Elgydium
Toothpaste Range
OVERALL RATING
AVAILABLE AT ALL DISCHEM STORES AND AT SELECTED CLICKS STORES. *Before and After images have NOT been photoshopped.

Sensitive Toothpaste (Gel with Fluorinol) - R59.95 - 75ml

Elgydium Sensitive is specifically formulated to relieve pain associated with dental hypersensitivity. The patented active ingredient, Fluorinol (fluoride), adheres to the tooth 5 times faster than any other fluorides. It is extra-gentle to protect sensitive gums and teeth. It rapidly and firmly binds onto tooth enamel within the first minute of brushing offering effective protection. It closes the tubuli and stops nerve impulses that create discomfort. Elgydium Sensitive has a refreshing mint flavour.

Whitening Toothpaste - R59.95 - 75ml

Elgydium Whitening effectively removes stains caused by coffee, tobacco and food. Elgydium Whitening toothpaste is a highly effective stain removal formulation that is gentle on your tooth’s enamel. Its patented, micro-pulverised Sodium Bicarbonate is super fine, enabling it to reach into the smallest fissures and effectively remove stains. Elgydium Whitening is proven to prolong whiteness of teeth after professional whitening treatments. Also contains Chlorhexidine – proven to reduce dental plaque build-up.

Cool Lemon Whitening Toothpaste - R57.95 -75ml *Only available at Dischem stores.

Elgydium Cool Lemon Whitening Toothpaste is specifically formulated to gently whiten your teeth while preserving your tooth’s enamel. Thanks to its special composition, it penetrates the smallest crevices of enamel cleaning your teeth thoroughly. The lemon flavour leaves a pleasant feeling of freshness. The results are immediately visible and enhanced over time. When used daily, Whitening Cool Lemon helps remove pigment caused by tobacco and food while respecting the enamel. You can use Elgydium Cool Whitening Lemon safely everyday.

RUBIES RAVES

OVERALL RATING
 
  • Nicola
    Best ever toothpaste - 10 Mar 2017
    This is my every day toothpaste. I have very sensitive teeth and have tried every product on shelves. This is definitely the best. Unfortunately i have funny colour teeth which runs in family and whitening paste did not make a major difference but my dentist was super happy with my general dental health after starting this toothpaste.
  • jessika
    Sensitive Toothpaste (Gel with Fluorinol) - 13 Jan 2017
    I have for as long as I remember had a challenge with tooth sensitivity. I have finally found a product that lives up to its promise. I have not experienced an of the intense, shocking impulses I normally experience while brushing my teeth. I also appreciate the refreshing mint flavor that doesn't leave a bad taste in your mouth after brushing your teeth. Definitely adding this product to my monthly shopping list.
  • Arminda
    Heard good things - 11 Jan 2017
    I have not tried this as yet, but I've only heard good things about it.

    Would love to give it try but it is a bit pricey.
  • vanessa
    Elgydium Toothpaste - 17 Dec 2016
    I LOVE THIS TOOTHPASTE!It is a bit pricey but i feel it is value for money.
  • Okuhle
    Elgydium toothpaste - 22 Nov 2016
    I have heard people complimenting elgydium whitening. They say it really whitens your teeth and leaves your breath smelling fresh.I'm definately going to try it.
  • Charlene
    Elgydium Cool Lemon whitening toothpaste - 16 Nov 2016
    Awesome product , Great results , after the third use you can see the results every cent worth spending!!!
  • thea
    Elgydium - 16 Nov 2016
    Absolutely love this toothpaste. Worth the money.I always had problems with bleeding gums and bad breath, sensitive teeth. This is definitely helping me.
  • raeesa
    Elgydium cool lemon whitening toothpaste - 4 Nov 2016
    I bought this product after seeing it on beauty bulletin. I was a little skeptical at first but it works great. It is a little pricey but definitely worth it.
  • Janine
    Elgydium Sensitive works wonders - 26 Oct 2016
    I tried the sensitive toothpaste - and after I couldn't go back to my previous sensitive brand. My mouth burns from the previous brand I used. I now only use the gentle sensitive care of Elgydium Sensitive.
  • estelle
    elgyduim the best - 23 Oct 2016
    Great product and worth every cent.Really works on the teeth whitening and taste great
  • Yolandi
    Elgydium Sensitive - 18 Oct 2016
    I have extremely sensitive teeth and since using the product I actually enjoy foods and beverages without the discomfort I faced before. I will definitely continue using the product as it makes life so much easier.
  • lucretia
    ELGYDIUM toothpaste - 18 Oct 2016
    I like the whitening effect but would prefer another flavour other than lemon.
  • Karen
    Best on shelf - 17 Oct 2016
    This is the best toothpaste you can buy. A pea sized amount will clean your teeth better for longer than a whole tube of 'normal' toothpaste. Wish I could afford to use it all the time!
  • Candice
    Elgydium - 4 Oct 2016
    I've used the toothpaste for two weeks now. In the first week I didn't see or feel any difference. I have sensitive gums but I was happy that my gums did not react to Elgydium.

