water gel wow :) :):)
    i really didn't know what it was before i used it and i must i wast impressed a lot. i just washed my face and applied it only without nothing else and i must say i loved it
    its got this water feeling when you put it on your hand and when i applied it on my face it pulled my face and i felt this smooth feeling which i loved and i have been applying it alone since the day i started using i love the results that i have received
    i would definitely recommend this product its amazing , thank you Neutrogena and Rubybox
  • Lolly
    Boost and Hydrate - 8 Dec 2017
    I absolutely LOVE the new Hydro Boost water gel moisturizer. It is lightweight which means it feels like there is NOTHING on your face! This is great because there's nothing worse than having heavy product plastered all over your face blocking your pores. I love that there is no oil in this product as I feel oil usually just hides the dryness until it washes off and then your face ends up dry again - NOT WITH NEUTROGENA! The moisture lasts long after you have washed the product off of your face..... Its a facial miracle really! It smells great, it absorbs instantly..... yes..... INSTANTLY!!! I think we should just rename it the Moisture Miracle because it really is just that. You don't need much, the packaging is lovely and (DRUMROLL!!!!) ITS INEXPENSIVE Which makes it great for ANYONE!! Great job on a great products, I would definitely recommend it.
  • Tanja
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost water gel - 8 Dec 2017
    What a product!!
    It just melts into your skin. I absolutely loved it. I can see a visible difference. My skin is definitely smoother and more supple. I will be making Neutrogena water gel a staple in my routine.
  • Elreza
    Boost and refresh - 8 Dec 2017
    I love this product, it make my skin so soft and i even notice a change in my fine lines aswell. I dont even put make up on when I apply it. Makes my skin looks younger. I will definitely recommend this product to anyone.
  • Lauren
    Neutrogena hydoboost water gel - 8 Dec 2017
    This water gel has been amazing on my dehydrated skin. Leaves skin feeling smooth and supple. Definitely recommend it as it lasts throughout the day
  • Samantha
    Wonderful - 8 Dec 2017
    Great product. No oiliness. Superbly light and absorbs in seconds. Perfect for combination skin. I would definitely recommend this product.
  • Prathna
    Final thoughts - 8 Dec 2017
    Superb product. It dries down to a smooth/blurring and matte finish. It kept me hydrated for about 8 hours. Great value for your money! A little goes a long way and leaves you feeling plumped and youthful.
  • Lucia
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost - 7 Dec 2017
    I have enjoyed using this product because my face is no longer dry. using neutrogena i feel refreshed.
  • Kenastacia
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Gel Moisturiser - 7 Dec 2017
    I have very dry and sensitive skin, and I've been struggling to find a moisturizer that will hydrate my skin without breaking out or burning my skin. I was very excited to try out the hydro boost gel moisturizer,as I've seen a lot of positive reviews of the product but never tried it. I have to say I absolutely love the cooling feeling I feel when applying I onto my face. I was very happy to see how quickly it absorbed onto my skin and it didn't feel sticky at all. The best part is that I can use it as a
    Moisturizer under my foundation, it makes the foundation glide on easily and no more dry skin patches. This moisturizer is perfect for me and I'll definitely be buying one soon,and I'm really keen to try out the rest of the hydro boost range. Thank you ruby box for allowing me to test this product as it has made me to rethink what a moisturizer can do.
  • Lena
    Supple skin - 7 Dec 2017
    This product makes my skin feel soft and moisturised throughout the day, I have combination skin where I have an oily T zone but a rather dry face, The neurogena hydro gel is not oily at all but it locks in moisture without it making you look oily
  • Livonia
    Awesome BOOST - 7 Dec 2017
    For dry skin that's in need of a real lift that makes your skin revitalised, fresh and my skin looking great, the Neutrogena revitalising cream is the perfect fit. From tired days and exhausted nights, this cream will keep you looking great.
  • Kasia
    Hydration Revelation - 7 Dec 2017
    I have used Neutrogena Hydro Boost for 7 days and could not be more impressed with the initial feeling of smooth, soft and hydrated skin!

    Personally, the only downfall of this moisturizer is that I could not use it daily due to my skin being prone to blemishes and breaking from my current skin care range has caused a flare up in that regard.

    But 10/10 would use again when my skin is in need of a dehydration boost!
  • Karabo
    Fantastic product - 7 Dec 2017
    The moisturizer is great for people who have dry skin like me. It instantly hydrates your skin leaving it with a cool fresh feel for the rest of the day. It’s definitely a great add to your bag!
    Highly recommend this product.
  • Sharara
    Great moisturiser - 7 Dec 2017
    It's a great product . Very moisturising but I have really dry skin so it did not last as long as I hoped but I will definitely try the cream base product next

    But overall it was a good product
  • Cheslyne
    Neutrogena hydroboost water gel moisturer - 7 Dec 2017
    I love that this product instantly hydrated my skin and didn't leave it oily. I could feel a difference in my skins texture especially the dry areas around my nose. I would definitely be using this product in the future.
  • Jezaadia
    Neutrogena hydroboost water gel moisturer - 7 Dec 2017
    So this has been life changing.
    After just 7 days my skin was definitely more hydrated and I could see a difference.
    The best thing about this product is that I can use it as a Primer which saves me.
  • Cornel
    HYDRO BOOST BLAST - 7 Dec 2017
    I was pleasantly surprised with this product. My skin soaked up the gel, my skin felt soft and smooth throughout the day. It never felt oily or sticky, even during warm days. I have sensitive skin, but I never had dry patches or flaky skin. I am very impressed with this product.
  • Nomathemba
    ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE NEUTROGENA HYDRO BOOST WATER GEL - 7 Dec 2017
    Amazing product. Left my skin feeling moisturized, soft and glowing. Added benefit is that it didn't cause any break outs or irritation to my eczema prone skin!!! Would definitely recommend this product!
  • Tafadzwa
    If it’s not Hydro Boost water gel, is it even moisturizer? - 7 Dec 2017
    I. Am. Shook.
    I thought I had found a good moisturizer until ruby box sent me samples of hydro boost water gel. Day three I went to the store to get a whole bottle for myself. I have very dry skin and most moisturizers do the job for a limited time and I need to “top-up” as the day goes. With this gel, one application goes a long way. My skins also feels soft and the gel sits perfectly on the skin, it’s not heavy or gunky or leaves me shining.Id recommend this product to anyone willing to listen.Well done neutrogena, you did real good!
  • Candice
    Neutrogena hydro boost gel - 7 Dec 2017
    On the first day my skin totally absorbed the gel! A week later I feel like a new person. My skin is totally more hydrated, looks healthier and even feels better! I’ve got a more natural shine!
    Definitely something I’d use in the daily!
  • hanifa
    Amazing Product!!! - 7 Dec 2017
    I genuinely have a very dry skin and no matter how much moisturizer I apply it will always get dry patches on my forehead, nose and chin.. It made me very self conscious and I’d need to constantly reapply.

