Eau Thermale Avène
Eau Thermale Avène D-Pigment Rich Range (For Dry Skin)
OVERALL RATING
Skin Type Dry
Skin Concern Dark spots/pigmentation
D-Pigment Brightening Serum - R399,95

Light, non-greasy serum is highly concentrated with active ingredients such as Vitamin C Precursor, Myrtle Plant Extract and Avène Thermal Spring Water to keep your complexion clear, radiant and even-toned. The product not only reduces existing dark marks, but also prevents new dark marks from forming. Can be used morning and evening.

D-Pigment Dark Spot Corrector Rich - R369,95

Reduces localised or widespread dark spots, prevents the appearance of new dark spots and evens out skin tone. Made from a trio of actives, this product combines the action of Melanyde, a depigmenting active, with Retinaldehyde, a brightening active and natural retinoid derived from vitamin A, and with Pre-tocopheryl, a protective anti-oxidant active and a precursor to vitamin E, as well as Avène Thermal Spring Water with its soothing properties. Use in the evening.

Avène Thermal Spring Water Spray – From R159.95

Naturally soothing and anti-irritating, Avène Thermal Spring Water is a must for all types of sensitive skin. This incredible product has multiple uses: to soothe after cleansing, to calm the skin after shaving, to refresh skin during sporting activity or traveling, to soothe sunburn or “overheated” skin, to reduce itching and rashes, to set make-up, to help heal damaged skin and so much more!

Very High Protection Anti-Aging Suncare SPF50+ R239.95

Leading SPF50+ facial protection for skin prone to sun-induced raging. Provides broad-spectrum protection against UVA and UVB. Very water resistant and formulated to be tolerated by even sensitive skin. Light, fluid texture that is transparent when applied and non-sticky. It can be used over or as your usual daily moisturiser for powerful protection against the effects of the sun. Made with Sensitive® a unique photo protective complex containing a unique patented filter system, a powerful anti-oxidant (Pre-Tocopherol) to protect agains free-radicals and soothing Avène Thermal Spring Water. This innovative new product also contains AscofillineTM, a flagship anti-acing ingredient that helps restore firmness and elasticity to the skin.

RUBIES RAVES

OVERALL RATING
 
  • Cheri
    for dry and dull skin - 1 Aug 2018
    My skin is so much smoother and brighter! The Thermal Spring Water Spray is a must have item!
  • Aneesah
    Works for me - 13 Jul 2018
    This range is currently in my daily skincare routine & I totally love it and recommend it for people that have super dry skin! Will definitely repurchase these Avene products
  • Sindiswa
    Avene Thermal Spring Water - 22 May 2018
    Oh boy oh boy! I have used this product during Summer, it worked wonders for me -- it cooled me down and freshened by face. I also used it after applying make up when I run out of the setting spray just to give my face that dewy look.
  • Sybil
    Glowing skin - 4 May 2018
    Although I can still see the dark spots on my skin, my skin is so much smoother and brighter! The Thermal Spring Water Spray is a must have item!
  • Colleen
    DRY SKIN REVIEW - 24 Apr 2018
    This is a great product, it helped me within the first 2 weeks. I do however tend to get dry during seasonal changes and it unfortunately didn't help with that, Drinking water is a must for me to stay hydrated and accompanied with this product, it does help alot. Would i recommend it, yes, would I use it again, yes. Overall I enjoyed using it and will continue to till it's finished, I do think that I might need to get a more hydrating cleanser and moisturizer after. Thanks guys for sending me this to review. My skin definitely feels and looks brighter. x
  • Nicole
    D-Pigment - 23 Apr 2018
    After using the D-Pigment Cream for the last 6 weeks I've noticed a difference in my dark spots and uneven skin tone. The imperfections wasn't completely removed, it has made it a bit lighter. I will continue using the product till I see better results, which Im confident I will. I think a toner will also work wonderfully if it’s added in the routine and definitely a more matte finish for people with more oily skin.
    It left me skin light and dewy, but I would prefer a matte finish.
  • Liesel
    D - PIGMENT SERUM and CREAM - 23 Apr 2018
    I have used the D - pigment cream and serum for the past 6 weeks. I can definitely see an improvement in skin texture and dark spots. The dryness in my skin improved dramatically and my skin has a glow . I would highly recommend this product .
  • Angelique
    D-Pigment for Dry Skin - 23 Apr 2018
    My dark spots weren't completely removed but my skin felt so amazing. It's soft and smooth and I definitely can see an improvement.
  • Angelique
    D-Pigment Cream - 23 Apr 2018
    After using the D-Pigment Cream for the last 6 weeks I've noticed a slight difference in my dark spots. Although it wasn't completely removed, it has made it a bit lighter. I will continue using the product until I see better results, which Im confident I will.
  • Michelle
    Eau Thermale Avène D-Pigment - 20 Apr 2018
    The range for dry skin left my skin hydrated and glowing. The product didn't remove my spots, but it left it noticeably lighter. Despite not removing the spots, I definitely noticed a new glow to my skin.
  • Nazlie
    Eau Thermale Avène D-Pigment Dark Spot Corrector - 20 Apr 2018
    I tested this product and it is really great. It lightened my skin and firmed it. Once I apply the morning cream my skin is so smooth it looks like I'm wearing make up. It did not remove my spots however i can confirm it is much lighter then it was

Eau Thermale Avène

Eau Thermale Avène, the No. 1 Dermo-cosmetic brand in Europe offers a breakthrough in dermatology for all types of sensitive skin. At the heart of the brand is Avène Thermal Spring Water.

Originating as rain, Avène Thermal Spring Water follows a 40-year journey through the Cevennes Mountain aquifer emerging clean and pure in the small French village of Avène. Throughout its journey Avène Thermal Spring Water gradually becomes infused with trace elements and silicates, achieving a perfectly-balanced mineral composition ideal for sensitive skin.

It soothes, softens, and restores skin's natural balance. Natural and unique in its composition, Avène Thermal Spring Water is the source of an entire range of products for sensitive skin, including specialised products for specific skin concerns.

Eau Thermale Avène