    In the second week I started seeing the difference. I will keep using it to see how far it goes. I wore red lipstick this weekend and my teeth looked bright and not yellowish.

    I did not taste or smell the lemon which was a bit disappointing because there is no fresh just brushed my teeth feeling after the brush.
  • Mariangela
    Elgydium Toothpaste - 3 Oct 2016
    Firstly, Thank you for my free samples. i have handed them out to various family members. i have seen a slight improvement in the colour of my teeth. The Price is a little costly compared to your normal toothpaste, but i will certainly continue using the product.
  • Raakhee
    ELGYDIUM COOL LEMON TOOTHPASTE - 2 Oct 2016
    ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS TOOTHPASTE!
    The taste was different compared to your conventional toothpastes, It was fresh and mild. I especially loved the fact that the taste wasn't too strong as I often find it to be a horrible taste in my mouth after a while.
    The micro-pulverised particles in the tooth paste really do give your teeth a whiter and shinier look! My teeth also feel a lot cleaner and smoother after using the toothpaste.
    I've been asked countless times whether I've been for a polishing appointment with my dentist and it really was just the elgydium .
    I've been using it for a month now and I will definitely continue !
  • Shukeli
    Elgydium Whitening toothpaste - 29 Sep 2016
    My teeth looked whiter after a week of using the whitening toothpaste and my mouth felt clean and fresh. Great quality.
  • Natalia
    White smile - 26 Sep 2016
    I have been reviewing the Elgydium since 15/09, in just over a week I personally have not seen any major changes in the colour of my teeth (but I will continue to use it until end October & see if anything does change) . I liked the taste & smell of the toothpaste, but was a little disappointed at the fact that there is no fresh after smell on your breath after brushing. Also my gums did start bleeding, the box says it may happen & that you should then use less often.
    Over all the toothpaste is not too bad but I do think there are better brands for teeth whitening out there.
  • Maame G
    Elgydium Cool Lemon Whitening Toothpaste - 26 Sep 2016
    I was super excited to test out the Elgydium Cool Lemon Whitening Toothpaste!

    Unfortunately my experience with the toothpaste wasn't as great. I personally did not really like the taste and could not taste the lemon flavor.

    In addition I don't think that it helped whiten my teeth at all and found that it actually left a yellow tinge the first day I used it.

    I checked whether to see whether this was maybe just a bad reaction I was experiencing and gave it to my friends and family to try out. They also had the same experiences.

    Maybe the original flavours have more success with whitening. Either way thank you rubybox and Elgydium for the chance to review this product.
  • Jasmiena
    Elgydium - 23 Sep 2016
    I used this toothpaste for a week only but could already see my teeth is whiter and shinier. However one cannot eat immediately after brushing else there is a metal-ish taste in the mouth. Definitely buying again!
  • Kwena
    ELGYDIUM cool lemon toothpaste REVIEW - 22 Sep 2016
    So a few weeks back, Rubybox gave me the new Elgydium whitening cool lemon toothpaste to test and review and I was eager to get started basically because I love trying and testing new things so I was like "sure why not" and I tried it out and now I'm hear to share my thoughts about it.

    Firstly, I'd like to discuss the packaging/ the way it looks on the outside. . Since I received samples, my first thought was " wow these are small and probably won't last me two days but then again it was meant for testing and reviewing so I had to keep that in mind. The design and colors are pretty cool and attractive, I'd buy it just for that. Anyways, I took my before picture of my huge teeth just to see if this toothpaste would make any difference to my teeth and I then tried it.

    I must say, I was disappointed about the taste. I felt as though I was brushing my teeth with something acidic because it had this strong and very sour tasteless after taste to it and I did not like that at all. Reminded me of "Eno" Secondly, after a good three days of using it, my gums were breaking out and my overall mouth felt horrible. Eating for me became hard, even drinking water was painful so in conclusion , the Elgydium whitening cool lemon toothpaste isn't for me.

    Third thing you're probably wondering is "did it make any difference to my teeth?" The answer is No. My teeth remained the same as before, the only change was the bleeding gums and cuts in my mouth. Maybe I reacted to something in it, I do not know.

    However, the good side of it though is that my brother loved it and thought it had tasted like 'Sprite' and it did no harm to him whatsoever, keep in mind that he's the one with gum issues and not so strong teeth and I'm usually the one with the 'Perfect' mouth. So like I said before, I guess it was not for me.

    I also gave it to some friends and my brother's friends to try and it seems like I'm the only one who had a problem with it, they said it's okay they just dislike the taste. It's not very nice.