    With Neutrogena Hydra boost I no longer need to reapply a million times
  • Luisa
    Neutrogena Hydraboost - 7 Dec 2017
    I have particularly dry skin, so anything that screams moisture is definitely for me.
    I loved using this product as it feels really cool when you apply it to your skin and the gel texture, instantly gives you that moisture feeling. It absorbs quickly into the skin and lasts all day. Normally, I start feeling dry around my nose by mid-day but not with this cream. This will definitely stay on my shopping list, especially at it's affordable price.
  • Celeste
    Light moisturiser - 7 Dec 2017
    This moisturiser was too light for my dry mature skin. I had to use a lot and reapply often.
  • Nombuso
    Neutrogena hydro boost - 6 Dec 2017
    Thank you for giving me the opportunity to be one of the testers of your product, it really good, my face is hydrated now, since i had a problem of dry skin, so my prayers were answered.
    Thank you
  • Nadine
    Hydrated AF - 6 Dec 2017
    With the weather heating up, your skincare routine should be bulking up to defend your skin from sun damage and dryness! This is why I was super excited to receive the Neutrogena Hydroboost Watergel from Rubybox.

    This moisturiser is dedicated to hydrating the skin and locking in intense hydration. I’ve been using it for over two weeks now and it’s the best moisturiser I have come across this year, like if you want to invest in a good skincare product, this is the one. It’s oil free so I don’t shine bright like a diamond after application, It’s extremely lightweight and non-sticky which means it spreads over my skin easily and is absorbed effortlessly. My skin feels fresh after applying it, as if a thirst has been quenched.

    It's a great mid-range priced product thats incredible value for money!

    read my full review at 20somethingsomethings.com
  • Azeeza
    Happy skin - 6 Dec 2017
    My skin felt moisturized and pampered instantly

    Noticed a huge change in my skin since using the product


    Great product have NOT used an off the shelf product this good !it's so hard to find a great moisturizer


    No shiny residue or a cakey feel after using it , product sinks into the skin gradually !

    Absolutely loved it

    Would recommend it to family and friends
  • NOOREEN
    Hyrdation in a Jar - 6 Dec 2017
    I loved reviewing the Neutrogena Hydro boost, having a normal to dry skin is not always the best thing for anyone.

    Two years ago I started noticing these dry patches on my nose and hair line, which I got diagnosed as Seborrhoeic dermatitis form of eczema the first signs are dry patches near your nose which made me so conscious and aware of people noticing although I received a product for my hair line I had to seek a product on my own for my face. As well as a dry forehead area which most women struggle with mine just got two tone to the rest of face.

    So for me personally having a good moisturizer which can kept my skin hydrated, smooth and staple was on my radar at all times.

    I have tried so many other products before but they are so costly but which are effective, I was so thankful and happy to have been selected to try to review the Neutrogena because I've always wanted to test it out before purchasing, fortunately for me I was one of the ladies to review.

    Results were immediate I noticed my skin was hydrated and staple those patches on my nose were starting to get better and my forehead area was looking hydrated, I loved it I will be buying myself a jar for December I need hydration this Summer as I plan on spending days on the beach Summers Days beach runs and swims.

    I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Danielle
    WOW!!! - 6 Dec 2017
    I instantly noticed a change to the way my skin felt the very first time I put the gel on my face. 1 Tester sample was more than enough for 2 applications. It is instantly absorbed and I wouldn't even know that I had applied moisturiser. Brilliant stuff!
  • Mageshni
    Neutrogena - 6 Dec 2017
    Loved loved loved the product. Transformed my usual dry skin... felt silky, moisturized and soft. Makeup application was also much better. Will surely continue to use this product.
  • Muchengeti
    Best moisturiser ever - 6 Dec 2017
    This is a must have product since i started using the moisturiser my skin is now soft and beautiful ,also i no longer have oily skin and its value wow i love it..
  • Caren
    My must have product of the year - 6 Dec 2017
    This has been the best product that I have reviewed yet! Not only has it been the most effective on my skin but it has proved to be serious value. The gel went such a long way that I ended up using it for much longer than the 7days it was intended to last. This gel completely calmed my very difficult skin and made it smooth and actually cleared it up. The fact that it is gel and not cream really soothed it while nourishing it with moisture. 10/10 would definately recommend again!
  • Valeria
    Daily beauty regime must have - 6 Dec 2017
    First of all, this was THE best product I have had the privilege to review. From the consistency of the water gel, it's light and pleasant scent and more importantly the affordability of a high end brand.. I am thoroughly impressed. Neutrogena's Hydro Boost water gel has outshined and rivals all other moisturizers. It delivers it's promise, has left my skin feeling moisturized all day long, my skin is visibly less oily and feels incredibly hydrated and healthy. Solid 10 for Neutrogena!!
  • Adwaita
    Dash of Splash - 6 Dec 2017
    Genetically I have thirsty skin , which in recent years had become unquenchable, leaving my skin uncomfortably taut. Neutrogena hydro boost has provided a splash a moisture which hydrates and softens leaving my skin feeling supple throughout the day. Although on initial application I observed my skin to appear a tad greasy , the greasy shine disappeared minutes later, leaving behind happy , hydrated skin!
  • Lee
    NEUTROGENA HYDRO BOOST WATER GEL MOISTURISER - 6 Dec 2017
    I love this moisturizer,It is perfect for my oily skin, my skin feels very soft.
  • Tara
    Neutrogena review - 6 Dec 2017
    I am a big fan of moisturizing minus the oily factor. This product made my skin feel rejuvenated and soft. It didn’t dry up my skin after application it seeped in just the right amount. It smells Devine.

    It also has this amazing cooling factor to it. Making it amazing to use in the summer heat. There is nothing worse than applying moisturizer that just makes you sweat and leaves an oily factor on your face.

    I love this product.
  • Cherne
    very nice - 6 Dec 2017
    Small packet samples so little hard to get out to try but it was very nice to try out very Refreshing, lightweight its gental what you are looking for in a moisturiser
  • Saloshni
    Refreshing - 6 Dec 2017
    Thank you Rubybox for sending me these samples. I simply love it. I always had very dry skin and this has really changed my skin. I love the refreshing and supple skin throughout the day. Thank you
  • F
    Neutrogena® Hydro Boost® Water Gel Moisturiser - 6 Dec 2017
    Even though I have skin that tends to get oily very quickly, I found that this absorbed very rapidly and left my skin matte and smooth. A definite winner in my books.
  • N
    Hydra Boost - 6 Dec 2017
    I cant believe that something so lightweight can be so effective. Truly great product for the price point!
  • Ohna
    Skin Hydrated - 6 Dec 2017
    Since using the Neutrogena Skin Hydra Boost my skin most definitely feels more supple and hydrated.
    It took a day or two too see some results but every day it feels better and better
  • Angelique
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Facial Gel - 6 Dec 2017
    Honestly This Gel Has Been Nothing Short Of Amazing!!
    My Skin Feels So Much More Hydrated

    Just Yesterday One Of The Ladies In Ny Family Told Me That My Skin Looks Healthy And That I'm Glowing, They Asked Me What i Used And I Showed Them My Satchets

    I Would Definitely Recommend This And I Can't Wait To Get A Bottle Of It..
    Never Have I Ever Been So Excited To Try Out Facial Things And Never Have I Ever Been So Happy With The Results!!! Thank You RubyBox ❤
  • Jayshree
    Neutrogena®Excellent product - 6 Dec 2017
    I love that it absorbs quickly into the skin and is oil free and smooth to the touch. My skin feels much more hydrated than usual.
  • Siobhan
    Fantastic! - 6 Dec 2017
    This is my ideal summer moisturiser. It provides great hydration without leaving my skin sticky or greasy. I think in the winter I'd need to switch it up to the Gel Cream which is a bit richer, and I think a definite dupe for the Clinique Moisture Surge and at a fraction of the cost!
  • Chanel
    Best Face Cream Yet - Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel - 6 Dec 2017
    After using my samples for over a week now, I have found the product so easy to apply with minimal gel usage (A pea size covers my whole face and neck with ease). I love the way it leaves my skin feeling fresh and light and best yet, I can apply my make-up straight away without getting any oil build up or shine, have stopped using my primer altogether!!! My skin stays flawless and fresh all day long. Definitely a NO. 1 on my shopping list.
  • Michae
    Refreshing - 6 Dec 2017
    I love the Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel, as it gave my face the most amazing an refreshing feeling as if i am coming out of the ocean.
    Love it!
  • Hayley
    neutrogena - 6 Dec 2017
    Love this product. Noticed an almost immediate difference in the moisture in my skin and it felt great the entire day. Would definitely recommend this to everyone!
  • Kaelyn
    Great moisturizer - 6 Dec 2017
    I can't believe how quickly it changed my skin. My skin looks & feels healthier, hydrated & a lot less oily. I definitely will be buying more of this amazing product
  • Catriena
    Boost of moisture - 6 Dec 2017
    This is an awesome moisturizer, it's perfect for my dry skin and leaves my face feeling soft and supple
  • Limbani
    More supple skin - 6 Dec 2017
    I love how light it is on my skin & how it doesn't irritate my skin. My skin looks much healthier & more supple
  • Limbani
    Great - 6 Dec 2017
    My skin is more supple and i love how the moisture lasts all day
  • Claire
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost - 6 Dec 2017
    I was really impressed by this product and how quickly it had an effect on my skin. I have some dry skin areas, and sometimes dry pimples come up (they aren't really pimples more irritated skin but I don't know how to explain it). Anyway they lessened a lot by day two even and I'm so happy with this product. You don't even use much and the moisture really lasts all day. It's a great buy, isn't oily and feels quite different from cream.
  • Taskeen
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturizer - 5 Dec 2017
    I have been using it for a week now and am absolutely amazed by the results. I have sensible skin and this product did not irritate my skin or break me out. My skin is so much softer, more healthier looking and also feels and looks a lot more hydrated. I have already purchased the product as it has officially become my daily moisturizer.
    A bonus of this product is that when used as a primer under your make-up, it increases the wear of it as well as gives you that “glow from within” kinda look. Definitely a must have product.
  • Ferouza
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water gel - 5 Dec 2017
    What i love about Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel is that it really makes my skin super supple and healthy looking at the same time. It doesnt feel heavy on the skin, which is a bonus. Ive noticed that it doesnt make my skin oily like other moisturisers. I will definitly purchase this product and include it in my cleansing routine
  • Laaiquha
    O. M. G - 5 Dec 2017
    Gguuuyyss! Okay so I already reviewed it but I'll do it again
    I love love love this moisturizer
    It's super light weight and it lasts all day no lie.
    If you're like me and your skin is so dry that your foundation clings to the patches and emphasizes them ...usually it's a crime not to prime.
    BUT I tried using just the moisturizer and it glides on Super smoothly
  • Storm
    Swimming In Hydration - 5 Dec 2017
    I absolutely love the concept of a slow releasing moisture gel , A few high end brand have released products with similar technologies however this is something new for a more affordable brand. I love this moisturize, it speaks to all my senses in terms of the way it both makes my skin feel, its sent and the feeling I am left with. I apply the gel both at night and during the day after my sun care routines. During the day it gives me a beautiful glow through my foundation and in the evening I wake up with beautiful hydration.

    What more can you ask for from a hydration product? The Hyaluronic Gel Matrix technology allows the product to slowly release moisture into the skin as and when it is needed.

    One of the favorites parts about the product is as you apply it to the skin it dries immediately, no waiting for it to soak into the skin creating the perfect canvas for adding foundation on top of it.