    So that's my thoughts and my review on the Elgydium cool lemon whitening toothpaste. If you'd like to try it you can find it at your local Dischem stores and selected Clicks stores.
  • KAREN
    ELGYDIUM COOL LEMON - 21 Sep 2016
    I have used the Whitening, Sensitive and the Cool Lemon for 2 months. I would buy the brand although I do prefer a more minty freshness. I have given tubes for my family and my dad mentioned that he bought this product overseas almost 15 years ago. He has started using it again since receiving the sample.
  • Tanja
    Elgydium toothpaste - 21 Sep 2016
    This product was very different to most toothpastes I have tried. Cleans well and I have seen a result in colour but I really dont enjoy the taste.
  • refilwe
    Clean and sparkly teeth - 21 Sep 2016
    For starters, this does not taste like your normal toothpaste, sort of medicinal taste.

    I used it for about 2weeks, leaves the mouth feeling fresh and teeth sparkly. I'm happy with it and would definitely repurchase.
  • Nadia
    ool Lemon Whitening Toothpaste - 21 Sep 2016
    After one week i could already see results. Whiter, brighter teeth.
    Even after brushing i told my husband it felt as if my teeth were literally SQUEEKY clean. The lemon taste was also very refreshing and we will defz be opting for this in the future as our Nr.1 Whitening brand.
  • razaan
    ELGYDIUM Cool Lemon - 21 Sep 2016
    Hey Lovelies!

    So about 2 weeks ago I received this press drop from Ruby Box and Elgydium as they have launched their brand new Whitening toothpaste and wanted to test the product and also see how well and effective this is compared to having ones teeth whitened at a dental surgery.

    So in the press drop were about plus minus 10 tubes of toothpaste which I’ve given some to friends and family to test out too and they loved the results it gave off. From myself I simply found this effectively fantastic after 3 to 4 weeks of use, which I brushed my teeth with twice daily. The lemon scent gives that refreshing feeling in one’s mouth and it also feels clean.

    Below is a before and after result can be seen on my blog.

    I would highly recommend this product and save a few rands from a dentists practice and give myself a cleaning in the comfort pf my own home.
  • Lise
    Elgydium - 21 Sep 2016
    I have tried this toothpaste, was a bit skeptical at first as i was using another product for sensitive teeth for years, this product doesnt foam like the other, but you get used to that and after two weeks of using it, couldnt believe how good it was for my sensitive teeth.. 8/10 ;)
  • Carmen
    Sensitive gnashers - 21 Sep 2016
    I received samples to test from Rubybox - lemon flavour.
    My husband and I have been using the product now for 10 days. Thus far no change in teeth colour, but seems other users saw a change with round about 4 weeks of usage.
    I don't like the lemon flavour much, I prefer my toothpaste minty fresh. It wasn't an overpowering lemon taste, which is okay. My teeth doesn't feel clean....so end up brushing with my normal toothpaste after.
  • Heather
    ELGYDIUM - 20 Sep 2016
    Awesome product. we as a family only use this product. we all have sensitive teeth, and this is the only product that helps. A must have in our house.
  • Nomthandazo
    ELGYDIUM // New Cool Lemon Whitening Toothpaste - 19 Sep 2016
    After two weeks of using the elgydium whitening toothpaste, I can say I see a difference. It has a light and cool taste, not harsh at all, not too foamy and leaves my teeth feeling nice all the time. It really is worth a try.
  • Elizabeth
    Light and refreshing - 15 Sep 2016
    I was a bit skeptical when I saw that this was lemon flavoured toothpaste but after using it for the first time I was pleasantly surprised by the taste! It has a very subtle yet refreshing feel, the mixture is also very light which I really liked and because I use an electric toothbrush it helped it to glide gently without leaving any thick lumps of toothpaste on my teeth!
  • Roberta
    great product - 15 Sep 2016
    Thanks for the samples, I've tried the lemon one, quite light and not much foam, its perfect! You can immediately feel a difference to your teeth, no plague.
  • Nicole
    Amazing Product - 13 Sep 2016
    The Elgydium Whitening toothpaste is amazing. After the first use, all the plaque was off my teeth and my teeth felt smooth and had a shine to them. I haven't finished the samples yet so I'm not sure how much of a difference there will be in a few weeks. The only concern I had is that my gums start burning once I've rinsed my mouth and they sometimes bleed while brushing (might be due to something else, not necessarily the toothpaste). Overall I'm super impressed and recommend that everybody try it!
  • Smudged
    Elgydium Lemon Whitening Toothpaste - 13 Sep 2016
    Really love this new flavour, I found it very refreshing (and nicer than the other whitening toothpaste from this range)
  • Delisha
    NEW Elgydium Cool LemonWhitening Toothpaste. - 12 Sep 2016
    1. New flavour is cool Lemon Whitening Toothpaste.
    2 . It's available at Dischem Stores
  • Nicole
    Elgydium Toothpaste Range - 12 Sep 2016
    New flavour is cool Lemon Whitening Toothpaste and you can purchase it at
    Dischem. Can't wait to get my hands on it
  • Candy
    Elgydium Freshness - 9 Sep 2016
    Great toothpaste and leaves your month clean, fresh and sparkling!
  • Krenel Lee
    I've changed from my previous toothpaste. - 31 Aug 2016
    Thank you for sending me this awesome product.