    As a makeup artist its so important for me to carry all types of products, skin care included, The hydro boost from Neutrogena is defiantly going straight into the kit for any of my clients that experience flakiness or a cake effect.

    A definite repurchase from my side. At only R139.95 Who would add it to there monthly grocery basket. Available from Dischem , Clicks and other leading pharmacies.

    Xx
    Storm

  • Precious
    Moisturizing 101 - 5 Dec 2017
    From the smell, so fresh and such a breeze on the skin. The skin absorbs the gel very well you almost not want to stop applying it but it's still enough LoL.
    Moreover, it's really lightweight and skin so soft and hydrated. And when you apply makeup? You get such a perfect finish and glow, I love the gel, we love the water gel. Definitely made its way in my shopping list items, what's not to love.
  • Kaelyn
    Phenomenal moisturizer - 5 Dec 2017
    I absolutely loved this moisturizer and will be purchasing the full size! Not only does it smell amazing but it does exactly what it claims! I was very excited to try this moisturizer, and found that it didn’t leave my skin oily like other moisturizers tend to do and quenched my skins thirst! Overall this is a phenomenal moisturizer and definitely worth the money, a little bit goes a long way Which means you don’t need to constantly keep repurchasing it! I would recommend this to anyone, even if you don’t currently moisturize! It is necessary for everyone to try this out as it is mind blowing! And you’ll feel and look healthier and more radiant
  • Kaelyn
    Skin Saver ! - 5 Dec 2017
    I absolutely loved this moisturizer and will be purchasing the full one! A little bit definitely goes a long way which means you get most out of the money you spend on it ! I loved the fact that it didn’t make my skin feel oily but rather left it feeling hydrated and happy! I would honestly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a mind blowing moisturizer!
  • Gadija
    Perfect skin - 5 Dec 2017
    This is truly a product I would recommend to anyone especially those suffering with dry sensitive skin it truly works and definitely buying me this
  • Prenissa
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost - 5 Dec 2017

    I simply love this product !! I've been using it for 7days now and my skin is super hydrated and revitalized . It has restored the moisture in my skin. My skin feels and looks great even if I say so myself!!! Thank you Ruby box for introducing me to my new best friend .
  • Anthea
    Love the Gel - 5 Dec 2017
    Its been just over a week, was really excited to try the product, and I surely fell in love ..love that my skin feels softer, more hydrated, and gives my skin a healthier look, its moisturizing, gel texture, with a silky soft after effect on skin, literally absorbed so quickly, with no greasiness.
    Will definitely purchase in future, and considering a full change over from my usual product, as I love how not only my skin looks, but definitely how great it makes one feel on the inside,when you have a beautiful glow on your face.
  • Estelle
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost - 5 Dec 2017
    I am enjoying the product. Not too oily, light and smooth.Like the feel and neutral smell.
  • Nomfundo
    Magical experience - 5 Dec 2017
    Thank to Neautrogena for the amazing product that understands skin. I am stillamazed by how effective the product is
    My skin is clear and brighter I’m not even shy to let my skin breath and not use make up.
    I’m confident in just 7days using it wow!
  • Eriza
    AMAZED! - 5 Dec 2017
    I struggle with combination skin and have especially dry skin during changing of seasons. This product could not have come at a more perfect time for me to test it. I was pleasantly surprised with how it moisturised my skin and made my skin feel super soft! I did however encounter that it made my make up go on a bit tougher, but a primer helped. I would definitely use it as part of my evening skin care routine.
  • Sabrina
    Youthful Boost - 5 Dec 2017
    My skin is thoroughly in love with Neutrogena Hydroboost Water Gel. The gel itself has a light consistency which easily absorbs into the skin which left me quite impressed. Upon application there was an instantly noticeable difference. My skin felt smooth and supple. I was weary that these effects would not be long lasting BUT to my surprise my face was supple throughout the whole day. My face has found a new best friend in the Neutrogena Hydro Boost. My more youthful and supple face have even resulted in my partner trying it. I definitely recommend this product to all those who,like myself, have dry skin. You won't regret it.
  • Neisha
    Neutogena Hydro Boost Water Gel - 5 Dec 2017
    Firstly let's talk packaging... very clever indeed to keep the colour of the packaging a cool blue aqua. I feel there is not enough of the gel in the sample sachets for face and neck area.

    The scent is fresh and subtle but fades very quickly. My face however felt a bit taut after applying it which left me feeling slightly uneasy. It does make my face feel smoother and it can double up as a primer. So great value for money.
  • Rita
    Neutrogena hydro boost - 5 Dec 2017
    I was so luck to get the opportunity to try this awesome product. I’m a complete believer now, it works wonders on my sensitive dry skin. My skin feels smooth and cared for.
  • Chantalle
    This product is amazing - 5 Dec 2017
    I love this product.

    Makes my skin very smooth and I love how it leaves my skin moisturised and it smells amazing..
    I however had a few break outs but that could be because it's been that time of the month but I will continue using it to see if it will clear out..

    All in all its an among product which I will definitely be recommending to my friends and family especially those with dry skin like mine.. I often have to end up adding glycerine to my face cream but I didnt experience that with this product and am certain anyone with dry skin will enjoy it too..

    Thank you @rubybox
  • jerishka
    Neutrogena hydro boost water gel - 5 Dec 2017
    This moisturizer is amazing. It keeps me hydrated for majority of the day and its super light weight and applies so smoothly allowing my makeup to glide on effortlessly. Definitely would recommend to everyone.
  • Stephanie
    Appealing title and a perfect description of the product! - 5 Dec 2017
    Loved how smooth and soft my skin felt instantly after using the gel! Enjoyed the texture and how you only need a small amount of product each time.
  • Jamie-lee
    Awsome Product #Neutrogena - 5 Dec 2017
    This Product is amazing, feels so smooth on my skin and even the smell is so refreshing.

    Many Thanks @RubyBox
  • Angela
    I was pleasantly surprised!! - 5 Dec 2017
    I just had a baby and my skin was a mess. Every other cream i have used has caused breakouts or diminished half way through the day and my skin was left dry at the end of the day anyway. But not this product, i applied it in the morning, didn't even realize i still had it on by the end of the day, but when i showered that evening i could feel the residue washing off when i rubbed my face. it is weightless, not an irritant to sensitive skin and gave me a healthy glow of hydration. I was pleasantly surprised and will be switching over to hydro boost. thank You for a great product, you have made me a believer!!
  • Jamie-lee
    Abosultely Amazing - 5 Dec 2017
    This Product is so amazing and feels great on my skin and last all day. The smell is so refreshing too, really really love it!

    Many Thanks RubyBox!
  • Angelique
    Promise Delivered! - 5 Dec 2017
    I love the way my skin looks and feels with Neutrogena. Definitely a product worth investing my money in. Well Done Neutrogena you have delivered on your promises!!
  • Jamie-lee
    Jamie-lee Fortuin CPT - 5 Dec 2017
    This Product is Amazing!
    Really love how it smells and feels great on my skin.
    Many Thanks @RubyBox
  • Jesse
    Fantastic! - 5 Dec 2017
    I have VERY dry skin and I really enjoyed using this product. It has a very subtle fragrance and i love the feel of it on my skin. Perfect!
  • Kate
    Certainly gave me a boost! - 5 Dec 2017
    To sum it up in one word "brilliant". I absolutely love this stuff! It most certainly gave me a boost. My skin feels deeply hydrated without feeling greasy and i'm totally hooked.
  • Aishwarya
    Moisturizing and extremely hydrating - 5 Dec 2017
    I love how easily it absorbs into my skin. The few days that I've used it, it has kept my skin hydrated, smooth and it left my skin soft as ever. When I wake up my skin still felt moisturized and I would definitely purchase this amazing product.
  • Arlene
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost - 5 Dec 2017
    It's exactly as advertised more supple skin, more hydrated skin and all day moisture, love this product and will definately buy this
  • NOMVUYELO
    Hydro Boost - 5 Dec 2017
    The is awesome, I cant believe I've been sleeping on it. No more oily skin, no breakouts too
  • Barbara
    Bounce Back - 5 Dec 2017
    Yes! finally found what I've been looking for and more, I use this product now 3 times a day, I just can't get enough, instant hydration and supple skin the entire day. Thank you rubies, already purchased some for Christmas gifts.
  • ina
    Great boost! - 5 Dec 2017
    This is a great product! Skin feels hydrated and supple. Definitely a product I will recommend.
  • Mary
    Best Moisturizer EVER - 5 Dec 2017
    Extremely happy with this product and will be switching to this product from now on, despite it costing more than my usual cream. Soft, supple skin. So worth it!
  • Vanessa
    Nutrogena - 5 Dec 2017
    The Product is so amazing! My skin feels fresh and hydrated all day.

    Thank you Ruby box and Nutrogena.
  • Zoleka
    Hydrate like a boss - 5 Dec 2017
    Thank you ruby box for the opportunity to sample this lovely product.
    I enjoyed the gel watery texture and the aquamarine scent. It glides on like a dream and sinks into skin quick leaving it dewy soft and hydrated. I did feel that I was nourished but had to use a huge dollop or need to reapply around lunchtime. Apart from that, it's a thumbs up and a lovely product. Will buy the full range so to layer the hydration and reap full effect.
  • Denise
    Neutrogena® Hydro Boost® Water Gel Moisturiser - 5 Dec 2017
    My friends and I have tried it , and we and we can feel a difference on our face, it keeps the skin smooth, moisturise and feeling fresh all day .
  • Nhlamulo
    Hydro boosting my Face - 5 Dec 2017
    It's been two weeks now using the new hyro boost Neutrogena face moisturizer. I like the fact that it was created for all faces shades. It shoock me and took me bu suprised when I saw the results every day. I'm switching my face product now to the Hydro boost by Neutrogena. And the friends I shared with, it is now in their monthly cosmetic basket.

    Thanks Neutrogena, keep it up.