    I've been using sensodyn for many years and still have not been satisfied. I've been trying this out for over two months i can happily say I've changed my Toothpaste.
    Fudge is something that i love but could never eat before because of my sensitive teeth.
    It's the worst fearing those good foods that you know will trigger pain and discomfort in your mouth due to sensitive teeth.
    Thank you for sharing this with me. I've handed two tubes to my mom and she had also advised her teeth feel so much stronger and less sensitive.

    I would have never bothered to try and buy other brands because we are so used to what we use, thank you for changing my mind.
  • Maxdelene
    No other toothpaste can compare! - 31 Aug 2016
    i just want to thank you for introducing me to the ELGYDIUM toothpaste, i had a root canal done a few months ago and i think a lot of people including myself are under the impression that when you have a root canal done that their would be no more feeling in that tooth ! well i realized quickly that this is not the case and that my tooth would be extremely sensitive somedays and other days be fine. Since i have been using the ELGYDIUM toothpaste that i received from Ruby box i barely feel any sensitivity. i actually forgot it once at home and during my stay at family ,quickly realizing that no other toothpaste can compare and that i could not wait to get home and use it again.
    My teeth are also much whiter and looks absolutely great !
  • lee-ann
    Elgydium sensitive - 30 Aug 2016
    have not tried this, will def as I have sensitive teeth had to get fillings on all my teeth just to stop it for a while. Hope it works
  • rosetta
    Bright and shine - 29 Aug 2016
    Love this whitening toothpaste as my teeth are all bright and shinny now a days...
  • Dani
    Not bad! - 11 Aug 2016
    I still had a little sensitivity using the sensitive toothpaste. And although I don't like excessive foam, I think this toothpaste doesn't foam quite enough. I also wasn't left with a very fresh tasting mouth. I preferred the whitening one, but still wasn't left with enough of a fresh feeling.
  • Zoe
    Quality Toothpaste - 11 Aug 2016
    I have been using ELGYDIUM toothpaste for almost a month and I have always had really sensitive teeth and have been trying so many different toothpastes to help ease my sensitivity and nothing has helped until I got to try ELGYDIUM TOOTHPASTE. I am so happy with this brand and how it has helped me so much with my sensitivity which affected me on a daily basis and to add it made my teeth whiter! So impressed and will be sticking with this brand from now on. :-)
  • Cindy
    Elgydium Sensitive - 11 Aug 2016
    I have been using this product for just over a month now. I am converted! No more sensitivity and my teeth are WHITE!
  • Tarryn
    Elgydium Whitening Toothpaste - 9 Aug 2016
    I have been using the whitening toothpaste for over a month now. My teeth are a little bit whiter but expected a bigger difference. Despite that, the toothpaste is great as you don't have to use too much at a time. It is also not your average toothpaste as it does not foam as much but liked that about it.
  • Anouschka
    Very impressed - 5 Aug 2016
    I usually only use a toothpaste from overseas as I find most too sweet. Elgydium surprised me as it tastes great and doesn't foam a lot, so two thumbs up from me.
  • Christina
    White or the same? - 31 Jul 2016
    My boyfriend and I have been testing out the whitening toothpaste for over a month now and are unsure if we can notice any difference. Our teeth are definitely not more stained or 'darker' but not sure if they are whiter so it's more of a maintained colour. The taste is quite bland and you don't quite get that refreshed 'minty' taste/feeling. I am unsure if we would buy this toothpaste and will just finish the test products.
  • Cara
    ELGYDIUM TOOTHPASTE - 18 Jul 2016
    I have extremely sensitive teeth and the Elgydium Sensitive toothpaste is amazing!! I can eat cold things without intense pain. Definitely going to keep on using this toothpaste. The taste could have just been more minty. But great product!
  • Truia
    Elgydium Whitening Toothpaste - 18 Jul 2016
    I will recommend this toothpaste to everyone, the refreshing taste and the smooth feeling, not to even say anything about my sparkling, shiny teeth. I am amazed about the change in the colour of my teeth in just 4 weeks! Thanks to Elgydium.
  • Lianne
    Elgydium Review - 12 Jul 2016
    I'm enjoying using the Elgydium toothpastes - especially the gel-like one for sensitivity... Both variants could be stronger in menthol/minty for fresher breath with all the benefits of sensitivity and whitening :)
  • Catherine
    ELGYDIUM RANGE - 12 Jul 2016
    Thank you Ruby Box team for the range samples!