    Note, please introduce one with sunskin ..
  • Kate
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost - 5 Dec 2017
    I have been struggling with dry skin for as long as i can remember and more recently stress induced eczema on my face. I have spent a small fortune on expensive brands, oils, creams etc and nothing worked! this cream has been amazing and I will be using it daily going forward in my beauty regime!
  • Nthabiseng
    Neutrogena - 5 Dec 2017
    i so love the product , its moisture and last for the day . Thank you Ruby Box
  • Julie
    Hydro Boost Gel - 5 Dec 2017
    This product is lovely, very light. I enjoyed using it. I think it has been good for my skin. I will keep on using it until I finish the jar.
  • rufaro
    Neutrogena... I love! - 5 Dec 2017
    I thought there was no redemption for my dry skin , I have tried one product after another only to give up after a few weeks. If a product does not work after a few days, I give up but Neutrogena hydroboost worked on the very first day. Not only was my skin hydrated, but it was refreshed. I recommend this product to all beauty queens with drye skin...
  • Denise
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost - 5 Dec 2017
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost has a very light feel on the skin, instantly refreshes and hydrates the skin without feeling greasy. Perfect base for makeup as well
  • Michell
    water Gel Hydro Boost - 5 Dec 2017
    Stunning Product!! Absolutely love this product its what i have been searching for!! it makes your skin baby soft and leaves your skin feeling Amazing and Hydrated!!
  • ADAMINE
    HYDRA BOOST - 5 Dec 2017
    I love this product, it's so refreshing and new, leaves my skin feeling so soft and moisturised the whole day.
  • Amy
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel - 5 Dec 2017
    I was so lucky to have been chosen to review this product. I was excited to start using it and was pleasantly surprised at how great my skin felt after only 2 days. I am not a fan of face moisturizer as i always find it too oily on my face so a water based product definitely worked better for me!!!
  • Farzaana
    Refreshing - 5 Dec 2017
    The Neutrogena Hydro Boost definitely gives the skin the "boost" it needs. it is Refreshingly lightweight and non-greasy. it leaves your skin feel smooth and refreshed during any weather which is always a plus.
  • Hendrina
    Fantastic - 5 Dec 2017
    This is just a fantastic product, easy application, amazing smell, the best results, all in one little pot.
  • Neli
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturiser - 5 Dec 2017
    I love the scent and the feel of this product however the product just did not like me. It made my skin darker than
  • Theofista
    Bounce Back Yesss! - 5 Dec 2017
    AMAZED,I'm switching my moisturiser to Neutrogena Hydro Boost, is a winner. After my first application my face felt like it's breathing on it's own, you can feel the instant hydration,my face remains smooth and feels clean whole day. What an amazing Product. 10/10 Neutrogena & thanks Rubybox for introducing me to this gem of a moisturiser.
  • Nomzamo
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturiser - 5 Dec 2017
    Neutrogena®
    Hydro Boost® Water Gel Moisturiser is an easy to use gel that freshens the skin... absorbs well and keeps the skin full and soft. Does not disturb daily make up application and not greasy.
  • Lisa
    HAPPINESS - 5 Dec 2017
    Day 1 my skin was so dehydrated that it took 2 sachets to appease. By day 7 I'm down to half a sachet! I love this product! I have totally been transported by the smell and the feel. I can apply my makeup directly after the cream/gel and there is no stickiness or greasiness at all. It's wonderful. Neutrogena Hydro Boost is on my Christmas List - Santa better deliver!
  • Hendrina
    Love at first application - 5 Dec 2017
    I totally fell in love with this product! My skin feels so smooth, its like a baby's skin. I allready purchased a pot because I cant imagine being without it.
  • Jeanette
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost - 5 Dec 2017
    Wow, this product are awesome, your skin feel hydrated, soft, cool feeling. I just love this! Amazing stuff!!!!
  • Dhasanne
    AMAZING! - 5 Dec 2017
    Neutrogena hydro boost felt like my skin could breathe again, was super soft, fresh and hydrated.definitely worth a try!
  • Zingiswa
    Thank you for a Hydrated Skin - 5 Dec 2017
    I am loving the product. My skin feels different and motorized. I have tried lots of products to make my skin moist but got an oily skin instead. But with Neutrogena I got a moisturized skin with no shine at all....im happy and would definitely buy it
  • Tamlyn
    Hydro Boost Love!! - 5 Dec 2017
    I was extremely happy with the way the gel went onto my skin, easily absorbed with no oiliness. No redness developed and no irritation or itchiness, as what I normally experienced. My skin is glowing! Price is also good so I will definitely buy it!
  • Cherie
    Yet another Awesome product - 5 Dec 2017
    Thanks Rubybox and Neutrogena for introducing me and mine to such a wonderful product, I was abit skeptical about the gel as I usually prefer to use a richer cream textured product on my face. But I was pleasantly surprised at how hydrating and nourishing the gel is.
  • Natasha
    Super Hydrating - 5 Dec 2017
    First impressions is highly important and Neutrogena you have won my heart with the water gel. The texture is so fascinating and so cooling especially in summer. Skin feels moist all day round and actually as its spring back.
  • Jessica
    Hydro boost - 5 Dec 2017
    I found Neutrogena Hydro Boost when applied to my skin was quickly absorbed and gave me a light refreshing feel. I would definitely recommend it.
  • Siphokazi
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost water Gel Moisturiser. - 5 Dec 2017
    True definition of Moisturiser, I absolutely love it, leaves my skin hydrated, feeling very soft and fresh.
  • Nosifiso
    I love my skin - 5 Dec 2017
    I love their product as it instantly quenches thirsty skin for fully hydrated supple skin. Plus, it's an oil free moisturizer so it keeps skin feeling revitalized and fresh on a daily basis it absorbing quickly into skin and I love it.
  • Marvin
    lovely hydration and moisturiser - 5 Dec 2017
    I received the product and shared it with my friends and wife. I tried it myself and liked it, it hydrated my skin and provided moisture for most parts of the day.
  • Natasha
    Amazingly Hydrating - 5 Dec 2017
    I have tried many moisturisers before by i must Say Neutrogena has definitely out did themselves with the Hydro Boost Water Gel. Besides the friendly aroma that welcomes you when you open the lid,the texture is super light which is perfect for easy absorption.Skin stays super moist throughout the day.
  • Bernice
    Hydro Boost gel - 5 Dec 2017
    Love the look and feel of the product and the end results were fantastic, my dry areas were more hydrated and my oily areas were less prone than with other products that only caters for either oily or dry skin. I love that the product is great on combination skin types, i however have a sensitivity to new products and i did get a pimple or 2 during the 7 day trail, however that has subsided so i think my skin got used to the product. Will recommend this product to others.
  • Tineke
    Great product - 5 Dec 2017
    I just love this moisturiser, it makes my skin feel so soft, hydrated and refreshed. I would definitely buy this in the future.
  • Unathi
    Neutrogena® Hydro Boost® Water Gel Moisturiser - 5 Dec 2017
    This product has lived up to its promise. I don't see myself going back to the previous product was using. I am blown away by the results from using Neutrogena. Thank you Ruby for the hook up!!!!
  • Elmi
    WOW! - 5 Dec 2017
    I love that this is lightweight and not greasy, but still keeps my skin hydrated throughout the day. And it's not that awful sticky gel consistency. LOVE IT!
  • RUFAIYA
    Hydro gel - 5 Dec 2017
    Unfortunately My skin did not get the desired results I was looking for from this gel
  • Reney
    Neutrogena - 5 Dec 2017
    Fantastic product - I loved the way it made my skin feel soft and hydrated all day long.
  • Natalie
    I like it - 5 Dec 2017
    I received my Neutrogena Hydro Booster from rubybox last week and have been using it for the past 5days. I like the fact that it hydrates my skin and that it makes my skin feel refreshed. However, it doesn't give my skin enough moisture for the day, therefore I won't be able to use it on it's own, but might have to use a moisturizer with it.
  • Linell
    Quench the thirst - Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel - 5 Dec 2017
    The Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel is a light bodied water gel that quenches and feeds the skin. It contains hyaluronic acid that hydrates and seals the skins. Easy to apply and absorbs fully into skin without leaving behind an oily or greasy feel.

    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel, Instantly Quenches the Skin, Contains Hyaluronic Acid that maximises collagen levels keeping the skin levels supple. The Hyaluronic acid keeps collagen synthesis up, as well as retaining skin moisture, contributing to the anti-aging benefits to the skin. I have oily skin and it works perfectly for my skin, it is suitable for all skin types for day and night use. After it has been absorbed into the skin you can proceed with your make up routine with no obstacles.
  • Babs Harmony
    Neutrogena - 5 Dec 2017
    I got samples from a friend, I love the product. My skin felt so smooth and hydrated. I will definitely buy the product especially in winter. Thank you Rubybox.
  • Popsy
    Bounce back for real! - 5 Dec 2017
    I totally LOVE the way Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturiser felt on my face. Hours after application I could still feel the moisture locked in and my skin felt so soft and hydrated. Thank you for this awesome invention Neutrogena ❤
  • Ondela
    Water gel for the win - 5 Dec 2017
    I am constantly on the road and I am exposed to the sun alot because of my career. I also avoid very oil based moisturisers because of how greasy and sticky they make my skin feel. First of all, I love how the Neurtrogena Hydro boost water gel is a quick absorber to my skin and how smooth my skin feels after every application.
  • Takudzwa Tinashe
    Good moisturizer! - 5 Dec 2017
    I had my doubts at first, but after taking the leap of faith as you would call it, i was impressed. The smell is so refreshing and it is so lightweight, and more importantly, my face my hydrated all day, thank you!
  • Bianca
    Neutrogena® Hydro Boost® Water Gel Moisturiser - 5 Dec 2017
    I love it! From the smell to the feeling on my face. It is a lightweight product and does not leave the face feeling sticky which is great!
  • Carmi Lucinda
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost water gel - 5 Dec 2017
    Great to use before applying make up makes skin feel soothe and supple...
    Great product will definitely recommend...
    ***** 5 Star ratings
  • Layla
    Fantastic product!!! - 5 Dec 2017
    I love this lightweight moisturiser!!! i can definitely feel the plumpness in my skin.it smells great and leaves a firming feeling on my skin. will definitely buy this often.
  • Tatenda
    Hydro boost - 5 Dec 2017
    The hydro boost is quite hydrating except there's sometimes a white residue after application. My overall review is good though. It's not oily at all
  • Cyrillyn
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost - 5 Dec 2017
    After trying the samples myself I did not want to share it with my friends. Absolutely amazing.
    It not only smells great, but feels amazing on my skin. So refreshing!!!

    Definitely my new daily moisturizer.
  • Mary
    LOVE IT - 5 Dec 2017
    With this moisturizer a little goes a long way. It leaves your skin feeling light, soft and moist. Its been a two weeks since I have been using this the first week was a sample I got from ruby box from a friend and then I went on to buy it because it didn't give me pimples which is very rare when it comes to my skin because my skin is super sensitive. I just wished that it had SPF in it as well.
  • Hesme
    For the love of skin Neutrogena! - 5 Dec 2017
    I have very sensitive skin and this product really amazed me. Its non greasy and makes my skin glow! It makes all the dry patches smooth and just gives you that feel-good feeling all women love on their skin! A real winner for any beauty routine
  • Prebashni
    Neutrogena® Hydro Boost® Water Gel Moisturiser - 5 Dec 2017
    perfect for the skin as it is not oily and absorbs . keeps skin feeling soft and looking fresh all day .
  • Storm
    That ultimate Hydration Boost - 5 Dec 2017
    I absolutely love the concept of a slow releasing moisture gel , A few high end brand have released products with similar technologies however this is something new for a more affordable brand. I love this moisturize, it speaks to all my senses in terms of the way it both makes my skin feel, its sent and the feeling I am left with. I apply the gel both at night and during the day after my sun care routines. During the day it gives me a beautiful glow through my foundation and in the evening I wake up with beautiful hydration.

    What more can you ask for from a hydration product? The Hyaluronic Gel Matrix technology allows the product to slowly release moisture into the skin as and when it is needed.

    One of the favorites parts about the product is as you apply it to the skin it dries immediately, no waiting for it to soak into the skin creating the perfect canvas for adding foundation on top of it.

    As a makeup artist its so important for me to carry all types of products, skin care included, The hydro boost from Neutrogena is defiantly going straight into the kit for any of my clients that experience flakiness or a cake effect.

    A definite repurchase from my side. At only R139.95 Who would add it to there monthly grocery basket. Available from dischem ,Clicks and other leading pharmacies.

    Xx
    Storm

  • Michelle
    Lightweight and moisturising - 4 Dec 2017
    I love that this product is lightweight on my skin and not greasy at all. I used it after having some patches on my face 'burnt' off with liquid nitrogen.
    The moisturiser kept the patches hydrated while my skin healed.
    I love the product and will continue to use it.
  • Zanele
    Hello youthful skin! - 4 Dec 2017
    So I had been taking Oratane and that really dries your skin out and although I have stopped using it I still feel a bit of the effects , I used Neutrogena hydroboost and saw results in 7 days , my skin wasn't as dry and dull as before and it has a light feel and no shine! I absolutely loved it
  • Bronwyn
    Best moisturiser ever! - 4 Dec 2017
    It's been a while since a product has impressed me. My skin is such an issue in summer and with the warmer weather approaching us, I knew the oiliness was sure to follow.
    Using Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturiser has lived up to all expectations. I found that it doesn't take long to rub in and doesn't leave a greasy feel like most moisturisers do.
    The ultimate test was seeing how long it stood up to the humid conditions. Here again I was pleasantly surprised. I found that my face didn't go all shiny towards the end of the day. I don't have the dry spots around my cheeks and eyes anylonger either. Overall I found that this is the best product I have used in years and would definitely recommend it to all my friends.
  • Zianah
    Great Moisturiser - 4 Dec 2017
    I love that my skin felt hydrated after using it, all dry patched have cleared after 3 uses
  • Bianca
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel - 4 Dec 2017
    This moisturizer is very different to most moisturizers I have used before. It has a "water,gelish" texture and is very lightweight. At first I didn't think it would be possible to be a very hydrating moisturizer, but it is. This moisturizer absorbs very quickly into your skin and is not heavy at all. It doesn't have a dewy finish, but rather a matte kind of finish. Overall, I really enjoy using it, especially under my makeup. My skin feels soft and hydrated all day. For the full review go to www.fabbybee.co.za Stay fabulous rubies xxx
  • Priya
    Perfect for my dry skin - 4 Dec 2017
    I have dry skin and using the gel moisturiser its super awesome as I see a major difference, not even oily and leaves a good feeling. No more dry skin.
  • Micaela
    Such a great moisturiser, especially for summer. - 2 Dec 2017
    I love this moisturiser. It hydrated my skin and was so lightweight so I didn't feel as if I had cream on my face. It just gave me the boost of hydration that I needed. It smells so good too.
  • Winnie Thandiwe
    Love at first Hydro Boost - 2 Dec 2017
    Omg, I'm at a loss of words! The feel, the scent and the magic! I love it so far.
  • Laaiquha
    O. M. G - 1 Dec 2017
    Love love love!
    It's absolutely refreshing and smells amazing and not sticky at all.
    My skin is very dry so foundation usually clings to the dry spots without primer.
    However... I tested the moisturizer wo using primer and it glides on so smoothly