    I'm always trying to find a good teeth whitener, but never found one that actually works. I've been using Elgydium Whitening for a week now, and my teeth and smile already look and feel brighter! The taste is also subtle and feels gentle on my teeth and gums.

    The Elgydium Sensitive has a lovely fresh mint flavour, and feels really gentle as well. Loving both products!
  • Jane
    Pearly Whites! - 12 Jul 2016
    I'm pretty fussy about toothpastes, they need to foam well and not make my teeth even more sensitive then they are. So far I've used the sensitive gel option and I love it! My teeth feel cleaner, stronger and my breath is minty fresh. These toothpastes are definitely worth a try!
  • Candice
    Brighter and cleaner - 12 Jul 2016
    Whitening toothpaste - I did see a subtle difference upon first use actually, more than I have with the other whitening tooth pastes I have tried. The brightening and polishing powers are rather gentle.
    Elgydium Sensitive has a refreshing mint flavour. I don’t particularly have sensitive teeth but I did appreciate that it left my teeth feeling squeaky clean and fresh.
  • Colleen
    Elgydium - 11 Jul 2016
    Thank you so much Ruby Box for the sample of Elgydium toothpaste. I must say i was very impressed with it. It definitely whitens your teeth and i liked the taste. Its not as strong as other toothpastes but because it cleans and whitens better than the others i have tried, i will definitely consider buying it in future.
  • Tanja
    Elgydium Sensitive Toothpaste - 10 Jul 2016
    I was very excited for an opportunity to test Elgydium Sensitive Toothpaste as I suffered for years from sensitive teeth .I tried various brands with mixed success. Elgydium blow my mind away.Almost immediately after I used the product I felt relief. I was also very impressed with the taste of the product. I will strongly recommend this product to people suffering from sensitive teeth.
  • Tanya
    Sensitivity to the test - 9 Jul 2016
    I have sensitive teeth and this toothpaste is definitely worth the investment!
  • Bernice
    Elgydium - whitening - 8 Jul 2016
    I really liked the toothpaste, however I would prefer a stronger taste...
  • Melissa
    Elgydium toothpaste - 8 Jul 2016
    Really enjoying this brand! I am glad I got to try it out and write about it. The whitening is my preferred one so I have mostly tested out that one and I can definitely say I like it and have noticed a difference on my teeth. I would purchase it again as it is also affordable.
  • Daphne
    Elgydium - 8 Jul 2016
    The toothpaste tasted good and seemed to be on par with my usual brand. However, it seems a bit pricey for me and that will be the only reason I won't be putting it in my shopping basket. But well done none the less.
  • diana
    Love this tooth paste - 8 Jul 2016
    Definitely makes a difference to the usual toothpaste I am use to!!
  • Chris
    Good quality toothpaste - 8 Jul 2016
    If youre like me, struggling with sensitive teeth, and looking for a good quality product, then Elgydium is your go to. Worth the investment!
  • Janeen
    Love the product - 8 Jul 2016
    Hi Rubies, i have received my sample pack and currently using the whitening toothpaste 1st as i love my coffee and tea and it tends to stain my teeth. Must say after a couple of days I could see the difference already but will wait till i finish the tube to post the before and after pics.

    I also love the taste of the toothpaste and it doesn't burn my mouth like some whitening toothpaste does sometimes.

    Can't wait to try the sensitive toothpaste!!!
  • Tania
    Brilliant minty shine!!! - 8 Jul 2016
    Absolutely love this toothpaste,it smells awesome,people have noticed that my teeth are whiter and you do not have to use too much to get the desired effect!
  • Lutfiyya
    Elgydium Whitening Toothpaste Review - 8 Jul 2016
    I have recently started using Elgydium and have noticed some improvement in the whiteness of my teeth. I am a coffee and tea drinker and I am hoping the whiteness will improve with prolonged use. Elgydium has a pleasant taste and I love how smooth my teeth feel afterward - much smoother than any other brand I've tried. My breath also remains fresh for a long time after.
  • Robyn
    Pleasantly surprised :) - 7 Jul 2016
    Elgydium has surprised me, it works - although gradually - you can actually see the effects. I like the taste of the toothpaste after trying it I actually switched back to my old toothpaste (one of the competitor products) as it was not quiet finished and found the taste to be very overpowering and did not like the after taste anymore! All in all a great product I am very happy to have been introduced to - If it weren't for rubybox I am not sure that I would have tried it! CONVERTED... X
  • Rebecca Ann
    ELGYDIUM WHITENING - 7 Jul 2016
    Thank you for selecting me to receive one of the boxes of toothpaste. I have tested the whitening with my Mother and it is fantastic. She is a smoker and I drink a lot of coffee so we have an issue with stains on our teeth. However, after using the toothpaste I can honestly say I saw a visible difference. (Evident in my pics) I will definitely be buying this toothpaste from now on :)
  • Renuka
    Elgydium makes for brighter days - 6 Jul 2016
    I received the sample pack for sensitivity and whitening. It has been amazing as my mouth feels fresh all day. I am waiting to see the difference in whitening as I am a coffee drinker and am prone to teeth discolouration. A great product that I will continue to use and purchase
  • Ilona
    Elgydium Sensitive - 4 Jul 2016
    Thank you so much for selecting me to test the Elgydium toothpaste. I received the two samples - Whitening and Sensitive.

    I have been suffering with extremely sensitive teeth the last few months. Due to this I decided to 1st test the toothpaste for sensitive teeth. I have used it for two weeks and I have to admit I am pleasantly surprised.

    My past experience with sensitive toothpaste did not leave me feeling like I have brush my teeth lacking the clean and fresh feeling.

    Elgydium sensitive has definitely changed my opinion about sensitive toothpaste. My normal routine is to 1st dry brush my teeth and then to apply a generous amount toothpaste. However I have done various techniques with this toothpaste and I get the same result every time. I do not feel the need to dry brush at all and only need a pea size amount. The toothpaste leaves my mouth feeling clean smooth and refreshed. The sensitivity has improved and I have not experienced discomfort since I started using it.

    I will definitely repurchase it as well as recommend this product.
  • Lameez
    Elgydium Toothpaste Range - 4 Jul 2016
    I received the sample pack and it is amazing, my mouth feels absolutely clean, after the 1st use.
    I cannot wait to see what my teeth will look like after my trial period using the whitening paste.
    XXX lameez
  • Kirstie
    Amazing Product - 3 Jul 2016
    I have been using Elgydium it is absolutely amazing and works so well will definitely recommend this product
  • Arthi
    excellent product - 2 Jul 2016
    Thank you Ruby Box for the samples of Elgydium. I have tried it nd I'm loving it. I have sensitive teeth nd couldn't eat my favourite sweets nd chocolates without enduring pain. Since I started using Elgydium, I can now enjoy my favourite snacks again. It has reduced my tooth sensitivity tremendously. Love this product.
  • Martha
    very impressed - 2 Jul 2016
    leave a fresh minty taste in mouth ...absolutely loved the products . First time ever that I didn't wince with sensitivity issues when brushing .
  • Kim
    Impressed - 2 Jul 2016
    I have used both the sensitive and whitening toothpastes and have had great results from both. The sensitive toothpaste is by far the best sensitive toothpaste I have used, I can brush my teeth after a meal or drinking something when my teeth are feeling really sensitive and it provides immediate relief. The Whitening toothpaste has definitely brought white back into my teeth, I had a problem with the tops of my teeth loosing it's white colour and after a short amount of time using the whitening elgydium toothpaste I can already see a big difference. The whitening toothpaste is also great for people with sensitive teeth cause it didn't irritate my mouth at all. Will definitely buy more of both these toothpastes.
  • Meryl
    Gentle whitening at its best - 2 Jul 2016
    I recieved the Elgydium whitening and sensitive toothpastes to try, so far I have only used the whitening variety. It is gentle and very effective in lightening and brightening my smile. It doesn't cause sensitivity like most other whitening toothpastes so it's great on sensitive teeth. I would definitely repurchase this. My only disappointment is that the toothpaste isn't very minty. I'd much prefer a fresher taste. Overall a good toothpaste.
  • Jaclyn
    Squeaky clean - 1 Jul 2016
    I used the whitening toothpaste option. I have very sensitive teeth and usually cannot use whitening products for very long as they cause severe sensitivity. I am happy to report that i had no sensitivity issues with Elgydium. It really feels like it will reach every area of your mouth with its fantastic foaming ability. It tastes very fresh and leaves your mouth and teeth feeling squeaky clean. I didn't notice a major change in the colour of my teeth until i compared my before and after pictures and was amazed at how well it had actually worked. I will definitely use this in future.
  • Daphne
    Elgydium - 1 Jul 2016
    It compared the same as sensodyn for me and i can honestly say it didn't make my teeth any whiter. The sensitivity though seems to be better. But at that price i probably wont be putting it in my shopping basket anytime soon. Thank you for the chance to try it out thoigh, much appreciated.
  • Jawaihil
    Sensitive - 1 Jul 2016
    Super impressed with the sensitive varient that I've been using. Has really helped my sensitivity I'm not afraid to eat hot or cold products anymore.
  • Vanessa
    Definitely a visible difference - 1 Jul 2016
    You can see there has been an awesome difference in my before and after pictures. I like the minty lasting breath after use and it does not hurt my sensitive gums. in fact my gums are now slightly pinker ! I would definitely recommend Elgydium!
  • Grace
    Simply the best toothpaste - 1 Jul 2016
    After using this toothpaste for only 2weeks I could start chewing on my right side again after a long period of not being able to due to the sensitivity I've been experiencing on my back teeth, all I can say is WOW, it truely works, it is now my toothpaste of choice, it's so worth it.
  • karen
    Absolutely great! - 30 Jun 2016
    The toothpaste is the best ever. It is a bit pricy but absolutely great product!!!!
  • Carenza
    Love the results - 28 Jun 2016
    Firstly, thank you for choosing me to receive a sample of this toothpaste. I have been using the one for sensitive teeth and I can say that I can definitely feel the difference. My family have been using the whitening one and they too are quite impressed. Needless to say we will now be using this brand from now on.
  • Gaynor