    Definitely going to purchase it
  • Gadija
    Neutrogena - 1 Dec 2017
    I just love it saw results from day one my skin is softer and not dry as before I would definitely recommend it to anyone
  • Carmen
    Day 1 - First Impression - 30 Nov 2017
    Smell and feel of it was refreshing, gave a cool sense to the skin.
    Spread quite nicely over the face and did not leave my hands feeling sticky, as I thought it would just by looking at the texture of it.
    Did not require a lot of product, the left over in the sache I used on my hands and lower arm...which was left to feel smooth.
  • Shawnee
    Fresh Faced Beauty - 30 Nov 2017
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost
    Gel Cream. The packaging is eye-catching with its turquoise colour and which make it easy to spot in stores.

    This non-fragrant gel cream comes in an easy-to-open tub or sachets. I used it twice a day, morning and evening as I have a combination skin type.

    In the mornings’ I woke up with hydrated skin, whereas usually my moisturiser didn’t last 8-9 hours and I would have that skin-tight sensation when I woke up. My skin no longer feels dry and this product will be even better in the Winter months.

    After this review, I would recommend this product to everyone, Neutrogena’s #AlwaysBounceBackSA hashtag for this product has given women the “skin confidence” to bounce back!
  • Justine
    Love it! - 30 Nov 2017
    This is a new favourite ! It really calms and soothes my dry skin. It has a subtle fragrance and the texture is amazing. If it can stay at the current price I will continue to purchase it in future.
  • Kgomotso
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturiser Review - 30 Nov 2017
    I've always had a problem with my dry skin, I have tried countless products to fix it but it just kept getting worse. I recently started trying out the Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturizer and so far i like it. it locks in the moisture. leaves my skin feeling smooth and my skin doesn't peel as often anymore. I want to give it a few more weeks and see if the results will improve.
  • Kaylee
    flawless and radiant skin - 30 Nov 2017
    out of all the facial products i have used in the past nothing could compare to this Neutrogena product it really leaves my skin hydrated and extremely soft and after using this product my makeup also turned out prettier than usual because my skin felt and looked so good ,this will be definitely be on top of my shopping list when it comes to my skin
  • Lucill
    Nivea Hydro boost water gel - 30 Nov 2017
    I received a sample from a friend to use and review. I have a combination skin. Love the feel although a bit sticky when applying. I use it in the mornings before applying my day cream and make up. Love this. Thank rubybox and friend for sharing this great product sample
  • verona
    Excellent for Extreme Dry Skin - 30 Nov 2017
    I recently moved from the Coast where we all know the atmosphere is never dry and always rich in moisture to the Ciy of Gold where everything is dry and much more harsh weather conditions....I always had dry skin...first few days Hydro boost for me I felt like it done nothing....but I still wanted to try and use it religiously...and after a week I see a huge difference....My skin no longer flakes and is soft and glowy...will keep u guys updated since I do have very sensitive skin and want to see how it works it
  • Bonita
    Brilliant - 30 Nov 2017
    OMG! i LOVE this! It smells amazing, it absorbs so quick, leaves no residue, and bonus it does not make your skin oily! My make up even applies better and lasts longer. I have combination skin type with a very oily T-zone, so for me to buy this was a long shot,m as previous "hydrating" products left me even more oily.
    Its a bit pricey but worth every penny. I ordered the wash to try out next.
  • Thuli
    nivea hydro boost cream - 30 Nov 2017
    Im loving it my face feels fresh. I love the fact that its not creasy
  • Ntombi
    GREAT hydration - 30 Nov 2017
    The moisturizer is so light weight yet so intensely moisturizing. Oil free, it's great for my skin - I even use it on my face.
  • Lindi
    love it - 29 Nov 2017
    I absolutely love Neutrogena Hydro Boost. Super Hydrating and refreshing. used some from my friend... awesome product
  • Michelle
    Hydro Boost - 29 Nov 2017
    wow!! stunning product could see a difference in the third time applying the Hydro Boost its feels amazing! Love this product! definitely going to switch to Neutrogena Hydro Boost water gel!!
  • Tara
    Hydro boost neutragena - 29 Nov 2017
    I love this face cream. It absorbs so quickly and doesn’t leave my skin feeling too tight. It’s cool and perfect for summer time... there’s nothing I hate more than applying face cream and then sweating 2 mins later because of the oily residue.
  • Keorapetse Kamera
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturiser - 29 Nov 2017
    I absolutely love the feeling I get after using it. It leaves my skin feeling hydrated and smooth.
  • Farron
    light and easy - 29 Nov 2017
    it is light and grease-free. has a very soft and refreshing scent. this makes skin care so eay
  • Elsabe
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturiser - 29 Nov 2017
    Excellent product that leaves the skin feeling soft and wrinkle free!
  • Elsabe
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturiser - 29 Nov 2017
    Love this excellent moisturising product that softens the skin and wrinkles!
  • Elsabe
    Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Moisturiser - 29 Nov 2017
    Yes mind blowing is the correct terminology! Feels soft on the skin and lasts the whole day!
  • Elsabe
    NEUTROGENA HYDRO BOOST WATER GEL MOISTURISER - 29 Nov 2017
    This is an excellent product for the following reasons: Extremely soft on the face - very moisturising but then in addition you don't feel it on the skin - the skin immediately soaks it up!!! Tx Rubybox for letting me test this - this is a keeper for life time - it softens wrinkles as well.