    ELGYDIUM TOOTHPASTE - 28 Jun 2016
    I was very impressed with the instant change in the way my teeth appeared. much whiter than normal. Its a very pleasant tasting toothpaste, unlike a lot of other whitening toothpastes that taste artificial. I will definitely invest in this toothpaste, its worth the extra few bucks. :)
  • Tania
    Amazing results! - 28 Jun 2016
    Absolutely chuffed that we were selected to sample this toothpaste.Noticed a difference in the sensitivity of my teeth after the 1st use,the taste is nice and minty and you can notice a difference with the whitening one as well - definitely a good buy!
  • maxdelene
    ELGYDIUM - 28 Jun 2016
    I have been using it for almost two weeks now and can see a huge difference interms of the color of my teeth i also noticed that my teeth are not so sensitive to hot or cold foods. THANK YOU Rubybox for introducing me to such an awesome product :)
  • Razia
    GOODBYE SENSITIVE TEETH - 27 Jun 2016
    WOW THIS TOOTHPASTE IS REALLY GREAT. MY TEETH ARE BECOMING LESS SENSITIVE WITH EVERY USE. MY SON, A MEDICAL STUDENT WHO HAS VERY LITTLE TIME TO REALLY TAKE CARE OF HIS TEETH IS USING THE TEETH WHITENING ONE AND FOR THE FIRST TIME I CAN SEE THAT HIS TEETH IS GETTING WHITER. THANKS FOR INTRODUCING ME TO THIS FABULOUS PRODUCT. I WILL DEFINITELY BE CHANGING PERMANENTLY TO ELGYDIUM TOOTHPASTE
  • Francesca
    Whitening Toothpaste - 27 Jun 2016
    I received a sample from Rubybox. Thanks. My teeth feel smoother and is definitely lightening up. I love the foaminess and flavour as well. I recommend it highly for teeth whitening.
  • Francesca
    Sensitive toothpaste - 27 Jun 2016
    I received a sample from Rubybox about a month ago. I am very impressed. No sensitivity issues any longer.
    Love the minty flavour! I will definitely recommend it for sensitive teeth.
  • diana
    Whiter and brighter - 27 Jun 2016
    I love this tooth paste! Using it for 2 weeks now and can say my teeth look whiter and feels clean and fresh!!
  • Kirstie
    Amazing Product - 27 Jun 2016
    I am thouroughly enjoying Elgydium toothpaste, I would definitely recommend it to people it not only leaves your teeth and mouth feeling fresh but also helps eliminate dental stains and protect sensitive teeth
  • LARNICE
    great product - 27 Jun 2016
    Thank you so much for sending me a sample of this product! it is truly great , I love the taste and I love how fresh it makes my mouth feel. I am having a problem uploading photo's but will do so as soon as i can !
  • Lucinda
    Definitely works - 27 Jun 2016
    Elgydium definitely works for my sensitive teeth, it doesn't taste too bad, but the price is a bit steep.
  • vanessa
    Elgydium Toothpaste - 27 Jun 2016
    I was thrilled to receive this toothpaste to try. Both my friend and I are impressed with the taste and cleaning properties. I have just finished the first tube of the whitening toothpaste, i am battling to load the photos and i am not sure if there is a great difference although i understand this will probably take a while. I definitely recommend the product.
  • Jamie-Lee
    Great value for money! - 27 Jun 2016
    I've never had very yellow teeth but they have never been as white as I've wanted, until Ruby Box introduced me to Elgydium Toothpaste. After discovering this amazing toothpaste I will never look back! Continuously using the whitening toothpaste will definitely help you get naturally white looking teeth and the results can be seen within a week. The product is extremely reasonable for the results received and is now my favourite toothpaste.
  • Susan
    Great new product - 27 Jun 2016
    Tried this new Elgydium toothpaste sent to me by Rubybox, it tasted great and gave good results. Will definitely be looking out for it in the shops.
  • Robyn
    Elgydium Toothpaste - wow!! - 27 Jun 2016
    I was very excited when I received a parcel from Ruby box as a chosen tester for this new Toothpaste. At first I must admit I didn't expect much, but I must say I am impressed. I have never had a real issue with yellowing teeth but sensitive teeth and gums has been a big problem. Since starting to use Elgydium I have noticed great changes. My teeth feel less sensitive while eating and the occasional bleeding gums I experienced when brushing has stopped completely! No other Toothpaste has been able to provide me with this relief and I am very glad I was chosen to test it out. I would never have thought twice about buying it but now it will be the only Toothpaste I continue to use. My husband is also very impressed with the product having tried some of mine. He too has decided to make the switch. The taste is great too as I am not a fan of the menthol warmth most toothpastes have but Elgydium has a pleasant refreshing taste. Thank you Ruby Box for choosing me. I will definitely recommend Elgydium to anyone who wants change to an amazing Toothpaste!
  • Yolandie
    ELGYDIUM - 27 Jun 2016
    Wow! Wow! Wow! I have only been using it for 2 weeks and i can already see and feel the difference!! My teeth no longer seems to be that sensitive. Will be on my shopping list from now on!!!
  • Jabulile Winnifred
    ELGYDIUM - 27 Jun 2016
    I loved using Elgydium toothpaste, one of the best in the market. My plaque that was building up has subsided and I am a heavy coffee drinker the toothpaste has helped with the colour. It has improved so much. I am loving it and will continue using it.
  • Ilona
    Elgydium Blancheur - 27 Jun 2016
    Hello Rubies

    I am using Elgydium Blancheur from the 20th of June and I am so impressed! My teeth and mouth feel really clean and refreshed for the whole day and night. I like the taste as well. And, the right amount of toothpaste is released with only a gentle press. I have not experienced plague build-up as with normal toothpastes. I have taken a before picture and will e-mail the before and after two weeks. I am impressed. Do not think I will look at any other brand after experiencing Elgydium! Thank you so much Rubies!!
  • Jessica
    Great taste, great product - 27 Jun 2016
    This is not any old toothpaste, it's the king of toothpastes!

    If you compare it to a Colgate or an Aquafresh, it does two things differently. It has a very fresh, natural taste, and it really gets all of your mouth clean. It doesn't leave that white deposit on your toungue like other toothpastes do.

    In addition, my teeth also look whiter. An excellent product.
  • Samantha
    WOW - 27 Jun 2016
    In just a few days i saw the difference!

    I have added it to my shopping list.
  • Nadia
    Strange Taste... - 27 Jun 2016
    I only used 1 swatch of the toothpaste due to it tasting strongly like medicine. Would love for it to taste better as I have sensitive teeth and have yet to find toothpaste that works for the sensitivity.
  • Melissa
    On the fence - 27 Jun 2016
    While the whitening paste left my teeth feeling super clean I haven't seen a difference in shades. It doesn't have a strong flavour and that is a negative for me. The sensitive teeth paste is awful, I found it has absolutely no taste and doesn't leave your mouth feeling clean. The whitening outshines the sensitive but I feel there are better products on the market.
  • Marlise
    Sensitivity - 24 Jun 2016
    definatily helps with this my husband will keep using this product thank you
  • Marlise
    Whitener - 24 Jun 2016
    I can see a slight improvement after nearly 2 weeks and will keep using it but don't like the taste
  • Samantha
    Sensitivity - 23 Jun 2016
    My son has been using it and he said that it has improved his sensitivity quite a bit!
  • Samantha
    Whitener - Best ever - 23 Jun 2016
    Wow! i have only been using it for 2 days and i can already see and feel the difference!! (seriously!!!)
  • sumiyyah
    elgydium whitening toothpaste - 23 Jun 2016
    since I received both types of toothpaste and my main concern was sensitivity. I tried this toothpaste out on my husband who's a smoker and avid coffee drinker. its been 6 days and there's a slight improvement in appearance of his teeth. I very confident that with prolonged use it will remove all discolouration. quite happy with this product.
  • Maria
    In my opinion - 18 Jun 2016
    Good for sensitive teeth and it is a bit pricey but necessary if other toothpastes don't work for you
  • sumiyyah
    elgydium sensitive toothpaste - 18 Jun 2016
    I've been using this toothpaste for almost a week now, twice a day and see quite a difference in sensitivity. I can now enjoy sweets and cold or hot drinks without the pain and discomfort. I would really recommend this to any one who suffers from sensitivity. also the fresh monty taste is a plus and a little goes a long way.

Elgydium

History  
Pierre Fabre Oral Care - 45 years of expertise in Europe. The complete pharmaceutical toothpaste range, backed by European scientific expertise to offer you safe and effective daily oral care hygiene solutions. Pierre Fabre Laboratories is an independent research and development laboratory founded in South West of France by pharmacist, Pierre Fabre. For more than 50 years, Pierre Fabre has been developing pharmaceuticals, over-the-counter products and dermo-cosmetics which are distributed all over the world. Pierre Fabre focuses on safety and efficacy, from health to beauty. All products, from pharmaceuticals to beauty products, follow stringent development and manufacturing process.

Elgydium